New 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe Reviews See 2020 Model

New 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.5/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

34 of 37 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

My 5th Tahoe. Meets all my needs.

Reviewed by VKS
September 18, 2019

Great vehicle! Have bought 5. Only SUV I plan to buy. My family enjoys the Tahoe and even my 2 dogs enjoy riding in it. Very nice!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst Driving Car I've Ever Owned

Reviewed by GMpurchasernomore
September 18, 2019

I bought a 2019 Tahoe Premier - HORRIBLE ride for the money. Contacted GM regional office - they identified a vibration at low speed but "was still within manufacturer specs". If you want a vehicle that has a smooth ride, don't buy this car!!! The Tahoe LT has a much smoother ride for a cheaper price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

SUV that I LIKE AND LOVE

Reviewed by SUV
August 24, 2019

Right size I love it. The color is awesome dark blue the interior is beautiful. Your drive it very smooth and with a good technology.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Tahoe Terrific

Reviewed by SStelly
August 23, 2019

I am extremely pleased with everything about my new 2019 Tahoe LT. The luxury and signature package along with the enhanced audio system make it a dream. The ride is smoother than my 2011 Yukon. GM has made some nice changes to comfort, performance and safety. Cannot go wrong if you want a great SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Future Corrosion

Reviewed by Bob
August 18, 2019

The end of February we purchased a 2019 Tahoe from a dealership in the Quad Cities. During the rainy spring we noticed the doors held water and showed a video to the dealership documenting our concerns. The video clearly shows that some water remains in the door until it is opened. The area is almost level from front to back but not side to side. It appears on a level surface the water does not completely drain out of either the front or rear drain hole in the doors. We spent a significant amount of time over two months (June and July) including 21 phone calls with 6 different people from dealership and GM service center and four trips to the dealer trying to diagnosis/fix the problem. On 6th August – dealerships response: “A Field Service Engineer and Arlington Assembly Plant Quality Expert conducted water tests on vehicles and a considerable amount of water can come out of the drain holes. Water can enter the inner and outer door by design – it’s considered a wet surface. No repairs or adjustments to be made at this time”. What GM did not address is why all water does not drain – probably a design flaw. GM should consider changing the design possibly additional drain holes towards center of the door. This is our third Tahoe and our 7th new vehicle from GM never had a “water in the door” issue in any GM vehicle or any other vehicle. We buy a new Tahoe to keep for ten years – not this Tahoe. Corrosion will be an issue (Iowa winter and salt) and rust “through” guarantee is only 6 years. My guess is rust will begin in the next year or two, probably will not be visible for 5-6 years and rust through probably around 9 to 10 years. I will not own another GM product.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable suv I’ve ever owned.

Reviewed by PMS
August 14, 2019

Handling comfort and convenience is 5 out of 5. Seats are very comfortable , cabin view and layout is great. The 5.3 puts out plenty of power with 19.8 mpg average. Great for such a big suv. Also a nice quiet ride. If I was to pick one thing to ding it for it would be the so so brakes. They do the job but just not as quick as I am use to.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome family SUV

Reviewed by HoosierTahoe
July 30, 2019

The 2019 Tahoe was great on our annual summer trip. Comfortable, quiet and a sharp vehicle. I ended up going with the Z71 midnight edition and I get comments on it constantly. I look forward to many more trips in our Tahoe.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Incredible vehicle.

Reviewed by Harold L.
July 26, 2019

The 2019 Tahoes are incredible, and that could be an understatement. They are engineered like no other vehicle I have ever driven, both interior and exterior. Highly recommended.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ricardo Anthony at Rick Hendrick Chevrolet Duluth

Reviewed by D. Lever
July 22, 2019

Last week I went in this dealership to trade in a vehicle. Ricardo made this visit worth my while. I was able to trade in my vehicle and get my dream car! Ricardo was very thorough in his explanation about the Tahoe and continuous kept me informed about the process. He even gave me a tour of the dealership in which I have never experienced before. I spent a total of two hours in the dealership which is unheard of. I would highly recommend Ricardo if you are in need of a vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Fourth Tahoe

Reviewed by Gary J.
July 03, 2019

This is my fourth Tahoe and so far it is all that I expected based on the performance of the previous three purchases. I am not disappointed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chevrolet Tahoe SUV Comparison Reviews