2019 Cadillac XT5 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Cadillac XT5 Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.3/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.3/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.2/5
Reliability:
4.2/5

78 of 89 (87%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love the car

Reviewed by ShelleyD
July 29, 2020

So far we love the car. Still learning all the extras the car has to offer. It's a beautiful comfortable car. And so far getting great gas mileage.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Steve
July 29, 2020

I now understand why people buy Cadillacs. There is really nothing else that compares in comfort. I'm in the transportation business and have driven numerous vehicles and can not find one as comfortable. We travel a lot and have some back issues and this vehicle is perfect with its lumbar support. The design and interior quality is excellent. The base 14 speaker sound system is phenomenal. Big easy to use Cadillac que system is great. More power than its competitors and better gas mileage. I get 27 mpg on the highway and 23 mpg in town out of a larger suv. The gear shifter takes about 2 minutes to get used to. The lane assist is great and not annoying like most foreign vehicles. The only negative I have is depreciation. If you are looking to trade in after a couple of years you will be very frustrated. This is my second one and I lost 60% of the value in 3 years on the first one. Not good. However, you can get a great deal on one as a leftover or even used with low miles it's worth it for me. If I wanted something that doesn't depreciate and not nearly as comfortable I would have bought a Toyota. However, I value comfort and style at this stage in my life.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury better than Benz or BMW

Reviewed by Neel
June 17, 2020

This car is more spacious than X3 and at a lesser price. I really like the comfortable ride, spacious interiors and the price which is lower than other luxury cars.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Cadillac I have owned

Reviewed by Davisjd
June 07, 2020

Very comfortable for long road trips with the family. We have owned several GM vehicles, But the XT5 is by far the most comfortable vehicle he have owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Too many electrical PROBLEMS,BAD car

Reviewed by dmorales29
May 27, 2020

The locks dont work. you either get locked out or locked in. There is no way to open the car, not via onstar not even manually, the car stays like that for hours and days at a time. When you go to the dealer they cant find what is wrong with it. It is an intermittent problem, but even when you arrive at the dealer and they duplicate the problem, they dont fix it. GM tells you you are on your own, to go to service to get it fix. Not a good car, not a good company, do not recommend it at all. Buy from another make.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Still enjoying it!

Reviewed by NinaH
May 11, 2020

Love the handling of the vehicle and looking forward to enjoying this car in years to come. The right amount of features in the package I purchased.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Secound type of car i o

Reviewed by Tonys
May 09, 2020

2nd one I owned very pleased with thw last one is why I updated to this one. Its a great vehicle. Comfort room . Like the paint trim and package

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury v ersion without suroof

Reviewed by mtt04
March 07, 2020

I hunted around for months for 2018-2019 Lincoln MKX or XT5. I drove many and simply found the XT5 a far better value here's why. As a mechanic I know alot about turbos and hte problems that happen as the turbo ages. We tend to keep our vehicles for 5-6 years so this is a huge problem for us. Turbos fail folks.... It is horribly expensive to repair a turbo. There is also a common problem with a part of the turbo called a turbo wastgate. This has a huge fail rate as well. Imho - a naturally aspirated engine is far more reliable long term. The XT5 v6 is a superb engine. Its very reliable. This matter. The upside of a turbo engine is you get power immediately at most parts of the power range. XT5 V6 has parts of the power band that don;t punch like the the turbo engines of others. But its not important to us. Its got tons of overall power. Where the XT5 really rocks is on the highway. What a great ride, dead quiet and super comfortable. It took a day to get used to the tranny stick. Super easy Start stop is far more useful and a nuisance. Don;t drive like a jerk and you wont even notice the delay of the line. The only people who hate this feature are road demons in a hurry. You need to chill and all will be provided..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Have only owned this vehicle one week.

Reviewed by Dandi
February 17, 2020

This xt5 is replacing an 80,000 mile 2013 srx which was very reliable. This the reason for purchasing another Cadillac. Reliability, comfort, and safety behind the wheel.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

All round winner

Reviewed by DKL
January 27, 2020

Great comfortable ride and little noise. Lots of get up and go with 310 HP. Only complaint would be the feature that shuts the engine off at stops to save fuel and no option to bypass. Very pleased so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Cadillac XT5 SUV Comparison Reviews