2020 Chevrolet Trax MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Chevrolet Trax Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

62 of 70 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I lease. This vehicle is perfect for my needs

Reviewed by Glenn P
October 16, 2020

Plenty of cabin space. Rides smooth like butter. I lease and this vehicle meets my needs I especially like the rear view camera when backing up

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Super Cool and Fun Trax

Reviewed by Ruven
October 14, 2020

The Trax looks GREAT and is fun to drive. It has been a very dependable car. Very roomy and comfortable, and the sound system is great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Does Everything You Need It To Do.

Reviewed by Josh
October 03, 2020

Have owned this car for one month and can honestly say that I'm satisfied. This isn't the type of crossover that you buy for performance or luxury, but it does what it's supposed to do. Acceleration is sluggish, as expected. Seats aren't the best, but they aren't terrible either. Infotainment system is amazing. Safety features are superb. Space is adequate. Ride quality is average. There's a reason this is one of the cheapest crossovers on the market, but it's worth the buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the car

Reviewed by Teaseeten
October 01, 2020

My expectations are met with this car. Everything I love about it . It’s very comfortable. I love the onstar. Apple car play is great also . Never bought a car before in all my 64 years but the process was great , so was the dealer and the car is perfect.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Do not buy!

Reviewed by Geno69377
September 28, 2020

This is a piece of crap car check engine light comes on they check it comes back as a misfire then I noticed floors were soaked and now I have a inch of mold growing under my floor mats after they supposedly fixed it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Uncomfortable and unreliable

Reviewed by Mark G
September 26, 2020

One of the most uncomfortable cars I have ever ridden in or driven. Interior is cheap as expected in this price range. Ours developed a coolant lean at four years old and 15,000 miles. Dealer diagnosed a turbo coolant line leak and wanted $1800 to fix it. No thanks, I’ll trade it in on a Hyundai.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

I am blessed

Reviewed by Proudmom
September 25, 2020

This car was everything I ever wanted. I told my sales man what I wanted and he made it happen. I will cherish this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by JR and Loot old duffers
September 17, 2020

So comfortable!! The seats are great. The sound system is very nice. Good performance. Great gas mileage. All in all I love it. Could use a little more room in the front but we will adjust. Thanks

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I have had this trax since sep 2,2020 (loner car)

Reviewed by Kellie
September 15, 2020

This car will not fit 5 people it will fit 4 unless you are really really small then maybe 5. The front seats are not comfy ! Kinda like the Cruz if your 180lb or more i would NOT get this car you would not fit comfortably in it. For a small car its really bad on gas my 13 ford explorer is way better on gas than the trax. Dose not handle well in wind . trunk space really is none This car is not a family car ,was made for couple's

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

This is the best car I ever had it.

Reviewed by Jativac
September 07, 2020

After driving the Trax, Sentra, Accord, Santa Fe, and several others, the Trax AWD LS was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology! On my first 500+ mile trip, I averaged 28.8 mpg. If you're looking for a new crossover in this segment, put this one on your short list to test drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chevrolet Trax SUV Comparison Reviews