2019 FIAT 124 Spider MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 FIAT 124 Spider Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.2/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Nice little dort car

Reviewed by Olga
July 14, 2020

This car in addition to my Bmw I wanted little convertible and European car It was exactly what I wanted and color was beautiful . Now only I and my dog will fit in it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun for a lot less money

Reviewed by Mike from Tucson
February 11, 2020

I call this red Fiat Spyder Abarth my "poor man's Ferrari". My choice was between the Fiat and the Mazda MX-5 that it is based on. I loved my old Miata but wanted a different look and performance profile. The 1.4 turbo generates a lot of power in the mid-range (2500-4000 rpm) whereas the Miata doesn't start to hit its power band until 5000 rpm. The Fiat's improved torque makes it feel faster even though it is not really since both have a similar 0-60 time. Cabin in snug like you want a roadster to be with everything in eyesight. Short throw stick shifts easily and precisely. It is surprising quiet for a roadster except for when you hit is and the exhaust not is amazing. Has all of the safety bells and whistles too.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sexy, sporty, and simple.

Reviewed by Dhammons
December 07, 2019

Wonderful car. Handles beautifully in tight turns and easy shifting lanes in traffic if the space is tight. The trunk is larger than you believe and the settings customization is perfect for being simple but stylish.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A great fun car

Reviewed by Tom
November 04, 2019

A fun car that is light, has good power, looks good, and is a convertible. Very reliable and ample room inside. Good trunk space, and nicer interior than its Miata cousin.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Snug Fitting Italian Sports Car

Reviewed by Fiat Owner
October 19, 2019

This Fiat has exceeded all my expectations. A dream to drive. A head-turner on the road and at rest. Tight, great handling, solidly made car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

exceeded. It is an awesome car.

Reviewed by Jameshd
October 17, 2019

This vehicle fits my needs. It is sporty, is a convertible, it drives fantastic, and it's great to look at. The usb ports serves my need for charging my phone. The roof is easy to put on and put up which is crucial.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Upgraded to Fiat from a Porsche

Reviewed by TomBarnard1
August 04, 2019

I love this car. Just as the other reviewer mentioned, I also owned a Honda S2000 which, in my case, I traded for a Porsche Boxster six years ago. I loved my Porsche, but missed my S2000. It was more fun to drive than the Porsche, had a better transmission and cost nothing in maintenance. I also consider the Fiat 124 to be a suitable S2000 replacement. My Porsche was faster by a good bit. It also inspired more confidence when driving it stupidly. But there wasn’t a single day of my six years of Porsche ownership that I wasn’t living in fear of a repair that was beyond my ability to pay. Year three of ownership cost me more than $10,000 in repairs and maintenance. Almost half of that was brakes and tires. The Fiat 124 gives me about 90% of what I loved in the S2000, much that I missed in the Porsche. Awesome manual transmission. Nice, short shift. When the turbo spools up, it feels a lot like the S2000 VTEC but at a more daily driver range on the tach. Overall, what I lost with this car was the pride of Porsche ownership and overall speed that I never used. In every other way I think I gained. The Fiat 124 is a great car and an unbelievably good value in a sports car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best Honda S2000 replacement

Reviewed by Jay
May 10, 2019

Not quite as powerful as my old S2000, but every bit as refined, reliable and fun. AND it is new. Finding the right manual 6 speed transmission was challenging but worth it!! Lusso leather, with a mild after market exhaust, the sound is just right.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most beautiful car I’ve ever owned.

Reviewed by Jeffery Timander
April 27, 2019

I love this car. Beautiful styling, beautiful handling. Fast, throaty sound. Even though it’s April 27, I’ve already driven in a late spring Chicago snowstorm.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First week and 300 miles

Reviewed by Jim85
September 28, 2018

I traded my 2001 Porsche Boxster for this 2019 Fiat 124 Spider Abarth. Performance wise, the cars are similar, but obviously a new roadster vs something 18 years old even built by Porsche isn't really fair. More efficient, expected maintenance/repair costs, it's fair. Not much trunk space, no muscle car performance, interior fits me well at 5'8" and 200lbs, but I don't have to ride on the right seat (less legroom). Seats are nice, firm, and supportive, but feel big in this interior. Sport mode closes the performance gap feel, but when buying an Abarth, I feel you should default to traction control off and sport mode on, having to press buttons/flip the switch for cruising. This is not a fast car, but it is fun, and nice to look at. Everything a roadster should be, but as always, more power would be better.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2019 FIAT 124 Spider Convertible Comparison Reviews