Find 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe reviews from consumers and experts at NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe Reviews See 2020 Model

New 2019 Chevrolet Tahoe

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

51 of 57 (89%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Terrific suv

Reviewed by Adenner1111
June 22, 2020

Love driving this suv and getting compliments. I love all the features and the heads up display. Towing package helps with big and small towing needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice SUV

Reviewed by Jose
May 10, 2020

Overall it is a really nice vehicle. The premier model has most options that you will want. My only suggestion is to standardize options at every trim level. You cannot state that your top trim IS the top trim when you have 3 premiers side by side with 3 variation of options for each one. Top trim should be top trim, all options inclusive!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most unreliable new car I’ve owned.

Reviewed by John
May 02, 2020

Where do I start... I do not hate Chevy as a brand I owned a 2017 camaro Rs v6 before I bought my 2018 Chevy Tahoe LS Rwd 5.3l BRAND NEW with a deal at the dealership for 38k. Problems started with infotainment the system 3 months in. About 4000 miles. It would go out randomly no volume no nothing or screen would be frozen. Sitting in traffic that’s the worst no music NADAAAA. Then 6 months in about 9000 miles A/C went out completely straight hot air and I live in south Florida so you could imagine. Next the driver side window trim on the highway is near flying off. Then cruise control setting started to work when it wanted to. Now 2 years later I’m at 30000 miles and engine is ticking I understand it may be the lifters. Also the car had rough idle from 400-900 and would go up and down from the FIRST day of ownership I noticed this. Now at 30000 miles my check engine light is on. Do yourself a favor and don’t spend your money on this generation TAHOE OR SUBURBAN. I’m sure there are other issues I’ve missed.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Awesome ...good looking and comfy as xxxx

Reviewed by Rogc
April 05, 2020

Great price...loaded with features...comfy stylish great ride with good looks and awesome performance. Chevy has made a thoughtful and well purposed vehicle for all too enjoy

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury SUV, Premier Plus edition

Reviewed by TTown Couple
March 11, 2020

Great ride, quiet and plush interior with all the bells and whistles. Much more performance form the engine than needed but it really is enjoyable to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome family vehicle

Reviewed by John & ReNa
February 18, 2020

This vehicle is great if you have a family and need room. Enjoyed every mile we put on it transporting our children to any activities they had.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Out standing suv

Reviewed by Richie359
February 03, 2020

Great car has a lot of power and is comfortable to drive. The climate control is great the air condition and so great The heated seats in the Winter time is phenomenal

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Biggest car we have owned

Reviewed by Bob
January 13, 2020

The Tahoe drives well, we use ethanol free gas and get 23 MPG. The ride is quiet and very comfortable. We bought the LT model which came with all the options we wanted except keyless start. We use it for pleasure driving and trips

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most biggest vehicle I’ve ever owed

Reviewed by Donie1968
January 09, 2020

I love it , but my whole experience of buying this vehicle was not good due to the review I wrote. It’s reliable. It handles great for now.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Love my Tahoe

Reviewed by Sandra’sTahoe
January 04, 2020

Never thought I could love a vehicle so much. Was worth the money. The features are great and the mpg isn’t bad either. Best part is the service after the sale.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chevrolet Tahoe SUV Comparison Reviews