New 2019 Chevrolet Spark Reviews See 2020 Model

New 2019 Chevrolet Spark

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.2/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.0/5
Performance:
4.1/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

43 of 50 (86%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Very economic car

Reviewed by Jeramy D
September 25, 2019

The tires are inexpensive for it, maintaining it is cheaper, gas mileage is fantastic. It is small but it does the job and if you need more room I'd say add Hitch and or a top rack.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best MPG car I have ever owned

Reviewed by Karaokegirl
September 11, 2019

I am a delivery driver. Gas can cost a fortune for most cars. In my other cars it was nothing for me to pay $50 about twice a week. So that's $100 a week or $400 a month. My Chevy Spark is half that price at $20-25 twice a week (pending on where I go for gas). That's $40-50 a week and $160-200 a month. You can save half your money on gas by getting a Spark. And put that money to dinners, shopping, time with friends/family, etc. I wouldn't trade my Spark for anything.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My first time owning a Chevy car.

Reviewed by jackie70053
September 06, 2019

It’s what I was looking for small compact with comfort. I have not put it on the highway to see how it drive and see the usage of the gas mileage

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

An Awesome Value

Reviewed by celestialtwilight
September 05, 2019

My 2019 Chevy Spark 1LT with CVT has been an absolute joy to own! I am a city driver and I get 38 MPG. For those of us who want to live a European lifestyle in the US (we don't buy more than what you need or value), I would recommend the Chevy Spark. I shopped other competitors (Nissan, Kia, Honda, etc) before I bought this vehicle and no one matched the value for the price in the same class. Mind you, there are only 2 of us in my household, so this was a perfect little car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car for the money

Reviewed by stubaru
August 29, 2019

You cant go wrong with this car. Great gas mileage, plenty of power with the transmission, clean and comfortable interior, drives great with very little problems at 70 mph. Paid $10995 as a advertised car on TV and I got the bargain of a lifetime.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Small but gets everything you need

Reviewed by LC
August 27, 2019

This car is a subcompact car. But it fits my need perfectly for commuting from home to work. This car is especially suitable for driving in the city.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Cute reliable car

Reviewed by traciec19
August 25, 2019

We bought this car for our teenage daughters to use. Great in gas mileage. It’s a great little car for our girls. We like all the features that come on even the basic model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car is exceeding expectations!

Reviewed by Huarache Garage
August 21, 2019

Owned since last September. Mostly driven on short runs around town. On a whim drove from Portland to Monterey and back, about 800 miles each way. Two days down, two days back. Car ran like a race horse and delivered great gas mileage. I have a manual transmission which made it a fun drive through the mountains and allows you to get the best performance from the engine. The 16 valve twin cam in this car is a really sweet smooth little engine! Ran all day at 65 to 70mph with a few stretches at 75 no problem. Going up and over the mountain passes requires some shifting to stay in the power band but it always had plenty of push as long as I kept it above 3200 RPM which it is totally happy to run at. Average mpg was 42+. Seats are FANTASTIC for a long trip. Firm and supportive with good adjustments. Base model cloth seats in mine. Never uncomfortable even after an 8 hour day. Buy this car! Get a manual transmission and enjoy a really fun little car with the right stuff to go the distance when called on.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I like my 2019 Chevy spark LS but ...

Reviewed by Jamie craig
August 18, 2019

I like my 2019 Chevy spark LS but it's 2019 and it has crank windows and no actual key fob on the key . The radio is terrible ! I traded my 2010 Dodge caravan sxt that was fully loaded to this with crank windows and no key fob . And the radio is horrible sounding ! Other then those 3 things I love it . I want these things fixed on my car . I can't deal with it that's how bad it is .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best budget car out there

Reviewed by Patrick
August 18, 2019

Love this car so much we have bought 3 as family commuter cars. This car handles perfectly in the city but holds its own on the highway with no problem. The car looks stylish and interior is great especially the Apple /android car play with touch screen infotainment center.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chevrolet Spark Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews