New Rochelle Chevrolet in New Rochelle including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

291 Main St
New Rochelle, NY 10801

Get Directions
Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun 12:00pm – 5:00pm
Mon 8:30am – 8:00pm
Tue 8:30am – 8:00pm
Wed 8:30am – 8:00pm
Thu 8:30am – 8:00pm
Fri 8:30am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:30am – 6:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 5:30pm
Tue 7:30am – 5:30pm
Wed 7:30am – 5:30pm
Thu 7:30am – 5:30pm
Fri 7:30am – 5:30pm
Sat 9:00am – 4:00pm

Reviews of New Rochelle Chevrolet

Overall Rating:

4.2 (out of 5)

79% recommend this dealer

103 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)

Good service all around

Reviewed by Mike from The BronxAugust 19, 2021

I usually use the express oil change facility which has always been a good experience. This past week I also needed a state inspection as well. Arrived on time for my appointment and my vehicle was promptly taken for service. I waited at the onsite customer lounge. My vehicle was ready in a little over an hour. Everyone was polite and it was a pleasant experience. I have no complaints. I will continue to go here in the future.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hi, our staff is committed to providing each of our clients with the best automotive experience! We sincerely value your business and look forward to your next visit!

Overall Facilities 5

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair 5

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Dishonest classic bait and switch

Reviewed by MildredC from New YorkMay 05, 2021

Dishonest! Classic bait and switch. Amber Dodson emailed me saying the car I wanted was in inventory; next day she texts me asking me if I could go and see the car; I confirmed that I was going and gave her the time. After 1 hour and 1/2 to get there, the sales person says "we don't have that car but we have others in the same price range." Disrespectful and dishonest sales policy!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at (914) 816-4783 when you have a chance. Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.3 (out of 5)

They will ruin your car!

Reviewed by Abdulla M. from New YorkApril 24, 2021

Every time I bring in my Camaro 2SS at this location I experience big problem within the next few days after I pick up my vehicle. I never experience any problem with the car until I visit this horrible dealership. It is so frustrating for a working man to deal with this regularly. Money does not grow on trees for us consumers! I went in for a simple oil change and had to boost my battery two times the day after. My tire pressure is no longer being detected and I got a check engine sign 3 days after my pickup. To add on to this mess, my keys are no longer detected. This is ridiculous and always continuous! I stopped coming here for almost a year after one bad experience after another and experienced zero issues with my car during that time. I stopped by for a oil change here we go again. Someone really needs to do something about this. This is not the right way to do business. In addition, I was lured into buying rental insurance so they can provide me a car while my car is being worked on and this is never honored. They never have a car "available" which was a concern I shared before purchasing this insurance. I was told they can step out to rent a car for me with this new insurance deal and this was also never honored. This is very frustrating for a working man to deal with over and over again as it takes me away from work which allows me to provide for my family. Please change your business strategy and treat your consumers right!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at New Rochelle Chevrolet. Our manager would really like to speak with you more regarding this matter. Please reach out to us at (914) 816-4783. We look forward to hearing from you.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 2

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About New Rochelle Chevrolet

Welcome to New Rochelle Chevrolet!
When considering a new or used vehicle we are the dealer for you. If you're looking for a new Chevy Camaro in Eastchester or a new Chevy Corvette in Queens stop by New Rochelle Chevrolet in New Rochelle NY. Searching for a Scarsdale Chevy dealer? View our complete pre-owned inventory at New Rochelle Chevrolet in New Rochelle NY! New Rochelle Chevrolet located in Westchester County serving NYC Chevrolet Queens Chevrolet New Rochelle Chevrolet Eastchester Chevrolet Westchester Chevrolet Scarsdale Chevrolet Yonkers Chevrolet & NYC Chevrolet customers.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top