2019 Chevrolet Equinox MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Chevrolet Equinox Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

340 of 386 (88%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great SUV, I have the LT AWD loaded.

Reviewed by CG
September 16, 2020

Drive it and that will do all the talking that needs to be said. I am averaging 30 miles per gallon. Very comfortable to drive. Plenty of room.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Reliable Car

Reviewed by Grandma Alice
August 27, 2020

I love my Equinox. It sits just a little higher than most cars so I can see the road very well and approaching headlights don't bother my eyes at night. I like all the extras like the back-up mirror and the adjustable speed control. If someone in front of me is going slower than my cruise control is set, the cruise control automatically slows the car down.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car

Reviewed by Karen
August 26, 2020

I purchased a 2019 vehicle with less than 10k miles on it. So far I have found this to be a very comfortable vehicle. The ride is smooth and it even with the 4-cyl, it gets out of its own way.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable car I've owned.

Reviewed by Helen 49er
August 23, 2020

This car met all my needs. Loads of leg room in front or back. Has seat warmers for cold mornings. This 4 banger has lots of get up & go.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Right vehicle for my purpose

Reviewed by RandyWall
August 13, 2020

I've driven compact sport cars my whole life, so the handling is not what I'm used to, but now that we have a pop-up camper, this AWD 2.0 LT with tow package Equinox is perfect. It gets decent gas mileage during every day use, and can tow a 2,000 lb. camper and we hardly know it's there.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Do not buy read review

Reviewed by Mary M
August 09, 2020

I am a Chevrolet/GMC buyer. I own 4. The 2015 Chevrolet Equinox has Several issues. The following are issues: most important was transmission went out at 45,000 miles in reverse. It was covered but I have had nothing but issues with the entire transmission since. Of course the dealer couldn’t find anything. It’s the reverse and when it goes into gear on acceleration on the highway. I will be calling Chevrolet. Next wiper motor went out. Was told by dealer (Bachman) not covered under warranty. Paid over 350.00 and got a recall notice 6 months later! This is not worth the safety, hassle or expenDe. Chevrolet really screwed up with this model. Never buy a 4 cylinder Chevrolet! I can’t wait to get rid of it when this virus is over!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Great car

Reviewed by Soledad
August 03, 2020

Has a lot of space , we loved our car for long and short trips and has all we wanted to buy and we couldn’t asked for more

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car!

Reviewed by Tishlee
June 30, 2020

The Car meets all my needs! I love it! It’s rides wonderful has lots of Space and they had my favorite color black! Love it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Really like body style and color

Reviewed by JohnnieT
June 28, 2020

Car rides & handles very well, equipped with everything we were looking for, color and style we like plenty of room front & back & I really like the 2.0 turbo engine.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So far, impressed.

Reviewed by Alan24
June 23, 2020

I bought this at the end of the season, a "leftover" that hadn't sold. I do not have the luxury package of heated seats, etc......that I would hardly ever use anyway. The vehicle is really great to handle and drive. Have taken one trip on it and got 40.3 mpg. I was not told the vehicle needed premium gasoline. However, if I continue to get the same mileage the cost will be better in my figuring. I am not wild about the light gray insert seat coloring. Don't know how long they will hold up to dirt, wear and tear. I enjoy driving it to date. Still undecided on how cargo room will allow me to carry all my equipment and luggage on trips. The most impressive aspects to me so far have been the handling, ease of drive, and the gas mileage I am getting.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES