2020 GMC Canyon MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 GMC Canyon Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

20 of 20 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love my GMC Canyon!

Reviewed by JimKC
August 28, 2020

Great fit and finish, comfort and performance. Absolutely nothing negative about this vehicle. Driving in town, on county roads and on intestate highways are all very enjoyable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent truck, solid value

Reviewed by Sierra Canyon
July 23, 2020

I decided to get a midsize rather than a full size pick up. I traded in a F250 super duty for the Canyon and am quite pleased with the purchase. The powerstroke from Ford was a disaster and they didn't stand behind it at all, I threw over 14 grand at that motor to keep it running over the seven years I owned it. I've been a Ford man my whole life and this is my first GMC. What a truck...the blue oval can suck it. I live in the Sierra and the Canyon, even in stock configuration has done really well off road though I will be upgrading the suspension as I plan on driving to even more remote locations. The automatic rear locker works great and the ability to put the transmission in low gear and select the gear I want with the touch of a button is really handy on the trail. The front air dam has got to go, as it reduces approach angle to just 17 degrees. The way the rear seat folds down to stow gear is awesome and meets all of my needs for day tripping in the high country. You would be amazed the places I have taken this rig in stock configuration. About the only complaint I have so far is who the xxxx designed the cup holders?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Pick-up Chick

Reviewed by Bean
June 25, 2020

Performance and convenience of a sturdy pick-up meets quality and style I’m looking for. Couldn’t be happier with my purchase. I love a lot of room and this is perfect for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wanted a mid sized stylish pickup

Reviewed by My new pickup
June 24, 2020

Looked at all mid sized pickups and this was the most stylish and practical for my needs. Test drove all midsized truck and I liked this one the best. The all terrain model had a more comfortable seat as the other Canyon seats were like a board to sit on and very uncomfortable.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I like it more than I thought would.

Reviewed by Bill B
June 19, 2020

The only thing I wish it had was a larger cup holders. I am happy with the ride So far. Hope to take it on a road trip soon.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just the truck I wanted.

Reviewed by lynamje
June 08, 2020

I was looking for a midsize pickup with a comfortable cab for my outdoor lifestyle and this truck fit the bill, I love it and am very pleased with the truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GMC makes a great truck

Reviewed by MikeMN
May 22, 2020

This will be my second GMC Canyon and had great reliability with the 2016 and expect the same with the 2020. Nothing better than GMC.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my second Canyon

Reviewed by Lyle Canyon Man II
April 27, 2020

My first Canyon (2016) I leased for 42 months & 37000 miles and it never had any issues. I'm 6'4" so I really Appreciate all the legroom in the Canyons. Its very capable off road for my Hunting Trips and also good for towing the Pontoon. I like the styling of the truck and it handles nicely.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck

Reviewed by Dan T
March 25, 2020

Really a nice truck. Rides great, plenty of power. Only have 3000 miles on it but it seems like a quality built truck. I plan on keeping it for a long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck for the money

Reviewed by JC
March 09, 2020

I previously had a 2015 Chevy Colorado Z71. The Canyon seems to be a more refined truck overall. The ride is a lot smoother than the Colorado and the 8-speed transmission lets the V6 respond eagerly. I would recommend BOTH the Colorado AND Canyon if one wants a great mid-sized truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GMC Canyon Truck Comparison Reviews