4321 US Highway 431
Albertville, AL 35950

Get Directions
Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:30am – 6:00pm
Tue 8:30am – 6:00pm
Wed 8:30am – 6:00pm
Thu 8:30am – 6:00pm
Fri 8:30am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:30am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 5:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 5:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 5:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 5:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 5:00pm
Sat 7:30am – 12:30pm

Reviews of Howard Bentley Buick GMC

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)

Howard Bentley Albertville

Reviewed by Steve Watwood from Albertville, ALApril 10, 2022

Great service all the way around?sales people, office people, service, owners?great people.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Steve Watwood, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear about your great experience at Howard Bentley Buick GMC - Albertville! If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to give us a call. Sincerely, The Howard Bentley Buick GMC Team

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

The lied and didn't charge me sales tax

Reviewed by William D Herren from GardendaleJanuary 19, 2021

They lied about the vehicles cost. I purchased a truck from them for my son last week. I told them i would pay $27,0000 out the door tax and all. They agreed to it and when I went today to get my tag the lady at the tag office said I owed for the taxes. I am a Alabama resident and they must charge me tax at the time of the purchase. The lady at the tax office told me it wasn't the first time they did that to someone. She said she sees it regularly from this dealership. I contacted the salesman to tell him and he was like oh well that's on you not us and laughed about it.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hi, thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. Here at Howard Bentley Buick GMC, Inc., we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager at (256) 878-1050 to discuss ways we can better serve you in the future.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Good reviews probably came from cousins!!

Reviewed by Youknowwho from Sardis, alAugust 29, 2020

Want your trade in for nothing!! Cant stand people who think they're above you!! Avoid this dealership. They will RIP you off! STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hello, we're so disappointed to hear this. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (256) 878-1050 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Howard Bentley Buick GMC

At Howard Bentley we save you money! Howard Bentley Buick GMC guarantees you our lowest price along with a huge selection of New and Pre-Owned vehicles. Be sure and visit our website at www.howardbentleyauto.com Our stock of New & Used Vehicles is large and we will beat any other dealers best deal! Give us a try!

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top