2020 Chevrolet Impala MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Chevrolet Impala Reviews See 2019 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

9 of 11 (81%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

I just love my 2020 impala premier (black).

Reviewed by "Big Jake"
August 31, 2020

This car turns a lot of heads with several compliments. It has great power and handling. My last vehicle was a Silverado. I am very happy to get back with a car. I only hit 1,000 miles today but there is plenty of time to do a better review. And it did come with a CD player which sounds great with the bose sound system.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good car overall

Reviewed by Mary G.
July 30, 2020

My 2020 Impala only has 1,300 miles on it so it is too soon to make any claims about term durability and reliability. The car has a smooth ride, it steers easily, and there is not much road noise. My Impala does have quick acceleration too. A major disappointment: there is not a factory installed cd player when I have several cds. There are blind spots because of the roof studs where an oncoming vehicle can be out of sight for a fraction of a second, enough time to cause an accident if I do not look carefully.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

2020 Impala

Reviewed by Neal
July 22, 2020

Vehicle is very nice looking, performs well, LT package is great. Comfortable ride, quiet ride and handling very good. I wish GM would change their mind on stopping production of the Impala

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Initial thoughts

Reviewed by Yankee fan
May 08, 2020

I bought a 2020 Impala. Since I have driven the car for only three days, I am sure there are a few good and bad points I have yet to notice. There is plenty of leg room in the front and the back and the trunk is very large. The power steering provides a huge assist, there very little sway for passengers when making turns, and the ride is also very smooth. Two flaws I have noticed are a lack of head room for taller owners when getting into the car and getting out of the car. To my utter disappointment, the Impala does not have a factory installed CD player. The CD player will eventually become extinct, but there are many buyers who have a large CD collection, especially among the older buyers who tend to buy the car. What a terrible shame!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

What an AMAZING Car for the Money

Reviewed by America Still Engineers and Builds Great Cars
April 06, 2020

Can’t beat this car for the money. Great style, performance and comfort. A true stand out. Would put it up against any comparable car. HIGHLY RECOMMEND this car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

No cars of mine , trucks, or terrain no problems.

Reviewed by Linda McEntire
March 19, 2020

This car will meet all my needs i'm sure. Anything i've ever purchased from Houston has never one time ever had any kind of problem. If it did i'm sure all i would have had to do was call , schedule an appt., and take it in. They would take care of it i'm sure !!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent car, love it so much

Reviewed by Sherry Robinson
March 09, 2020

This vehicle is exactly what I needed & wanted Plenty of leg room & trunk space is good & is easier for my son to transfer into the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

An exceptionally nice and enjoyable car to drive

Reviewed by jamsg
February 15, 2020

I traded in a 2009 Impala for this one and I love the ride and performance of it. The interior is roomy and quiet and has exceptional horsepower. My only and biggest complaint is that GM choose not to have a cd player in or have it as a option to purchase. Wish they would have gave me a choice to get one, they didn't.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth, quiet, powerful & roomy, in a nice design

Reviewed by PRM_57
January 28, 2020

The above headline explains my purchase decision, and ** so far** I'm very satisfied. However, the car does have its share of some (minor) design flaws compared to my previous vehicles. To name a few, an unsecured gas cap (passenger side), no rear amber turn signal lights, the faux wood grain inserts are below par, a woefully small glove box, an under grille front air dam that's too close to ground level (easy to get scraped upon parking). Fortunately, I discovered that item at point-of-delivery, and my salesman offered to replace the damaged parts. Driving the car is a joy, better than expected handling for a full-size model, soaks up the bumps well, and the (total) storage area rivals many SUV's. the Impala is a great value After sixty two years, its a shame this iconic brand model is reportedly discontinued. Chevy should have been wise enough to realize, the low sales numbers simply reflected the LACK of a creatively effective marketing program. When's the last time you saw an Impala TV ad ? No doubt, there's more to this story. However, after my long auto history since the 70's, I've learned 'never say never' in any business, thus it just may be revived down the road in a new form. As far as reliability, having the car for only just over a month, too soon to provide a practical assessment, but based on all sources, I'm not expecting any 'surprises', at least for the warranty period.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun to drive very reliable

Reviewed by Billy
November 11, 2019

Has everything you need just enough room with out over kill and the price unreal it will hang with any full size sedan you can't lose only with the 6 cylinder

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Chevrolet Impala Sedan Comparison Reviews