newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan Reviews See 2018 Model

New 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

20 of 22 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

This is my 4th. Dodge Grand Caravan.

Reviewed by Slyder
August 26, 2019

If you have a family or need to haul any thing or just want a vehicle that's easy to get in and out of with a great ride, this is your vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Drives like a real Dream Car

Reviewed by Care a Van
August 16, 2019

This car addresses our safety concerns, has automatic gate and sliding doors, comfortable interior, Sirius radio, blue tooth connection and plenty of room for luggage and kids. It provides a smooth ride and I love the tinted windows. Good gas mileage and very user friendly.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I just bought it 4 days ago

Reviewed by Carlin
July 22, 2019

So far , the van meets all my expectations and I have no problems with it. I have owned various vans for over 30 years and this is the nicest one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very cute and spacey, good family vehicle!

Reviewed by Tsanders29
July 20, 2019

This van meets all our needs and has plenty of room for our family, four-legged babies, and bags! Our kids love it! It is perfect for us!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best bang for your buck

Reviewed by Genetta
July 08, 2019

We love the Dodge Grand Caravan. This is our 4th one! I like the Uconnect system and the DVD player & screen. It is an economical choice for a growing family or anyone wanting a vehicle with lots of room and some technology conveniences. I purchased the SE Plus and it came with remote start. However, the 2019 has the bench seat as standard for the 2nd row instead of the captain’s chairs. My 2nd row riders miss the captain’s seats, which also changes the driver’s view in the rear view mirror. Overall, I am satisfied with this purchase and would not think of buying a different minivan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nice car, awful media/audio system

Reviewed by ZigtripFL
July 07, 2019

The ride is smooth, but still has a lot of road noise. Seats are very comfortable. Gas mileage is average. The Uconnect audio system is terrible. Who ever made the decision to go with this system should be fired if they still work for the company! When someone gets into a vehicle they should be able to plug in or hit the blue tooth button. Also, it should have side detection on the mirrors like other cars. We rented the car for a long road trip. It met are needs for the short run, but I’d never recommend it and made for a long car ride with no music since the audio system is awful and even with the uconnect quick pairing instructions it never worked.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Too new to have experienced much about the van.

Reviewed by Grandma of 4
June 02, 2019

I have always wanted a van, and felt that it would be a good vehicle for going places with my grandchildren. I haven't had it long enough to have any real experience with how it handles for long drives. It feels much more like a car than a truck. It seems fairly comfortable so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Upgraded from the Dodge Journey

Reviewed by mamabear
May 11, 2019

We are a family of 5 with a 15 year old, a 12 year old and a 7 year old, who are all growing at amazing rates. We had a Dodge journey for a few years but outgrew it so we went with the 2019 dodge caravan. It drives very similar to the journey; smooth, good pick up. The interior has so much more room though!! The kids love that there are outlets everywhere to charge their electronic devices and they even love the dvd player (even though they all have their own phones or ipads). I definitely wouldn't base my purchase on reviews from people who have only rented it: we all know how rental cars are treated by people. This is a great choice for a family looking for an afforable minivan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle, no complaints

Reviewed by Scott Rood
May 05, 2019

This vehicle is exactly what we wanted except for the center seats not folding into the floor but that was the dealerships fault not the manufacturer.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Purchased many of these models with satisfaction

Reviewed by Fish Fam
April 29, 2019

This vehicle fits our everyday needs and provides the the comfort we enjoy. It's versatile for both passenger and cargo transportation. Performs combination of a car and truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan Minivan/Van Comparison Reviews