Quality Motors Of Independence, Inc. in Independence including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

2022 W Main St
Independence, KS 67301

Get Directions

Sales: 866-396-9434

Used Cars: 866-877-0966

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 6:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 6:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 6:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 6:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 5:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 5:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 5:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 5:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 5:00pm
Sat Closed

Reviews of Quality Motors Of Independence, Inc.

Overall Rating:

4.4 (out of 5)

85% recommend this dealer

27 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

4.8 (out of 5)

Have had good prior experience with the Quality family...

Reviewed by cherie.carringtonMay 16, 2021

Have had good prior experience with the Quality family and same wij our current purchase. appreciate their service in purchasing and maintenance of our vehicles.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car

Overall Experience 4

Customer Service 5

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 5

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Business model includes lying and theft

Reviewed by W. W. O'Bryan from Hepler, KsSeptember 10, 2020

You have a listing for a 2017 Ford Edge Titanium for seller Quality Motors of Independence, KS. Sale price $15950. The sale price is at best misleading and at worst a direct, intentional lie. I inquired about this vehicle and asked what the total price was. The response from the dealer: Sale price $19700. With add ons: $21075.78. Making the advertised price in Auto Tempest and cars.com a lie.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

W.W. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for any misunderstanding of the disclosed discounts that may apply to the vehicle. There are no "add ons" only discounts.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service N/A

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

2.0 (out of 5)

Don't go here!!

Reviewed by Ravyn Wilson from Independence, ksJune 14, 2020

We didn't have the time to do our own oil change and honestly we should have just waited! They over tightened and ruined the drain plug, and then used the tiniest, cheapest xxx filter they could find! Now I know why I had to do another oil change sooner than im accustomed to. Will NEVER go back and will be telling EVERYONE I know to never get their car worked on here, and I'll definitely NEVER buy a car from them!!!!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hi Ravyn. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Unfortunately, we are unable to find your name in our system. Can you please call 620-331-6090 to speak to our service manager to get these issues resolve.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 4

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Quality Motors Of Independence, Inc.

Quality Motors of Independence Ford - Lincoln - Chrysler - Dodge - Jeep - RAM is your locally-owned and operated Southeast Kansas hometown dealer. You don't have to drive all the way to the big city to find a great selection of the finest cars trucks vans and SUVs. Nearly all of our pre-owned inventory comes from local owners who trade here again and again. We promise the utmost in customer satisfaction before during and after the sale. Come see us and experience first hand why we are Your Hometown Store

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top