2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

20 of 20 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Going Electric

Reviewed by GPportland
October 24, 2020

I researched this car for two years before purchasing it. So I had a really good idea of the pros and cons. After owning it now for about a month I'm glad I waited for the 2020. The Bolt is a solid vehicle and because of the weight of the battery it feels larger than it is. 2 trips in the 200 mile range have been made with no range anxiety. Admittedly I don't drive it like a sports car. However, it does have the ability to keep up with traffic on the freeway. For the way I like to drive the Bolt was a great choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Don’t be afraid of electric cars you’ll be amazed!

Reviewed by TurboJames
October 19, 2020

Most people don’t understand how great electric cars are especially here in Arizona you can drive the car for a little very little cost per mile and they are completely reliable and have very almost zero maintenance requirements!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This car really exceeds expectations

Reviewed by kuhndawg
October 19, 2020

We bought this car last month, and got a terrific deal ($17K discount), so only paid $23K. I can't believe these cars aren't selling like crazy! The acceleration is remarkable, better than any car I've ever had. Cruising down the highway is incredibly quiet. Comfort is fine, I don't know why some people have complained about the front seat. In front it's one of the roomiest cars I've been in. Hatchback area is a little on the small side, but adequate. Touchscreen is large and easy to use. Really there's nothing we don't like about it. Hopefully it will be reliable as well.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

From the Volt to the Bolt!

Reviewed by David V
October 16, 2020

After 5 happy years with our Gen 1 Volt and glowing reviews from a friend who bought the first Bolt in our state (an early '17 with 95k trouble-free miles), we couldn't resist the incentives to buy a new '20 Bolt LT-drove the $40,150-stickered car off the lot for under 28k with no trade. My wife chose it to replace her Civic - we're keeping the Volt. I'm 6' 3" and 190 pounds and find the seats comfortable, but if I were any broader of beam the seatbacks might be too tight. My petite, slim wife loves it, and prefers the driving position to the Volt. Great visibility all around, the bright, airy cabin seems huge given the car's exterior dimensions. Back seat room is impressive, I have plenty of leg and headroom. Drop the back seat and the hatch offers impressive cargo space. We love the way it drives. Comes with a charge cord for L1 charging at home, you don't need to install an L2 charger right away, or ever if you don't drive longer distances frequently. (You can charge at 8 or 12 amps L1, 12 amps adds about 5 miles charge per hour.) Note that DC Fast Charging capability is an option, if you plan to take road trips or need faster charging times make sure the Bolt you choose has it. The Driver Confidence packages (there are 2) are awesome, and work very well. I have collision avoidance on the Volt and one dark, rainy evening it saved a pedestrian's life. So far we are averaging over 4 miles per kWh, which is about the best our Volt can do. If you are considering an EV, go to your Chevy dealer and test-drive one. Prepare to be impressed. (Note that most dealers don't care much for them, they require almost zero maintenance - just tire rotations and cabin filter change. Lots of money saved over the life of the car. The Chevy Bolt is proof that EVs are now mainstream. We couldn't imagine going back to a conventional gas car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I'm finally plugged in!

Reviewed by Goannie
September 27, 2020

I went electric with the Bolt! I love it! Top three features of the Bolt (1) It is electric (2) Fun to drive (3) The one-pedal drive feature. The interior and exterior are sporty and beautifully done!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Electric vehicle

Reviewed by Mari, movie buff
September 12, 2020

This is the second Bolt I have leased. There are no oil changes. I charge it in my garage and I don’t have to pay for gas. It has great up and go. I am happy to know I am leaving less of a carbon footprint.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Solid commuting car - all electric

Reviewed by Hockeydad900
August 06, 2020

This is my second Chevy Bolt. I leased the first one for 3 years then bought a new one. The model has not changed significantly since it was introduced. It is all electric and very solid. The battery has held up well and the electric motor is maintenance free. The body and accessories have all held up well. Interior is quite roomy (i am tall and have trouble fitting in many cars).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ok Car. Too pricey for what it is.

Reviewed by JOJO69
June 29, 2020

Chevy could do better. Entry level electric vehicle. Chevy has all these gimmicky incentives that eliminate most buyers and/or cancel each other. Out of the 3 dealerships I visited, only one would I consider trustworthy enough to deal with. I did not buy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very good car.Recommend to buy!

Reviewed by Chirpy
April 20, 2020

It’s a very practical car to own. it is a fun car to drive.Easy to park. Moves out very fast. Recommend to buy this great vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best EV for the price

Reviewed by CMCD
April 17, 2020

So far so good. We just got the car at the start of Covid-19 so haven’t done any real distance. But we really like the handling and performance.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 Chevrolet Bolt EV Wagon Comparison Reviews