2020 BMW Z4 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 BMW Z4 Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.6/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.5/5

10 of 11 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

What an incredibly fun car!

Reviewed by JCMICT
September 18, 2020

We purchased the Z4 M40i model. While not the fastest sports car it certainly does not leave us wanting for more power. The ride and handling exceeded our expectations. We drove it 600 miles back home after purchasing and it was a very good long distance cruiser and returned 35 mpg going 85 mph. Pretty impressive for this level of performance. Wind buffeting is well controlled and at highway speeds with the top down and window up you are able to carry on a conversation at a normal level. The sound of the exhaust is awesome especially in sport mode. It pops and crackles and brings a grin to our faces. A few gripes though. 1. Storage inside is pretty limited as expected in such a small car but I think there were missed opportunities in several areas. 2. The base audio is not very good. I would highly recommend getting the upgraded Harmon Kardon. I had that system in my 428 and it was really good. Overall it is an awesome car and we are completely happy with our purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just about perfect

Reviewed by Robertg
July 19, 2020

I recently purchased the Z4 M40. I liked the Z4, but loved the M40. The balance of power, handling, style is a home run. HUD, driving modes and sound systems are some of the best I’ve seen. I’ve always been a corvette guy owning several z06’s and just don’t like the lines on the c8. This new z4M hit all the marks for me and is a better balance of power and style for my taste.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Ultimate driving machine

Reviewed by Diggers
June 26, 2020

Awesome car, plenty of power and a joy to drive. Top down cruising wind in the hair, most fun you can have with your clothes on.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dealer support is nonexistent.

Reviewed by Pgnfan
May 14, 2020

Vehicle was paid in full at the time of purchase but the Title did not arrive. After checking with the Texas DMV I was told that BMW of North America was listed as a lien holder on the vehicle. Attempts to contact the dealership went unanswered .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Even my wife likes it...

Reviewed by マハ5号ゴー!
May 06, 2020

Super fun to drive, but more feedback in the steering wheel would be nice. Surprisingly quiet for being a convertible. Lots of power on tap, across a wide range of RPMs. My wife wasn’t thrilled with my decision to get the Z4, although she was supportive. However, on our first real road trip, when things got a little weird on the freeway, and we needed to get out from around some craziness, the Z4 just pulled away with amazing capability and grace. My wife even said “that felt really good”, when normally she’d complain about heavy acceleration. It feels so rock steady on the road, it’s pretty amazing. I’ve never driven a car where people whip out their phones to take pictures previously, so it does have a coolness factor that is fun to experience. Incredibly comfortable seating, and amazing tech. I got the Frozen Grey II Metallic paint option, which looks amazing, but it does make it so you really can’t take it many places for care, so I handle it myself. I really love the car, and I really love driving it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Zippy!

Reviewed by jtodd937
April 20, 2020

I've owned 5 Z's over 25 years. By far the best. A true performance car (with the 382 hp 6). The car has more gizmos and gadgets than I'm interested in. They're there; I ignore them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

enjoy it much. not as much interior as early z4

Reviewed by 1950 Z$
February 12, 2020

Enjoyable ride, quiet and great with the top down. Top is easier to pt down vs older z4 models. Do miss the old z4 look but enjoy the new design. A good mix of Toyota and BMW.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing car

Reviewed by Mike
January 20, 2020

The m40i is just incredible. It excels in everything. It’s fast, luxurious and insanely fun to drive. Treat yourself it’s well worth it. I’ve owned Porsche’s and this is more fun

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One classy sports car

Reviewed by Victory
November 25, 2019

The Z4 has been a desire of mine for many years and I finally made the purchase. Beautiful car and one that I know I will love for years to come. I have owned many cars in all my years and this is by far the best I have ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The engineering of this car exceeds my expectation

Reviewed by Estaben
October 19, 2019

I waited for a 2020 to be built to my specifications and i am not disappointed. Love this car, especially the sport mode in the North Carolina mountains crusing Wayah rd.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 BMW Z4 Convertible Comparison Reviews