2020 Ford Explorer MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Ford Explorer Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.0/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.0/5
Reliability:
3.9/5

162 of 192 (84%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love this SUV!!

Reviewed by Steph Kroes
October 18, 2020

This SUV is top of the line. Ford sure knows what they’re doing with vehicles!! I would recommend the Ford Explorer to anyone in the market for an SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Explorer XLT

Reviewed by First time ford buyer
October 15, 2020

Spacious, comfortable, easy access with the remote access................comfortable seats, screen is a good size........advance technology............perfect for big families............thank you Ford...........will trade in my toyotas anytime now that i experienced ford.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fastest vehicle I've ever driven

Reviewed by Mgarrett
October 14, 2020

Love our new 2020 Explorer ST. The suv is beautiful and has major wow factor. This car is fast! Love all the creature comforts. Ford really did this unit right.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice Explorer Limited

Reviewed by Sharon
October 08, 2020

This car has more technology than I’ve ever dealt with. I’m still learning how to select different options. I love the look inside and out and all the “bells & whistles” that came with this model. I took one star from comfort because the bucket seats will not adjust enough to flatten out the dip in the back of the seat. This causes my back to hurt. Hopefully, a wedge pillow will fix it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just purchased a 2020 Ford Explorer

Reviewed by Lp
October 07, 2020

The car is very comfortable and stylish. All electronics have been updated making it user friendly. The 2020 Ford Explorer is impressive in and out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Major upgrades!

Reviewed by SJ
October 06, 2020

All the new things and improvements are amazing. Lot more leg room for front and middle row. My teens love it just as much as I do! More bells and whistles than my Eddie Bauer version.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far so good

Reviewed by Brent Phillips
October 05, 2020

I have only owned this car for 4 days but it is seemingly all it is advertised to be. I am a manual person & have worked my way through it, thoroughly enjoying setting up the technology to work the way we want it to work.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So Far so good!

Reviewed by Stlunatic
September 30, 2020

Great ride, one month in! Traded down from an Expedition and dont notice that much space loss in the front of the cabin. Drives like a dream compared to the bulky tank like feel of the Expedition. The four cylinder is taking a bit to get used to, coming form a V6, but hopefully the improved gas mileage will win me over. Takes a bit to cycle through gears though, but something I will get used to (I hope).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my Explorer ST

Reviewed by Aral S.
September 30, 2020

Very cool exterior look, but the amenities are the real sale. Heated seats in the back seat too! Sensitive (in a good way) foot tail lift, lower to the ground (I am short, this is good!), adaptive cruise control, and comfortable ride. owned a 2017 prior to this one, EXCELLENT in the snow and ice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Enjoying driving it around

Reviewed by Sewin girl
September 30, 2020

Liking this car, love all the storage room, comfortable to drive, stylish, has plenty of power when needed, love the sound system Ford put in it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Explorer SUV Comparison Reviews