2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.3/5
Interior:
4.1/5
Comfort:
4.1/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

15 of 15 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great Electric vehicle

Reviewed by Mari, movie buff
September 12, 2020

This is the second Bolt I have leased. There are no oil changes. I charge it in my garage and I don’t have to pay for gas. It has great up and go. I am happy to know I am leaving less of a carbon footprint.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Solid commuting car - all electric

Reviewed by Hockeydad900
August 06, 2020

This is my second Chevy Bolt. I leased the first one for 3 years then bought a new one. The model has not changed significantly since it was introduced. It is all electric and very solid. The battery has held up well and the electric motor is maintenance free. The body and accessories have all held up well. Interior is quite roomy (i am tall and have trouble fitting in many cars).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ok Car. Too pricey for what it is.

Reviewed by JOJO69
June 29, 2020

Chevy could do better. Entry level electric vehicle. Chevy has all these gimmicky incentives that eliminate most buyers and/or cancel each other. Out of the 3 dealerships I visited, only one would I consider trustworthy enough to deal with. I did not buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very good car.Recommend to buy!

Reviewed by Chirpy
April 20, 2020

It’s a very practical car to own. it is a fun car to drive.Easy to park. Moves out very fast. Recommend to buy this great vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best EV for the price

Reviewed by CMCD
April 17, 2020

So far so good. We just got the car at the start of Covid-19 so haven’t done any real distance. But we really like the handling and performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Chevy Bolt EV

Reviewed by Beth
February 22, 2020

It's a very good car, acceleration is fantastic, it's handling is flawless. Just purchased so I can't speak to how it holds up over time but as of right now we are very happy with out purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Electric vehicle for my, now I am sold

Reviewed by wlables
February 19, 2020

The exterior leaves some to be desired. However, the interior does take you to the future. I was in the market for a Tesla, but when the near $20,000 in rebates came in and I could get a $44,000 car for a little over $25k, I was sold (not to mention tax credits). Still learning about the distance remaining portion of an EV. One must remember that his is an "average" and therefore, may take 20 miles (displayed) to go 15 or 15 miles (displayed) to go 20. The 260 mile range is a little optimistic, given that AC or heat reduces this distance, driving at night (headlights) reduce the distance, the faster you go the shorter the distance (however, it does have quick pickup for this size of car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best and most affordable EV made.

Reviewed by Kevin
February 14, 2020

This is the car I've dreamed of. The fun electric driving experience, all manner of great gadgets. Looks good, nice colors. Works great with apple car play. The seat could be a little softer I guess, adaptive cruise control would be a plus, but those are just tiny complaints. It has a powerful heater, heated seats, and fully heated steering wheel. Running all of them still gives you 200 miles of range to play with. This is a great EV for a cold climate. Not everyone lives in California. Really could not be happier with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bolt EV is the best car we’ve ever had.

Reviewed by Tom
February 11, 2020

This 2020 is our second Chevy Bolt EV. We started with the Chevy Volt. Electric cars are the only way to drive! Quiet, quick, and no maintenance! No more trips to gas station, except to adjust the tire pressure. We save on gas, maintenance, time. We charge the battery overnight, so every day the “tank” is full. The cost equivalent is the same as buying gas for a 35 MPG car for $1.10 per gallon! No oil changes, no transmission service, and the brakes last longer because of the Bolt’s excellent regenerative braking. Tire rotation and cabin filter change is the only maintenance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The EV experience is better than I expected

Reviewed by A Happy Camper
February 10, 2020

Instant pickup... has a european handing -- you feel the road, easy to recharge... great mileage when using the "low" gear to recharge the battery with the "gas" pedal... the hatchback feels bigger than it is... viewing the road is fantastic... the price is substantially discounted... more than $12,000 off the retail price... was a "no brainer" decision to buy...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV Wagon Comparison Reviews