2019 Buick Encore MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Buick Encore Reviews See 2020 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

160 of 170 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Went with New

Reviewed by Jim
September 16, 2020

The time was right to go for a new car. A 2019 Buick with 5 miles, as the dealerships were closed for COVID. I am pretty satisfied with my purchase. No center armrest is a downside, but will get used to it. I am just glad to be far from my last car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Sadly disappointed

Reviewed by Bassett mom
August 23, 2020

Biggest disappointment is the 4 cylinder engine. No pep, unlike a previously owned 4 cylinder Pontiac. When you think you get cargo space in an SUV, it is lacking. Biggest concern?! No backup alarm, when going straight back. Nearly backed into a free when parkimg, even though there is a backup camera, there is no alarm to tell you that you have something directly behind you.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best car i ever owned

Reviewed by Ggrub21
August 22, 2020

Best car. Great horsepower. Plenty of leg room. Steep amd the sound is great. Love the design. Only 2 things I would change. The rims wish they were black amd the headlighgs to be blue led but overall great car amd fuel mileage

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Made a great choice!

Reviewed by Derwood
August 19, 2020

I did a lot of research before I purchased mine. I wasn't looking for a drag race SUV...just one that looked sharp, good on fuel, practical and most of all a quiet, smooth ride. I bought mine without even test-driving it and its the best riding vehicle I've ever owned (which includes 2 previous minivans known for a smooth ride)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Spacious suv

Reviewed by Vanessa
July 11, 2020

This is a small SUV that is spacious inside. It it so nice to climb out of. The interior is nicely designed. The only thing I don't like is it is a 4 cylinder vehicle. It would be nice if it was a 6 cylinder vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

great subcompact SUV

Reviewed by buick driver
July 11, 2020

I owns two buick encores, great car. I love it. 10 years back used to own buick, then switched to VW Tiguan, big mistake, 2012 VW Tiguan junk car, horrible quality, expensive to repair. Will never go back to VW.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Better than I hoped for

Reviewed by Mailmanjoe
July 01, 2020

To some it may seem small but what I got I love Not disappointed at all. But the only thing that sorta And just sorta is the stop stall (first car having that feature) just takes getting used to. I am very!!! Happy with this vehicle

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Clean Clean Clean!

Reviewed by Esther
June 16, 2020

This vehicle was previously owned but it was "BRAND NEW" clean when i test drove it. I brought a male friend with me, a "car guy" to check it out for me. He was definitely satisfied with the purchase price, said it was a GREAT deal. Also felt comfortable with me communication with the dealership on my own, without a man with me. That says a lot.I am soooooo pleased with this purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bamg for your buck

Reviewed by tvshow
April 26, 2020

This Mini SUV is a little luxry box, that is a blast to drive, it is no race car, but for the price who cares :)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Drives better than a dream

Reviewed by Roman
April 18, 2020

This is the most surprising vehicle I have test driven. I can't believe how well it drives not to mention how quiet and smoothe the drive is. If you are in the market for a car, it's worth at least test driving the Buick Encore.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Buick Encore SUV Comparison Reviews