Kunes Auto Group of Macomb in Macomb including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

3200 E Jackson St
Macomb, IL 61455

Get Directions
Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:00am – 7:00pm
Tue 8:00am – 7:00pm
Wed 8:00am – 7:00pm
Thu 8:00am – 7:00pm
Fri 8:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 4:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 5:30pm
Tue 7:30am – 5:30pm
Wed 7:30am – 5:30pm
Thu 7:30am – 5:30pm
Fri 7:30am – 5:30pm
Sat 8:00am – 3:00pm

Reviews of Kunes Auto Group of Macomb

Overall Rating:

4.3 (out of 5)

87% recommend this dealer

37 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)


Reviewed by Greg from Macomb, ILJuly 02, 2022

Bryan Huff is a gentleman, very professional, and personable. I recommend getting a hold of Bryan if you stop in at Kunes He is knowledgeable about the business, and tries to get done what the customer wants. Thank you Bryan.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

Overall Facilities 5

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair 5

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Beware of this dealership

Reviewed by Kbb1023 from Morton,April 01, 2021

Short story: Drove 75 miles to look at one specific car (salesman, Emmett, was very aware of this fact). Arrived to Macomb. The vehicle had allegedly been “loaned out just before we got there”. Unabridged version, for anyone who cares: Drove to this dealership from 75 miles away to look at one specific vehicle. Emmett, the salesman we were randomly assigned, knew the exact car we wanted to see. We spoke to Kunes 3 times on the phone the day we were going today see it (including as we were leaving town) and they were expecting our arrival. Once we arrived to the dealership, Emmett had a different car pulled up front for us and said “unfortunately we just loaned the other car out this afternoon so it’s not here”. After giving us some resistance, he agreed to have someone drive the car to Macomb for us to see. We had to go kill time at a local restaurant for over an hour waiting for it to arrive. Finally got to test drive the vehicle. It was FILTHY dirty, inside and out. The mileage was 2000 miles over the listed mileage. The “service engine” light was on for being overdue for an oil change. There were cosmetic blemishes on the exterior. The “Car Guru” listed online price was lower than their listed price. Etc, etc. The biggest issue we had was that Emmett, the salesman, got caught in several lies. He had an elaborate story about how a girl in St. Louis put $500 down on the car, so they let her drive it for a month, and then her father wouldn’t put down the 10k that he promised, so she returned it. His story didn’t make sense and when called out on specifics, his answers didn’t make us any more convinced that any of it was true. Although I was very collected and did not raise my voice or use any strong language throughout our whole frustrating experience, Emmett did not appreciate being caught in these lies and accused me of being “unprofessional”, in his frustration. To make a long story short, we did end up making an offer to them… But their counter offer was a joke and so we ended up walking away with nothing but a very sour taste in our mouths. At the end of our awful experience, a manager named Royce listened to our complaints, but his literal words were “I have no solution”. Just be careful if you go to this dealership. They did not appear to be God-fearing, good Christian men as they try to advertise. And I would certainly NOT recommend driving from out of town to look at a specific vehicle here.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Kbb1023, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. I'm sorry that your experience was not up to the standards we try to abide by, we do our best to keep a transparent buying process throughout. I apologize for the communication breakdown and the fact that you had to drive a long distance to get here. I would be more than happy to reimburse you for the fuel you used to make the trip. That vehicle was loaned out without Emmett knowing & I apologize that you had wait an hour for us to get it back form the customer, that was a breakdown in communication on our part. If you need clarification on anything please feel free to reach out to me and I truly do apologize. Have a great Summer. Cheers, Michael Dennis General Manager

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

4.0 (out of 5)


Reviewed by Hyrum25 from MacombJune 20, 2020

Used cars here are really good, Good employes and cars. They are in this together. Cars sold cheap but in good condition. Thank You, Kunes Country

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hi Hyrum25, thank you so much for your positive comments about Kunes Country Auto Group of Macomb! Hyrum25, thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 4

Buying Process 4

Quality of Repair 4

Maximum rating = 5

About Kunes Auto Group of Macomb

Welcome to the Kunes Auto Group of Macomb!

Kunes Country Auto Group is a value-based family owned and operated auto group serving the greater Southern Wisconsin and Northern Illinois areas since 1995. Currently the Kunes Auto Group owns twelve dealerships representing Ford Lincoln Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram and Rousch Performance.

The Kunes Country Auto Group is not only dedicated to our customers but also to the communities that we are privileged to work in. Please see our website and our Giving Back page to see how Kunes Country strives to make a difference and how you can join us.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top