Bosak Chevrolet Buick GMC in Michigan City including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

9911 W 300 N
Michigan City, IN 46360

Get Directions

Sales: 219-809-6158

Used Cars: 219-809-6115

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 8:00pm
Tue 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wed 9:00am – 8:00pm
Thu 9:00am – 8:00pm
Fri 9:00am – 6:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 6:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 6:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 6:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 6:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 6:00pm
Sat 7:00am – 1:00pm

Reviews of Bosak Chevrolet Buick GMC

Overall Rating:

4.1 (out of 5)

78% recommend this dealer

41 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

5.0 (out of 5)

Quick, Trustworthy Service

Reviewed by Vinny B from Valparaiso, INJune 04, 2022

Really great all around service. Dropped off my SUV as it was making some noise and received a detailed walkthrough of the problem / fix and a much appreciated same day turnaround! The team at Bosak never disappoints. Don’t hesitate to shop or have your car serviced. You’re treated with nothing but respect and honesty.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Overall Facilities 5

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair 5

Maximum rating = 5

5.0 (out of 5)

In this crazy time of buying/selling cars, we drove 5 1/2

Reviewed by kendelApril 29, 2022

In this crazy time of buying/selling cars, we drove 5 1/2 hours to this Dealership to purchase an in-stock vehicle that we found on the GM website that matched our wants. Shawna, the internet manager, was very helpful in getting our questions answered prior to our visit. The Dealership is very clean and everyone was friendly and helpful. Our salesman, Tim Crosier, advocated for us in getting any discount that applied to the vehicle. Tim was knowledgeable about the many features the car had, and took time to explain them to us. The Sales Manager, Chris, worked with us on pricing the dealer add-ons that had been previously done to the vehicle. We believe we received a good trade in value for our car (with Tim's help). We would recommend this dealership for anyone considering a new car purchase.

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car

Dealer Response

Kendel, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!

Overall Experience 5

Customer Service 4

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness 5

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

3.0 (out of 5)

You were given a 2 for whether or not we would recommend,

Reviewed by jjorthofireMarch 17, 2022

You were given a 2 for whether or not we would recommend, here is why... We were told that there is a computer chip available that could be installed for $170 ish dollars. This issue that was caused by a bad chip has been existing & haunting us since we bought the truck in Sept. 2019. Whether your records show & has been documented or not, but I'm sure there should be a few that we showed our displeasure & brought the vehicle to the dealership numerous times & were told that when a chip becomes available that they would inform us so that it could be replaced. We are now told that because the vehicle is out of warranty for this part that was reported numerous times while under warranty that we will be charged to fix what was wrong in the first place. Thank You, Anxiously awaiting a positive reply that Bosak Chevrolet is going to do the right thing by installing this part at no cost to us. Jeff & Julie Santana

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair

Dealer Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Positive or negative, it is important to us to ensure all feedback is addressed. If your issues have not yet been addressed by our management team, please contact Kirk Epps (General Manager) at 219-787-9200, so we can remedy your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope we have the opportunity to make this right again for you.

Overall Experience 3

Customer Service N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Friendliness N/A

Pricing N/A

Maximum rating = 5

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top