2019 Ford F-450 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Ford F-450 Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love this new truck, pulls like a dream!

Reviewed by Chris W
May 21, 2020

I have only put about 500 miles on it so far but I love this truck. It has just about every conceivable option and performs like a champ.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

All around Quarter Horse!

Reviewed by #f450setsthebar
January 07, 2020

I've owned my F450 for just over half a year. I tow a 43 foot rv. It tows like nothings behind it. (Rocky Mountains habitually) not towing its firm and lets you know its a beast...not obnoxious though. Travel 80% with passengers and they love the comfort, space and how quiet it is in cab. Driving it is comfortable and easy. This truck commands a certain level of spatial awareness though. It's a monster if you want it to be and it can also be a slow going chariot, meet in the middle and you got yourself a sweet Quarter Horse that will always do what you want. Drove and owned ram and gm 3500's...try the f450.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome 2019 F-450

Reviewed by Diesel guy
December 21, 2019

I was in the market for a dully. I looked at various truck manufactures and decided to call several diesel mechanics and they all stated go with the F450 diesel as it’s in a league of its own. Bigger brakes, bigger axels, wide track front end and outstanding Diesel engine that’s setting the bar for the new diesels of today and you will not be disappointed with the F450 6.7 Powerstroke purchase. Especially all built in-house. F450 currently has 3K miles and has my expectation for the family and towing. I had 3 kids in the back seat with a standard poodle and was impressed with the room. Climbing 7 percent grade towing 10K lbs truck wanted more. No fans coming on, no gears downshifting resulting in high rpms, etc. If your in the market differently consider looking at F450 as the turning radius will put a smile on your face and easy to maneuver in tight spots. F450 has all the torque and horsepower I will ever need.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2019 F450 PLAT Edition - I love it!

Reviewed by tgoranso
December 02, 2019

I traded my 2016 F350 4wd SRW for the 2019 F450 Platinum 4wd DRW to help tow my 42ft toy hauler. For us going with the PLATINUM edition was our best choice. I love the interior, comfort, options and overall performance of the truck. The only thing I have now considered changing after installing the 2.5 Ready Lift front leveling kit, is moving to American Force 22 inch wheels with 35 inch tires. The 19.5 tires are terrible in rain and snow, where as the 35's will let me air down on the sand.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I like the size and comfortability of the vehicle

Reviewed by Big rig
November 18, 2019

It meets what I need it to do. The towing capacity. I like the visibility of the vehicle and the rugged toughness look. So far it has met and done what I need.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Truck I have ever owned

Reviewed by Jimmie
August 17, 2019

The Truck is awesome. It pulls my Raptor Toy Hauler like a dream. Very comfortable and rides really smooth. By far the best Truck I have ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best vehicle for towing a 5th Wheel

Reviewed by Mack1976
July 21, 2019

Awesome power, built for towing, looks sharp and speaks for all trucks on the road! Awesome leg room and head room. The back seat area is very roomy!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sweet Ride

Reviewed by Fred
July 17, 2019

Moved up from a 2018 GMC Denali 2500 Duramax to a 2019 F450 Platinum for towing a fifth wheel. Much bigger truck; however the 6 cameras and screen views make parking and maneuvering a breeze. Love the tight turning radius of the F450 wide track front axle. Much tighter than the shorter GMC/Chevy 2500 short bed truck. A pleasant surprise for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Biggest truck I have owned!

Reviewed by F450
June 23, 2019

I have out 50 miles on my new F450 Platinum and love it. The truck is huge, but handles and rides better then my 2016 F150 king ranch. No issues with power or comfort, and the radio is like a concert!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Handling Truck I’ve ever owned

Reviewed by wenzOmatic
June 09, 2019

This F-450 is so responsive and the turning radius is amazing. We made a U-turn on a very narrow street in this truck even with dual rear wheels. The Power Stroke engine has more power than we will ever need. We also love the styling is dope we get many compliments where ever we drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2019 Ford F-450 Truck Comparison Reviews