2020 BMW X3 M MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 BMW X3 M Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

11 of 12 (91%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

A fun and enjoyable ride!

Reviewed by Sglenn
August 16, 2020

Yes, it’s crazy powerful but you can definitely tame it to be a fully enjoyable ride for everyday use. I look forward to many years with my new X3M!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

BMW X3M 40i- Sun Motor Cars Purchase Experience

Reviewed by RLL007
June 24, 2020

I consulted with Dennis Fischer at Sun Motor Cars BMW throughout a personalized design build for a 2020 BMW X3M 40i purchase and delivery. Dennis's expertise of BMW products, technology recommendations and professional communication throughout the personalized journey was remarkable. Highly recommend consulting with Dennis Fischer when purchasing from Sun Motor Cars BMW.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Car has software issue and Bmw cannot fixed it

Reviewed by Pawel
May 01, 2020

car has software issue Bmw says they cannot fix it they’re waiting for the software after spending $90,000 that’s what I get I’m driving with the check engine on

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

MOST fun SUV ever

Reviewed by NH
April 08, 2020

Lot of Power. Very comfortable, reliable. Good safety features. The interior finish is luxurious. Have no idea what kind of mileage it gets, not important.If that is your concern this car is not for you. Anybody that can afford this car gives 2 hoots for MPG.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

No. It is not too stiff.

Reviewed by Alvin
March 20, 2020

The 1st thing I did when I test drove the X3M was to figure out the M1 and M2 buttons. The 2nd thing I did was set it up so it did not feel like it was understeering. After that I looked at what it had inside and outside, then what it did not have. It had everything - except massage seats. It could be louder. Now, the people who said the X3M was "too stiff" had to be very soft or unfit. Comparatively, the X3M drives softer than a GLC63, and stiffer than a Audi SQ5. But it is comfortable, strong, fast, and in comfort mode, just as good or BETTER than most sedan daily drivers. Not sure why anyone would say it's stiff. It's not as visceral or scary as the GLC 63S - but just as fast. And if you don't track SUVs - that is a plus. Great SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

No compromise BMW

Reviewed by Jaesee75
March 18, 2020

If you ever wanted an M3, but didn’t want to deal with the potholes, then this is for you. In addition, you get to sit higher and view traffic better. And, you get to have a decent trunk. And you won’t have to worry about the snow. Yes, it much more expensive than an M3. The model we test drove stickered at $94K. But, it also does quite a bit more than any sports sedan. So there’s that. It’s also easy to park due to its compact size. We love the x5, but it’s only a tiny bit bigger and still only offers basically the same amount of interior space. Power was awesome of course, at about 500HP. Handling was awesome as well. However, my wife thought it was a bit too loud and “showy.” Not for our age group (44). We need something a bit more refined and subtle. We’re not out there to show you how loud our car can get. Overall, a really fun ride. Definitely wouldn’t mind buying it used several years later.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Ultimate Driving Machine

Reviewed by Nancy’s Toy
March 12, 2020

Lives up to the title. Handles like a charm on long drives. Comfortable with all the features that make is enjoyable to be in. Smile every time I get in it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love the car!

Reviewed by Bill H
January 23, 2020

This car is so much fun to drive. The engine sound is fantastic. A real muscle car. If you don't buy one, at least test drive the car. You will be hooked!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car I own

Reviewed by EricX3M
January 12, 2020

Fits me and my family of 4 perfect, it’s conferable and room is enough for what I need. Has plenty of power when I need it. I have took it on light off roading. It due to my tires mainly because I have the 20’s and the tire is not as thick.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

NOT FOR THE FAINT OF HEART

Reviewed by BMWing
December 19, 2019

As a long time lover of sedans, especially BMW, this X3M was a bit of leap for me. I've owned an M5, 650Xi, 5 Series and multiple 3 Series over the years. MB, Audi and Lexus performance sedans as well. This SUV is the bomb. Not meant for people who want a "sofa ride", but not harsh either. Its form factor, practicality and pure thrill of driving is astounding for an SUV. If you can catch a dealer doing an incentive, the price is remarkably reasonable as well. For me it is the whole package and a remarkable piece of automotive technology.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 BMW X3 M SUV Comparison Reviews