Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac in Waxahachie including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

1701 US-287 Bypass
Waxahachie, TX 75165

Get Directions
Visit Dealer Website

Sales: 972-646-6978

Used Cars: 972-646-6693

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 7:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 7:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 7:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 7:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 7:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 5:30pm
Tue 7:30am – 5:30pm
Wed 7:30am – 5:30pm
Thu 7:30am – 5:30pm
Fri 7:30am – 5:30pm
Sat 7:30am – 5:00pm

Reviews of Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

Overall Rating:

3.3 (out of 5)

53% recommend this dealer

51 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

1.0 (out of 5)

Worst experience ever

Reviewed by J Strick from Dallas TXNovember 11, 2021

Aweful experience. They don't want business and they don't appreciate a customer. Beware if you buy "as is", you're responsible the minute you drive off. We purchased a pre-owned Jeep and before we got to Dallas warning lights were popping on the dash. We immediately called sales and he said to turn off some light. When it happened again just days later we called but no on took our calls or returned our calls. No offer or options for assistance or resolution. Think an "established" dealer in a smaller town is a better experience? NOT! Shame on you salesman Alex Hicks! And shame on you GM Andy Whitehurst!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

We are sorry to hear that you feel that way. You test drove the vehicle and had the opportunity to inspect it thoroughly. You felt it was the one you wanted and as you stated you freely signed a form purchasing the Jeep in an "As-Is" condition. It was later you discovered a problem. We offered an extended service contract that would have repaired the Jeep.

Overall Facilities 4

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 2

Quality of Repair 2

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Horrible experience. They don't want your business and...

Reviewed by j strickNovember 11, 2021

Horrible experience. They don't want your business and they do not appreciate customers. Warning if you buy "as is", you may need a tow truck as they are not responsible when you leave the lot. We purchased a pre-owned Jeep, not even home, 30 minutes after leaving the dealership, warning lights popping up on the dash. Called sales immediately and were told to turn off some button. When it happened again two days later we called back, no one would take our calls and no one would return the calls. Sales knew we had a problem but did nothing to offer assistance or an option for resolution. Think going to an "established" dealer in a smaller town is better? NOT! Shame on salesman Alex Hicks! And shame on GM Andy Whitehurst!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car

Dealer Response

Thank you for the feedback

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 2

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

This dealership is a prime example of BAIT AND SWITCH...

Reviewed by SuperchargedRangeSeptember 30, 2021

This dealership is a prime example of BAIT AND SWITCH pricing.. On there website they have a 2021 Chevrolet Tahoe Z21 listed for $62890 ( FINAL PRICE) but when called to inquire about it to purchase at that price.. ROB NICHOLS reached out and said no that is not the price it will be $67890 plus Tax.. Why Put the final price on your website to get people in the door and then add an additional $5k to the price.. That is GREED. We all know the market is crazy right now that is not what i am having issues with my issue is if the FINAL price is posted it should be honored SIMPLE as that.. I will not recommend anyone to do business with this dealership the OWNERSHIP management is NOTHING but crooks and GREEDY!! ROB WROTE ME ME A EMAIL SAYING I AM SORRY YOU CAN'T AFFORD IT.. NO SIR, I CAN AFFORD IT BUT YOU CAN'T HONOR THE PRICE POSTED ON YOUR WEBSITE..

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car

Dealer Response

Thank you for the feedback

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 1

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac

At Carlisle Chevrolet Buick GMC Cadillac our goal is to assist you in making an informed decision. Whether you're shopping for a new or pre-owned vehicle we're here to help. Our huge inventory includes the popular Chevy Camaro Corvette Impala Malibu Sonic Cruze and the highly sought-after Chevrolet Volt Chevy Colorado Avalanche and Silverado Pickups Equinox Traverse and Suburban SUV's and the sporty Cadillac CTS and CTS-V Coupe and Sedan SRX Crossover the luxurious Cadillac Escalade and Escalade Hybrid and the versatile Escalade EXT.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top