Newton Ford South in Shelbyville including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

2010 N Main St
Shelbyville, TN 37160

Get Directions
Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 7:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 7:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 7:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 7:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 7:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 7:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:00am – 6:00pm
Tue 7:00am – 6:00pm
Wed 7:00am – 6:00pm
Thu 7:00am – 6:00pm
Fri 7:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 2:00pm

Reviews of Newton Ford South

Overall Rating:

4.9 (out of 5)

98% recommend this dealer

782 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)

We stopped to look at pickup trucks, Charles came out and...

Reviewed by rondogman7January 13, 2022

We stopped to look at pickup trucks, Charles came out and showed us the Mach E we was really friendly and helpful so we bought it.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car

Overall Experience 5

Customer Service 5

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 5

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

Very disappointed in the way Mr. Green handled an issue...

Reviewed by jodyhepolaDecember 27, 2021

Very disappointed in the way Mr. Green handled an issue we had while at the dealership. We had items missing from vehicle after an oil change. for whatever reason, their service department opened the tailgate of our truck for an oil change and as we drove away, we lost multiple items before we realized it was open. I contacted Mr. Green and he answered quickly, seemed sincere and said he would pay for lost items. I emailed him the list and he changed his mind. I have his email stating he would take care of it and he has now went back on his word. Very poor way to run a business. His correspondence since the initial email, have been very rude. I will share this experience with everyone I can, in hopes I save someone else the grief they have caused us.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair

Dealer Response

Hi Jody, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I see that you visited us back in March 2021 for service on your F-150. When you first reached out to us about losing items, the main item in question was a cooler, which we were more than happy to replace (as well as the cooler's contents) for you. However, the list you sent back was for more items besides the cooler, so we suggested you file a police report, which you did. Additionally, when you filed the police report, we looked at video footage from our service lane where your F-150 was parked before it left, and the tailgate was not left open as you drove away. Therefore, the original reason for reimbursing the cost of the cooler & contents was no longer applicable, and we could not be held liable for the rest of the items on the list, without police intervention regarding the potential theft of items. I understand that they closed the case after determining there was not enough evidence to pursue further. We are very sorry that this happened to you, and we apologize that it seems Mr. Green went back on his word. He was simply trying to stay on top of the issue as it evolved into more than just a cooler missing from an apparent mistake on our part. We wish there was more we could do for you, but we hope for all the best for you and your family in 2022. Sincerely, Katie R.

Overall Experience 1

Customer Service 2

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 1

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

5.0 (out of 5)

The sales department folks were great. We are already...

Reviewed by KfosterDecember 26, 2021

The sales department folks were great. We are already planning to return to Newton for our next vehicle in their new building down the road.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car

Overall Experience 5

Customer Service 5

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 5

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About Newton Ford South

Newton Ford South might be a new name to the Murfreesboro community but we will continue to hold up the reputation customers have come to expect from our dealerships. We have always been involved in our community and will continue to be. Newton Ford South is looking forward to continuing to build our relationship with our friends and neighbors in Murfreesboro Murfreesboro and the rest of Tennessee.

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top