2020 BMW X5 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 BMW X5 Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

37 of 40 (92%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Bought it though it didn't top list originally

Reviewed by HenryM
September 21, 2020

I was looking for an SUV, and BMW was not on top of my list. However, I decided to take a look before making my final decision. Troy Massey was friendly, helpful and applied no pressure. In the ended I did buy a BMW X5 instead of the competition because I really liked the car, and the sales experience was the best of all the dealerships I visited.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent Vehicle

Reviewed by bobf645
September 04, 2020

The X5 met and exceeded all my expectations, but I now find I need a vehicle with adult-useable third row seats. My X5 does not have a third- row seat

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most beautiful and functional vehicle I have ever

Reviewed by MarkZ
August 25, 2020

It’s awesome!! Every year Bmw gets better and better!! It’s always a thrill to get the new vehicle! The car is comfortable with great seats and leg room and being that I am 6 ft. 3 I love the back split hatch – I have never hit my head while loading the back due to that!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV ever

Reviewed by the picky one
August 21, 2020

This SUV exceeded my expectations. Sooooooo happy about this purchase. The overall look as well as the performance was mind blowing. I am so glad to have the 2020 X5.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Worst Stereo- Don't Buy if you like music !

Reviewed by KenC
August 14, 2020

Just leased a new BMW X5. BMW should be ashamed of installing such a sub par sound system in a $65k car. The stock stereo sounds like two paper cups attached by a string. This feature is NOT upgradeable, so BEWARE of stock equipment when you purchase the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Love my suv!

Reviewed by Lana D. Texas girl
August 11, 2020

This suv has more power then any of my my past three Lexus. The get up and go does exactly that. It’s an awesome suv! We love it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very comfortable car. Vast improvement in X5’s.

Reviewed by BillyHat
August 07, 2020

Have owned X5’s previously. This 2020 is greatly superior in ride comfort, features, and handling. Love the acceleration and ride settings. Controls are logical and easy to learn.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New X5

Reviewed by Anthony
August 04, 2020

I haven’t owned a car in 12 years. This car is stylish and drives great. Lots of technology inside and out. Exceeded my expectations. Great car

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely awesome!!!

Reviewed by Mrfreeze
June 27, 2020

Every feature possible, mint condition and unbelievably fast! Performance is pure BMW in this brand new model. Awesome color combination. Perfection in motion. Professional tint on every piece of glass.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The X5M50i is a grownup hotrod

Reviewed by Warwagon
June 18, 2020

Impeccable ride and ACCELERATION! Nicely appointed interior. Beautiful exterior and build quality. BMW hit it out of the park on this one. Long time BMW purchaser.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BMW X5 SUV Comparison Reviews