Brandywine Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM in Wilmington including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

3807 Kirkwood Hwy
Wilmington, DE 19808

Get Directions

Sales: 302-379-0305

Used Cars: 302-379-0305

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 8:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 8:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 8:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 9:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 5:30pm
Tue 7:30am – 5:30pm
Wed 7:30am – 5:30pm
Thu 7:30am – 5:30pm
Fri 7:30am – 5:30pm
Sat 9:00am – 3:00pm

Reviews of Brandywine Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Overall Rating:

4.6 (out of 5)

94% recommend this dealer

208 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

1.0 (out of 5)

BEWARE!!! They are under new ownership

Reviewed by Mrs Lam from Wilmington DEMarch 16, 2022

Recently this Dealership has changed hands. It is no longer the way it was. The receptionist is rude and talks over you when you try to explain why you are calling, then accuses you of becoming upset when you become frustrated. I have been calling for over 2 weeks to set an appointment for service to my vehicle with parts I was told are IN. The receptionist is hostile defensive rude and would NOT let me talk and explain my problem. The EXCUSE is that they a "transitioning" to new ownership - for the chaos over there. They only have one mechanic!! If the receptionist is any indication of the new ownership protocol . . . RUN! My husband was headed over to see if he could make the appointment in person since we have been trying for over 2 weeks to get Service to return our calls. He has turned around and is coming home so we can try a different Dodge Dealer. Heartbreaking as the former family owned business is no more!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hi Mrs. Lam, thank you for sharing this review. It is disheartening to hear that you had anything less than a positive experience at Preston CDJR of Wilmington. This is definitely not the impression we would want for any of our customers. We have passed your feedback along to our Management Team, who will be attempting to resolve the issues which you have brought to our attention. Thank you, and we hope to regain your support in the future.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

DISGUSTED with the service department!

Reviewed by Jenn from Wilmington, DEJanuary 25, 2022

The service department at this dealship is the worst I have ever had to work with. We have leased two Jeep Wrangler's through this dealership, and having any type of service dont here is nothing but a nightmare. We scheduled an appointment for late Dec 2021, after the battery light kept turning on, on the dashbaord. In addition, at times the push to start did not immediately work. After waiting a week for the appointment to have the problem evaluated- we arrived that morning at the service department and instead of them taking the car back, someone walked out to our car and hooked a machine up to the dashboard. Because the light was not on ( at that moment)- we were told there was nothing wrong with the battery and were told we can leave. Fast forward to about a month later. Late Jan 2022. The car wont start. It's a Sunday and the service department is closed. We get the Jeep jumped and take it to Auto Zone, where they hook something up to the battery. They say the battery is only holding a 50% charge, and there has likely been an issue for a few weeks. I said to myself, if the battery light was coming on in the dashboard, why didn't the service department ever test the actual battery itself when we had the appointment to check the battery?? The next day, we have to get the car jumped again to get it to the service department. We didn't have an appintment, but the car was under warranty and it only takes a few min to replace a battery. My husband and I thought that since this was not only an emergency since we could not drive the car without getting it jumped, but also due to their negligence about testing the battery a month prior- that they would understand and fit us in somehow. We were so wrong. We were coldly told that they were "busy" several times, and were told we could leave the car there, but they doubted they could even look at it. The next appointment was a week away. I tried to explain that had the battery been checked a month prior, we would not be in this situation. It turns out that they never created a ticket for our appointment in December, because they did not take the car into the shop- and instead checked the dashboard but not the actual battery itself!! It was quickly apparent that they did not care if I was left without a car, a ride to work, a way to pick my son up. There was a bunch of guys sitting around, both at the desk and in the shop. yet I was told they cannot make time to help me. I think this is rediculous. This is not a way to treat a person who has leased two cars from this dealership. I had to go and buy a battery at Firestone, and pay out of pocket- despite the car only having 27k on it and being under warranty. Firestone took less than 30 min to install the new battery. The Jeep service department could not even find a way to help someone in need, due to their own negligence in the first place. I want to warn anyone who leases cars from this dealership. The service department will not take care of you. They are lazy and unhelful people, who do not care about the customer.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hi Jenn, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your concerns. We have passed your feedback along to our Management Team, who will be attempting to resolve the issues which you have brought to our attention. We hope we can regain your support in the future.

Overall Facilities 1

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 4

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

DONT GIVE A xxxx ABOUT YOU

Reviewed by none from WilmingtonAugust 10, 2020

DO NOT GO THERE. ONCE YOU BUY THE CAR THEY CAN CARE LESS ABOUT YOUR xxx!!!!! ENTER MY INFORMATION IN WRONG NOW I'M REQUIRED TO SEND IN BC, SSN ETC...QUICK TO HAND YOU OFF TO SOMEONE ELSE....ESPECIALLY RYAN'S DUMB xxx!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Brandywine Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Family Owned and Community Driven for Over 40 years.
With a consistent supply of high quality new and pre-owned vehicles by Chrysler Dodge and Jeep Brandywine Chrysler Jeep Dodge offers customers in the Wilmington DE region tons of choice; we have something for everyone. We also provide a full line of services to our customers which include vehicle repair car loans and an inventory of OEM Chrysler Dodge and Jeep auto parts. There is something here for everyone so come and visit us at 3807 Kirkwood Hwy to see for yourself!

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top