Find 2019 Ford Fusion reviews from consumers and experts at NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Ford Fusion Reviews See 2020 Model

New 2019 Ford Fusion

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

69 of 75 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Best deal ever. In love with my car

Reviewed by Sydney L
May 13, 2020

The car met all my needs. The interior is super spacious and it’s been checked out, nothing is wrong with it and haven’t had any problems at all. The car is perfect.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great value, great fuel economy

Reviewed by Meganj1234
May 08, 2020

This car met all my needs as my daily driver/short commute. Getting close to 40 miles to the gallon in the hybrid has helped save me money at the gas pump. The only thing I wish was that I went with the Titanium for the sweet grill and cooled seats!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome car!

Reviewed by BVieira
May 02, 2020

This is an incredible car. It has great pickup, very comfortable, and lots of features such as remote start, synch with your phone, moon roof, leather interior, dual climate controls, the list goes on and on. Best car I ever purchased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Stylist and economical

Reviewed by BMacHNIC
April 24, 2020

this car was a steal for the price given the features, fuel economy and comfort. roomier than a camry and offers great options. test drive had me won over.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Fusion EV

Reviewed by kurt M.
March 27, 2020

Ford fusion is one of the best sedan out there. I really considering buying ford fusion but currently i'm looking into electric vehicle for economical reason and environmental. if you own electric vehicle you don't have to go to gas station change oil or worried about transmission EV is truly the future and it would be nice to drive Fusion EV

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Only 1 issue

Reviewed by Long commuter
March 24, 2020

This has been a pretty good car despite one common issue. The cvt trans starts to shifts hard after a few months of driving and Ford isn't working on fixing this issue in any of their vehicles which is the same for all car companies with bad cvt's my Camry and 2018 Accords trans began to shift hard as well but usually Ford would attempt to fix it as they did for me in the past but Bill Kay Ford isnt a good dealership so they are playing the same games as Toyota and Honda by refusing to diagnose and fix the issue or admit that it just can't get any better from a cvt. This is still a better car than the others I've owned and I'm glad to have a safer, more reliable vehicle that doesn't have build quality issues. There are aftermarket parts that fix the trans and I'll be installing them since Ford isn't paying attention to whats wrong. The rear trans mount isn't durable and starts to allow too much engine movement, so a few companies have created a better mount which turns this car into a diamond in the rough.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Driving fusion se as rental

Reviewed by steelo1117
March 04, 2020

I miss my car, which is a 2019 Jetta S which is being repaired after a hit and run. Yes, it's in a smaller class but it feels way more refined and comfortable. First off, the interior of the Fusion just feels 'clunky' I especially dislike the 'playskool' speedometer (that looks like it belongs in a car from 1995) In conjunction with the digital tach, it just doesn't look right. The seats are relatively comfortable but I feel like I'm sitting on the floor. I have yet to discover how to slide the driver seat forward as it appears to be all electric. I believe this version has the 1.5T engine and it feels like a dog compared to my Jetta. It gets off the line fairly well, but it feels like there's almost nothing left once you exceed 50-60 mph. Finally, the infotainment system just feels clunky. I sometimes like to sit in my car on lunch and listen to the radio without the engine running. Well, this car automatically shuts everything off after 5 minutes. It would have been nice if the accessories remained on longer if it sensed an occupant. Not terribly impressed and definitely wouldn't buy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

This is a high quality vehicle

Reviewed by Joseph M. Horvath
February 21, 2020

This car is great. I have purchase six Fusions for our company and this one is even better than the last one. My only disappointment is that Ford is discontinuing this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

perfect size and comfort for us

Reviewed by REBELL
February 10, 2020

best ride and comfort ever for its size drives like a big car compares to the 2 new lincolns i owned hoping for ggood gas mileage

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Feels like a luxury car!!

Reviewed by MimiSims
January 13, 2020

This looks like a Benz but it's a affordable, sleek, family car. Lots of leg room. All the upgrades you need, and easy to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Fusion Sedan Comparison Reviews