2019 Chevrolet Trax MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Chevrolet Trax Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.2/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.3/5

111 of 133 (83%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most expensive car for it to be used

Reviewed by Samaya
August 19, 2020

They added extra fees without me knowing until I got home. They didn't give me any of my paperwork after I signed for the car. I called them and was told it would be mailed out. They can't be trusted

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best Car of mine yet

Reviewed by Andrea37
August 13, 2020

Nice size suv and has all the luxuries. Interior is perfect. The touch screen is good. Makes backing up a breeze. It still has plenty of room to back up for the weekend

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wish I never purchased.

Reviewed by Dsloan
August 07, 2020

My Trax is definitely comfortable to ride long distances in and the gas mileage can't be beat. However, I have had nothing but issues with the vehicle. I have had this vehicle going on 5 years and have had to replace the front bearings, turbo, oxygen heat sensor, air sensor and I believe the turbo is about to go again. The bearings I had to replace within the first two years I owned it. The Turbo the 4th year and now possibly again. I have NEVER had so many issues with a vehicle as I have this one. I would never recommend this vehicle ever! If you do get one, ensure you have the best extended bumper to bumper warranty!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most reliable car I have owned.

Reviewed by Citadel bulldog
July 12, 2020

The ride is great and the features are up to date. This car has been well maintained and has not had any issues outside or under the hood.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Small yet spacious

Reviewed by Melissa
July 03, 2020

It is small enough for me, but large enough to fit my family. drives smooth and so quite. Great gas mileage and not expensive to fill. So far so good!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst decision I ever made! It is a nightmare.

Reviewed by UnexcitedCJ
July 03, 2020

Worse decision ever made. From the beginning of the sale to a year later. 2019 - only put 5,000 mi, feels unsafe to drive. Death-trap!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Double Check All Sale Documents For inaccuracies.

Reviewed by Yaboo
June 03, 2020

Love my litttle "Go Kart" I call her. Love the AWD, easy to drive handling, turning, stopping great. Interior controls easy to understand and reach, great front view, less rear view through back window, but backup camera in center of dash compensates for it. acceleration is excellent. Exterior paint is excellent, interior excellent, but front seats- cushions back and bottom could be thicker. Visors would be nice with a slide out extension. Do not get any extended warranty unless 50% less the asking price, Night time driving headlight are excellent. Your name may not appear in the review, but the dealership can ID you if you gave them the same email address and car you review.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Didn’t get any packages

Reviewed by Hugh Heff
May 25, 2020

I love this car but I’m upset I didn’t get any packages so I have the basic model. Either way a fun car to drive and it’s great in gas!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great all around performance

Reviewed by Dennis
March 23, 2020

It is a great buy, handles excellent, great mileage. I wish the passengers seat had an arm rest. It is better to put less air pressure in the recommended amount. It rides hard with 35 pounds of air. 32 is like a different ride altogether.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A very good small car for the older generation!

Reviewed by Hollands
March 18, 2020

Comfortable, although a bit noisy. Eye appealing. And grandpa and grandma really enjoy the ride, without the banter of additional riders. Room enough for us to travel, with luggage room to spare.(With backseats down).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chevrolet Trax SUV Comparison Reviews