John Jones Auto Group Corydon in Corydon including address, phone, dealer reviews, directions, a map, inventory and more

A member of the Cars.com family

1735 Gardner Ln NW
Corydon, IN 47112

Get Directions
Visit Dealer Website

Sales: 812-733-4512

Used Cars: 866-979-5188

Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 8:30am – 7:00pm
Tue 8:30am – 7:00pm
Wed 8:30am – 7:00pm
Thu 8:30am – 7:00pm
Fri 8:30am – 7:00pm
Sat 8:30am – 5:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 6:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 6:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 6:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 6:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 6:00pm
Sat 7:30am – 1:00pm

Reviews of John Jones Auto Group Corydon

Overall Rating:

4 (out of 5)

69% recommend this dealer

32 total reviews

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

1.0 (out of 5)

Do Not try to buy from them.they're Crooks

Reviewed by Tim Bowling from Bardstown KY 40004June 14, 2021

Was told they would hold a truck for me as soon as it was out of detailing. NOT so much. escalated to Morgan Jones, she can lie with the best of them. Please do not do business with this horrible company. Tim

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

Mr. Bowling, Our dealership does not hold vehicles unless there is a deposit, which was explained to you on the phone. We let you know the vehicle, a 2005 Ford F-150, sold prior to you making the drive to the dealership. We wish you the best in your vehicle shopping.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

AWFUL

Reviewed by Katlyn from LouisvilleApril 01, 2021

We have had an AWFUL experience with John Jones Auto in Corydon! We bought a 2016 Tahoe at the end of December, we knew that some tahoes had transmission issues so it was the first thing we asked about. They said they had recently fixed this transmission gave us a warranty on the transmission, the guy in the service department told us we would have no issues with it he explained to us what they did. We have now started having transmission issues we have drove it less then 5,000 miles since we got it and only had it 3 months. We took it there today, they told us we would need to replace the transmission, they would not stand by their warranty or the work they did. We were told we bought a used car and it’s our problem. I would recommend to not use the service department and DONT buy a used car from them.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Our dealership takes pride in straight forward and transparent dealings with our clients. The 2016 Tahoe you purchased on 12/21/2020 was sold as-is with 105k miles. At the time of sale, we offered a vehicle service contract and you declined to purchase. After three months and 7,235 miles have been put on the vehicle, our dealership understands this is an unfortunate situation. We stand behind the working condition of the vehicle and the service work performed at the time of purchase. There was no warranty on the transmission. We wish you the best and our Customer Service Manager is available at 812-883-3088 if you need anything further.

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

They tried the bait and switch to a wrecked car

Reviewed by Michael Langford from Louisville KyAugust 18, 2020

I was looking for an Equinox a few months ago and saw one I liked at John Jones in Corydon and one at John Jones Greenville. I called Corydon lot and asked if they were still available and was told yes. I make the drive to Corydon and was told they were both sold now but we have another one in Salem and if I put a $500 nonrefundable deposit down they could hold it for me. I told them i would take my chance that it wouldnt be sold and anft with plans to return the next day. I get home and check the car fax of the Equinox they wanted me to put a nonrefundable deposit on and come to find out it had been wrecked. They tried to do the old bait and switch and put me in a wrecked car. Ill stay away from this crooked place next time im in the market for a new or used car.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a used car
  • Did not make a purchase

Dealer Response

We are sorry to hear you did not have a five-star experience with our dealership. As you stated, you visited our dealership a few months prior to leaving this feedback. After looking into your visit, the Equinoxes you were initially interested in did sell quickly. Our dealership takes refundable deposits to hold a vehicle and not sure if there was a miscommunication on our part about how the deposit process was explained to you? We wouldn't hold money on a vehicle that you had not seen. We certainly weren't trying to hide the vehicle history since we do provide a link to Carfax's vehicle history report on our website. Customer satisfaction is important to us and we wish we could have helped you a few months ago. If you need anything further, please contact our Customer Service Manager at 812-883-3088. Thank you!

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

About John Jones Auto Group Corydon

John Jones Auto Group is proud to be an automotive leader serving the southern Indiana area for over 34 years! We have four convenient locations in Salem Corydon Scottsburg and Greenville. We have over 1000 cars trucks vans and suvs in our inventory! Come see us before anyone else for the purchase of your next vehicle!

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top