2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.0/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.6/5

163 of 224 (72%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Nice truck

Reviewed by Osu
September 17, 2020

I love this truck it is a nice smooth drive. I would recommend this truck over a Ford any day. A used is much better than buying new. Much more affordable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck

Reviewed by Bruce
August 02, 2020

I have had several Chevy trucks in the past, this is the nicest, most comfortable one so far, I have only had it a week, but I am very pleased so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most disappointing Chevrolet truck I've owned

Reviewed by Baseball Fan
July 09, 2020

Ride is not as good as my 2015 Silverado was. Headlights are a poor design, not projecting to the side or ahead sufficiently. Has had 5 recalls. Tailgates drops on its own, even a after returning from dealer. When shifting at times it slams into the next gear, not gliding in as it should. Temperature gauge seldom accurate. Horn toots often when getting into vehicle. Heated seat stopped working after a few months.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Awsome Truck

Reviewed by Tammey P
July 08, 2020

Tammey feel in love with this truck, she has nothing to worry about for 5 years every thing is taken care of. This place needs to give Steve a award he deserves it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Big Body

Reviewed by CoopDawg
June 24, 2020

Great Truck Looks. Style. Class. V8. Good gas mileage. Inside or outside I challenged everyone anyone to prove me wrong. This is my first purchase of an American made vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A much better step up from our 2011 Silverado

Reviewed by Gerald and Rhonda
June 23, 2020

Plenty of room and lots of features that I probably will never use, but none the less, they are there if I ever need them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

5.3 Fuel mileage horrible. 8 Spd. Trans woes

Reviewed by Disappointed
June 17, 2020

City driving avg 15 litres/100. Hwy 12 litres/100. Tow a trailer and it skyrockets from 21 to 30 litres/100. Towed 2 snowmobiles and trailer and ran out of fuel at 348 km. Very disappointing 👎

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2 weeks on service. No responde yet

Reviewed by Beto 1926
June 15, 2020

I bought a silverado 2019 on Dec. Its been 2 weeks i brought to service due to brakes recall. No response yet. They said its the computer for brake and dont have it on stock and dont know when is comming. IT sucks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Worst vehicle I have ever owned. It's dangerous.

Reviewed by DaleV
May 21, 2020

This vehicle is a death trap. It's brake system is dangerously designed. There is no physical connection between the brake pedal and the master cylinder. A switch attached to the pedal "interprets" how much brake to apply and a motor applies the brakes accordingly. This vehicle had a complete brake failure at 1500 miles which could have ended in bodily injury. Fortunately my driving skills prevented any injuries. This vehicle has gone through 5 recalls in less than a year. Four of those recalls involved the brakes. Check the NTSB website for more incident reports.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Decent truck but too expensive.

Reviewed by Flstoney
May 15, 2020

Quiet, decent ride, plenty of power. Not the most comfortable seats for the cost of High County. 2014 LT had more comfortable seats in my opinion.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Truck Comparison Reviews