2019 Ford Escape MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Ford Escape Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

238 of 255 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Snazzy car!

Reviewed by SueC
September 14, 2020

Great car. So many, many useful features. Still learning what all the gadgets are. Attractive ride! Will post more when I know more. Only had for four days.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent for the price

Reviewed by CES
September 12, 2020

I have had my 2019 SE Sport for a year and really like it. I had an Audi previously as my daily drive and given the issues/maintenance, I would not recommend Audi. Escape sits high for good visibility, handles well and great gas mileage. Engine a bit noisy when accelerating, but most small cars/engines are today.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Impressive performance and mileage

Reviewed by Rado Runner
September 04, 2020

This is our 3rd Escape. We have been impressed very greatly by the first 2 and hopefully the 3rd will be no different. We get 30 on the highway and the performance is quite surprising. They have all been all wheel drive. The last was a limited and this one is a Titanium. The 10 way seats on both sides in front is great. The long front windshield is the only detractor. We put 200K on them only having to regularly change oil, a set of plugs, a battery or 2, tires and brakes. Extremely reliable machine.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Jaytter
August 30, 2020

As a First time buyer, I bought a 2019 Ford Escape In March 2020. The First month I brought my car in for overheating. Ford had to replace the motors top end due to coolant leak in to motor. One month after motor replaced the top end needed to be replaced again along with bottom end due to motor warp on the first issue(coolant leak) Third time car was loosing power on freeway along with electronics turning off and automatically slowing down. I picked the car up Thursday Aug 28, 2020 after two weeks in the shop ,Today is Aug 30 and the engine light turned on, loosing power while driving and cars cylinders are misfiring which is probably the same issue as before. The issue persist and Ford keeps telling me the issue will stop. I have only owned this car for 5 months and 1 month it has been in the shop. Unable to contact service department cause phone just rings and there is no answering service every time I have an issue I have to drive in. Ford said they give a free tow but when I call ford said they will not tow my car cause it farther than 5 mile to autonation. I use my own AAA car to tow vehicle in every time. Ford auto nation sold me a lemon and they keep saying the the problem will stop. I am disappointed in there service and professionalism and just want a new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

will not own another ford.

Reviewed by disgruntled
August 25, 2020

Bad useless A/C, Mirrors totally useless and a hazard, door locks backwards could be a deadly hazard, lowest mpg honda van was 5mpg better. The most inefficient vehicle I ever owned. Rear view mirror will not dim basically useless. Can't wait to dump it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most unreliable car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Fearful
August 19, 2020

I am so disappointed in this vehicle. I had a recall and it did not pass, so now they have to replace my engine. Ford has had my vehicle to 2 months. I have had interior problems that they did not fix good. I have no idea what to expect after they replace my engine. They are probable mickey mousing the engine together. I fear it will fall apart over time. I drive 2 hours a day back and forth to work, and I live in mountains. I do not rely on this Ford to keep me safe.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Nicest car I’ve owned.

Reviewed by Runner
August 13, 2020

It’s just the right size. Great in the snow with four wheel drive. Bluetooth and the navigation system work very well and it has plenty of power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is my third Escape love it

Reviewed by Catch13
August 05, 2020

This is a good car excellent transportion.good leg room.more then I need Wife loves this car to fun to drive good gas mileage.great looking car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Neat SUV

Reviewed by Andy
July 02, 2020

A real neat car and I will recommend to others. A real pleasure and gratifying ride, making driving this vehicle a fine experience. Will buy another and Ford continues to please our family.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car excellent performance

Reviewed by Country Girl 1362
June 23, 2020

This car is perfect for me comfort and sporty lots of extras make it fun to drive.My family loves it and I love driving it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ford Escape SUV Comparison Reviews