Billy Craft Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM in Lynchburg including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

2639 Lakeside Dr
Lynchburg, VA 24501

Get Directions
Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:30am – 7:00pm
Tue 8:30am – 7:00pm
Wed 8:30am – 7:00pm
Thu 8:30am – 7:00pm
Fri 8:30am – 7:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 4:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 5:30pm
Tue 7:30am – 5:30pm
Wed 7:30am – 5:30pm
Thu 7:30am – 5:30pm
Fri 7:30am – 5:30pm
Sat 8:00am – 3:00pm

Reviews of Billy Craft Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Overall Rating:

4.8 (out of 5)

95% recommend this dealer

225 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

2.7 (out of 5)

Why do oil changes take so long

Reviewed by AndyB1977 from Monroe, VaFebruary 05, 2021

I have an extended maintenance contract that covers oil changes and tire rotations at any Ram dealer. This is the only Ram dealership within an hour of my house and I have to drive 30 minutes to get here. Out of my last 4 visits for an oil change and tire rotation, the quickest visit was a little over 2 hours and the longest was almost 4 hours. Today's visit, I waited for 3 hours and 20 minutes. For a 15 minute service, that's an incredibly ridiculous average. Even on a busy day, a 2 hour visit would be pushing it. The staff seemed friendly and the facilities were average. I did get an apology today. I have to be honest, as agitated as I've become, I would have a hard time even purchasing a vehicle here, as unfair as that sounds. I think I have 8 more oil changes covered by the contract but am seriously considering skipping out on them out of frustration. I can't afford to lose out over a half a day for every oil change. Maybe I should have complained to the manager but should I have to? On a side note, I purchased my truck and maintenance contract from a different Ram dealer so I'm not sure if that had anything to do with it. Long story short, if time is of the essence, it might be a good idea to get your oil changed elsewhere.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 3

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair 3

Maximum rating = 5

1.5 (out of 5)

Repair service

Reviewed by Milton from Lynchburg VANovember 29, 2020

I took my 2016 Jeep compass in for check engine, abs, and traction control lights consistently coming on even after taking in for repairs the same lights would come back on and I was told that the same parts were the problem and it would cost me more money to have the issues resolved

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 2

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Salesman "Ethically Challenged"

Reviewed by Zak Dowell from Christiansburg VAJanuary 25, 2020

First off, the sales manager said they don't routinely start or move their vehicles. He said it is common for some of their cars to sit for many months without being started or moved. So stay clear just because of that. And their YELP review is a 1.5. Nice Billy!!! Now on to my wonderful story... I paid sticker price for a pacifica hybrid that was a year old and had 3300 miles (a 2018 at 39,000 grand). I of course wanted to know the history of the vehicle and where the 3300 miles came from. The salesman said they bought the vehicle at a Chrysler Corporate Auction and that it had been auctioned off by Chrysler after having been used as a "demo". I asked what demo meant and how it was used. The sales person said he didn't know exactly how the car was as a demo, but in some cases they are the cars used in commercials and advertising. He said the carfax report claimed it was a one owner vehicle, owned by Chrysler and bought from Chrysler at a Chrysler corporate auction. I trusted them and didn't ask to see the report. I started having issues with vibrations and weird chinking noises coming from the engine. The lithium battery would never take a full charge. I took it to the local dealership in Christiansburg where I live and they alerted me to the fact that the Carfax report had the previous owner being a large leasing company (not Chrysler). They said the vibrations were probably from "lot rot", where a car sits for an unusually long time and the tires get flat spots. I later came to find the car had sat on a lot uncharged/unstarted/undriven for an entire winter. Then after Billy Craft bought it at auction with 6 miles on it after it sat and rotted for a while, the sales manager put a couple thousand miles on it without ever plugging it in to charge the battery (he told me this to my surprise when I took it there and asked for a buyback or to trade it in for another vehicle with a discounted price). I bet they bought this thing at auction for next to nothing because of it's history, recertified it, and turned a nice buck. Nice work Billy!!! The American Dream!!! Prior to purchase, there was zero mention of the car being owned by a leasing company or how it had sat for a year with 6 miles on it before they bought it. But hey, would I have bought it if they told me that? Of course not! I have taught college classes that involve solar and battery technology for 10 years. My home runs off of batteries. I know enough to run from a hybrid that sat uncharged for a year. Or any new car, electric or not, that sat and rotted up north on a lot over a winter without being started and driven. We're talking about 40 grand here I spent for a vehicle claimed to be as good as new. I asked the sales manage to right this wrong. I said I was willing to lose money, but to give me a good deal on something else- because of the very unfortunate "misunderstanding" that took place. Sales manager wouldn't budge or accept any responsibility as to the misrepresentation of the car's history prior to my purchase. As if I made up the story about the "demo" story from the sales person. He curtly said that all he would do is a standard appraisal for the van if I wanted to trade it in. No remorse, no apology for the confusion. No buy back at even a lower price than I paid. He told me it's OK the car sat and rotted all winter up north. He said they don't move all the cars on their lot either and that some of them sit for a long time without being started. So my car is OK. Nice, right? This "almost new" car is currently being serviced for a number of problems and a factory recall. And I trusted the wrong people who are not interested in righting a wrong. Which is too bad for them, because all of my colleagues at school, friends, etc. and every website I can find will know the truth about Billy Kraft Chrysler's sales team.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Mr. Dowell; Thank you for your feedback. I can see it is designed to attack and discredit as much as possible and I can appreciate that. Here are the facts: As I look through your deal paperwork from 6 months ago, here is what I see. You purchased a 2018 Chrysler Certified USED CAR with 3,468 miles on it on August 1st, 2019. NADA value on that Pacifica at the time was $39,650, which you paid less, contrary to your statement. Additionally I have a copy of the CarFax report that we provide every customer. It has your signature on it, contrary to your statement. In the box with your signature it states: "I have reviewed and received a copy of the CARFAX Vehicle History Report for this 2018 Chrysler Pacifica vehicle (VIN: ---), which is based on information supplied to CARFAX and available as of 7/25/19 at 11:18 am." You signed it on August 1st, the date of the sale. The signature page, by the way, is the last page of the actual CarFax report, so you would have had to turn through the report to get to the signature page. We provide that to give transparency to all our customers. It is not a requirement to sell a used car. We have tested the lithium battery and found no defects. Since it is fully under warranty, backed by Chrysler, you can take your vehicle to ANY Chrysler dealer in the country for a 2nd opinion. I'm sorry we couldn't be of more help. Lastly, while I appreciate your feedback, I urge caution in any accusations or claims that you make. There are serious ramifications for spreading falsehoods with the intent to cause harm to a person or company. Already you've made several false accusations such as seeing no CarFax report (while I have your signature on a copy). Again your vehicle is fully under warranty anywhere in the country. You should take advantage of that. Ken Kraft, General Manager

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Billy Craft Chrysler Dodge Jeep RAM

Billy Craft Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram in Lynchburg VA is a family owned business started right here in Lynchburg Virginia. We are part of the Craft Automotive group. If you haven't seen the all new products from the Chrysler Group you haven't seen them at all. Our products are WORLD CLASS yet affordable. Best of all though we still do business the old fashion way. We think of our customers as part of the family. We want to be around a long time and we know we need to keep our family strong and growing for that to happen. Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top