2020 Dodge Charger MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Dodge Charger Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

46 of 49 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car, but lost 30% value in 6 months

Reviewed by CRZY4X4
March 01, 2021

My Charger SXT is an All Wheel Drive base model with the 3.6 Litre V-6. It's a leftover Daimler Chrysler design, so it's getting dated. It's comfortable with a decent design. Good performance from the base V-6 and returns about 18 MPG overall. The reliability has been excellent so far. The value for the money is where it fails. It has lost a lot of value in eight months since it was purchased new. I like it, but wouldn't purchase another one.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Cars got power but gas mileage isnt that great..

Reviewed by RichC3
February 21, 2021

The car looks great .It has alot of power .It doesnt have that big of a range in miles.If your all about power this car is for you but if your pinching pennies I would recomend getting the V6 and not the V 8..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle

Reviewed by Jalen Simpson
February 20, 2021

This car has met all of my needs and I enjoy every second of being able to say I own a car I have worked hard for.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car I love it

Reviewed by Dt
January 28, 2021

I think the car was able to meet all the needs. It's just I wish that there was a USB port instead of a charger port if that makes sense

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Only had it for 1 day but so far loving it.

Reviewed by Les
January 18, 2021

This Charge really matched up to what my wife wanted. After driving vans and SUVs for the last 25 years she is happy to be in a car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome sports car

Reviewed by Frank
December 23, 2020

Vehicle is fun to drive foremost and the power under your fingertips is something that must be felt to actually understand the reasoning behind the car. Best car I ever owned by far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Powerful and stylish

Reviewed by Rich
December 21, 2020

Charger is a pleasure to drive, comfortable, and sporty. Seats are comfortable, roomy, plenty of interior compartments, good driving visibility. Wish it was all wheel drive though.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful car

Reviewed by Shahin
December 21, 2020

Perfect handling and fun to drive, looks nice and amazing . . . . . . . . . . . 👍🏼 👍🏼 👌🏼 👌🏼

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my car

Reviewed by ChetoiaG
December 16, 2020

Great vehicle. I wanted a keep wrangler but my charger is the best car I’ve ever owned. I absolutely love my car the best dealership I’ve ever been to

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it

Reviewed by JoeD
November 21, 2020

Just purchased the car yesterday so I can't say about reliability but everything I've seen says it's is pretty reliable. I absolutely love the ride. I bought an SXT with the 6 cylinder and it has plenty of get up and go, nice handling, ride and interior controls. The 3 negatives are the headlights don't seem bright enough so I'm going to change the bulbs, the rear view mirror is not long enough coming in almost an inch shorter than the one in my Chevy and the seats are uncomfortable. They are cloth seats but are very hard and the lumbar support doesn't recess enough so for now, I'm using a soft cushion and will be getting estimates on reupholstering the front seats for more comfort since I plan on keeping it until I run it into the ground. I knew they were hard before the purchase but bought it anyway because it can be fixed though expensive and I much prefer rear wheel drive cars that have a better ride than FWD IMHO but there's not many out there for sale and the price I paid for this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

DodgeCharger Sedan Comparison Reviews