2019 Dodge Journey MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Dodge Journey Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

3.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
3.8/5
Exterior:
4.1/5
Interior:
3.9/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
3.7/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

56 of 71 (78%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

att= about 99,999 miles the journey began \

Reviewed by dbfowler
September 10, 2020

i`m afraid long term its been not what i expected..at the dealership i took it in for overheating an then back same problem,i was told i wood have to pay same price same problem..now for a 3rd time its in a top repair shop,,overheating..keelings auto!!2013 journey,100,000 miles,resale 4 or 5000,,this model is truly a piece of crap,,,denny fowler VERY VERY UNHAPPY

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

not satisfied

Reviewed by ksgreer
August 04, 2020

if you are looking for a roomy car don’t get this there’s no way 7 people can ride in this. they shouldn’t even make a 7 seater in this car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

1978 Toyota Celica

Reviewed by Larry Mongar
July 25, 2020

Great style both outside and inside. Very comfortable and easy to drive. Reliability is severely lacking as it’s been in the Chrysler repair shop for five of the eight weeks we’ve owned it so far, bought May 30th 2020, and today is July 25th. Southtown Chrysler in Indianola Iowa, for the record, has been fantastic in their efforts to repair the vehicle. But not even a finger lifted from the staff at Deery Chevrolet in Pleasant Hill Iowa, where we bought it and experienced the vehicle having major drive ability issues within sixty miles and one hour of purchase

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great Car with room to stretch your legs out

Reviewed by Sharon
July 23, 2020

3rd row seating was a big factor in purchasing this car. Smooth ride without the high price tag. Sleek look outside with a comfortable beautiful interior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Car I've ever owned.

Reviewed by CHARITY
July 21, 2020

The car has exceeded my expectations. I'm in love with my new car. My daughter loves our new car. Driving it is like a dream.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

It is our third Journey, we love the confort

Reviewed by Juan
July 01, 2020

We love the comfort, economy, relatability and the small SUV looks. It is the third Journey that we own in our family. Very satisfied with Dodge brand

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great choice to rebuild my credit

Reviewed by Dodge Lovin
June 22, 2020

I made choices that had affected my credit. I’m rebuilding and this was the only option I felt comfortable with. While it’s a V-4, I understand that I can’t rev it up as fast as my V-6 or V-8. It is plain Jane as far as the touch screen, but I dislike a lot of gadgets. I have 3 kids that are growing more than expected tans they fit comfortably in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not much room in the back for storage even thougll

Reviewed by Cathy Mack
May 29, 2020

Not very much room in the back can't really go on vacation if you have seven people because there's nowhere to put your luggage. I brought this car because a family goes on vacation and usually there's eight of us and I wanted a bigger car but they gave me this one and I'm not satisfied with that if it's just me that's fine

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

A good car

Reviewed by csghybrid
May 23, 2020

I hate the mirror Back up camera! Really ?? Its awful !! No wifi or hands free phone in this day and age??? Its a plain Jane car... sad but its nice though....

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most reliable car I have ever owned.

Reviewed by Chelsea H
May 15, 2020

This car met all of my needs. It has plenty of leg space and a great third row. The sales staff was easy to work with and I would return again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dodge Journey SUV Comparison Reviews