Rosedale Chevrolet in Saint Paul including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

2845 Highway 35 W
Saint Paul, MN 55113

Get Directions
Visit Dealer Website

Sales: 877-842-8031

Used Cars: 877-831-9417

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:30am – 7:00pm
Tue 8:30am – 7:00pm
Wed 8:30am – 7:00pm
Thu 8:30am – 7:00pm
Fri 8:30am – 5:00pm
Sat 8:30am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:00am – 5:00pm
Tue 7:00am – 5:00pm
Wed 7:00am – 5:00pm
Thu 7:00am – 5:00pm
Fri 7:00am – 5:00pm
Sat Closed

Reviews of Rosedale Chevrolet

Overall Rating:

4.8 (out of 5)

96% recommend this dealer

715 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

1.0 (out of 5)

My dad when in an purchased a vehicle, sales person was...

Reviewed by fab79usOctober 11, 2021

My dad when in an purchased a vehicle, sales person was attentive and seem to be helping him. This was a very expensive vehicle and my dad doesn't speak English so after going home and talking it over we decided to return the vehicle. He got it on Thursday night and we went back on Saturday first thing and told the sales person we wanted to return the vehicle because it was too much for my dad. He said he had to talk to his manager so the manager came out and said he couldn't not return the vehicle. He said the vehicle was a done deal and there was no way he could return it. I tried explaining the vehicle had just been taken and we would rather loose our down payment but he said in MN he cant return it. He was never told about this, yes he signed the paperwork but he doesn't speak English. Yes they were really nice when they are trying to sell the car and now that he wanted to work on returning the vehicle which im sure they could sell it again without a problem the manager was very rude about the situation. He said if he cant afford it that's now the banks and his problem. Trying to get a lawyer is money and my dad doesn't have the money. I will call the consumer bureau and anywhere i can to make a complain.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness N/A

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

2.0 (out of 5)

Buyer Beware at Rosedale Chev

Reviewed by Frustrated Wisconsin Car Owner from Eau Claire, WIOctober 04, 2021

We bought a used car from here in February. We are from outside the area so looked online and found one we wanted to look at. Our salesman, Dewey, sent us a video text showing us the car and describing the details (a helpful service). At one point he zoomed in on the tires and mentioned they were new; not 'like new' but NEW. We test drove the car on snowy roads and didn't notice the tread. We bought the car and were surprised and disappointed when a couple months later our local mechanic told us the tires were nearly due for replacement. This was verified by another shop. We reached out to several people on several occasions, twice were promised partial reimbursement, and in the end they blamed us saying we were responsible for checking the tires ourselves. We had never considered the information given might not be truthful! We did replace the tires and Rosedale Chev refused to reimburse for any of it. We would've understood if the salesman had accidentally misspoke and the dealership took responsibility for that and even split the cost of new tires. Instead they blamed us for not checking the tires ourselves...should we also doubt that the oil was actually changed or the inspection done? The car is overall a nice car but we were left feeling like it's "Buyer Beware"

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Thank you for reaching out to us. We regret to hear about the situation you have described. When you have an opportunity, please reach out to our Service Manager, Chris Duffy, at cduffy@rosedalechev.com so we can try to restore your confidence in our business. Thank you again for taking the time to reach out to us, and we hope to hear from you soon.

Overall Facilities 4

Customer Service 2

Buying Process 3

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Totally ripped me off! They sold me a broken used car and...

Reviewed by neeseebrownJuly 30, 2021

Totally ripped me off! They sold me a broken used car and then didn't see anything wrong, Liars, cheaters..dishonest service department and dealers!!!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 1

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About Rosedale Chevrolet

Rosedale Chevrolet is the Twin Cities #1 Fastest Growing Chevrolet Dealer! We offer the full Chevrolet line in our new car inventory as well as a HUGE selection of pre-owned vehicles. Our pre-owned inventory has the largest selection of One Owner Low Mile Lease Return vehicles; many offered at 50% original MSRP prices.

STREAMLINE - In 45 minutes or less! Have all the information you need to purchase you next car or truck! Please Call the Internet Department for Details!

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top