2020 Chevrolet Colorado MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Chevrolet Colorado Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.2/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.4/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

39 of 45 (86%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Not the most reliable truck i have owned.

Reviewed by Jerry
September 15, 2020

The truck is nice but has a problem with the transmission.When I purchased it there was a loud noise coming from what I thought was the engine.I returned the vehicle to the service Dept.They checked the vehicle and informed me that the noise is coming from the transmission.They also told that it is normal and if gets worse to return to the service dept.Not Happy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Braking system is inadequate.

Reviewed by Randy
September 04, 2020

The 2020 Colorado will not stop with a 4000 lb trailer. Rated capacity 7000 lbs. This truck Is a safety issue for stopping with a trailer attached.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

So far, so good!

Reviewed by Gerald
September 04, 2020

We were looking for a mid size truck to replace all our vehicles. We have decided to downsize to one vehicle, and I think the Colorado will do the job.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First pickup truck

Reviewed by Patsola
August 31, 2020

Comfy smooth ride , gas fill up is low , strong v6 engine, has nice power to the engine ! Interior is simple but i love it gor everydsy vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Broken new trucks

Reviewed by Randyman
August 14, 2020

Paint issue not taken care of after dealership was advised Transmission issues several times Stereo reminds me of the cars bought in early 70's .music completed your riding exp . This is more depressing than entertaining

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Brand new truck

Reviewed by Shorty
August 10, 2020

Good truck like the color glad they going change seats out and do the bedliner they was great in helping me out to get me in the truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great, nice ride,pulls my TV with no effort

Reviewed by Greg
August 05, 2020

Nice leg room, good front site lines, comfortable ride good pickup, good looking truck, I will be very pleased with this truck. Thanks to Byers Chevrolet

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful and Rugged

Reviewed by Colorado Cruzer
July 16, 2020

I have the Satin Metallic, Crew Cab 4x4, with Z71 trim. The exterior paint if very well done and the two-tone interior nice interior gives the impression of a well-designed sedan, but can easily transition to the mud with power. A man's dream machine...go four wheeling and out to dinner in the same vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Truck I really Like It

Reviewed by starbuck4u
July 15, 2020

I like the size of the truck a full size would be too big for what I need. It seems to be made well although the fit of panels could be improved. However it is a Utility Vehicle. I think the packages are a little confusing for what they cost. Some seem redundant.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great truck - with lousy inner cab storage

Reviewed by Nodogfits
July 12, 2020

I've only had the vehicle two weeks, but really love the way it drives. Very comfortable. Plenty of power with the V6. Controls a bit complicated for the extended features but easy enough on basic stuff, including cruise control. The rear view mirror should be wider. It could really use another 2-4 inches. Side mirrors are adequate, but again, I'd like them a bit larger. It is a truck. The inside door pockets are a joke. Virtually no storage capacity whatsoever. A huge disappointment, although they did manage to put in a good size and positioned console. Same problems with the storage compartments under the dashboard. Woeful, and poorly thought out. Almost zero room for anything. The back seat is another head scratcher. I have a big dog -- I used to have my dog in the back of my Dakota crew cab before it died. The new Chevy Colorado crew cab has zero floor space in the back. Instead, they put this semi-useless plastic and metal storage compartment that is more in the way of everything than for storage. If it was just a flat floor with the seats raised -- it would be easy to get in dogs, storage, boxes, etc -- but with this "thing" they have -- you're out of luck. No intelligent truck owner would have designed a truck this way -- so, as a long time truck owner -- I can tell you that whoever designed this thing knows nothing about work trucks or how they are used. Likewise, backseat seating is cramped. I expect a lot more on a truck - even a smaller truck like the Colorado. But, nobody else did much for a decent back seat in a smaller size truck, even crew cab, either. The Ford Ranger was just as cramped. The Nissan was years behind the times. So, if I could, I would have waited for the 2021's -- but that wasn't an option. The full size have plenty of room -- but I didn't want a full size, and have no place one would fit. That's the review so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chevrolet Colorado Truck Comparison Reviews