2020 BMW M340 MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 BMW M340 Reviews

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

22 of 23 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Love this car

Reviewed by Mossz
October 16, 2020

I've had the M340i for around 6 months now and find an excuse everyday to get in and drive. It is still as special as the day I picked it up. Everything about it is fantastic, the comfort, the speed, the sound system, the size and rear seat room, the steering wheel, the Idrive system is great. I've also taken it on a few long distance EcoMode road trips and i'm getting around 800km's (500 miles) on a tank, which is better than my last 4cyl car previous to this one. Bought it new & I plan to keep it for many years (my last car I had for 14 years). Sport mode is great, just need more opportunity to push it harder, as it difficult to do on a daily driver.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Not an M and not what BMW was

Reviewed by GearJammer
October 13, 2020

Over the top electronics, poor gear ratio's especially between 2nd and third which is especially troublesome when waiting for the car to rev match when downshifting to first or second when in a gear 3rd or higher. Hesitation, especially at low speed rolls, when immediate acceleration is needed. The car should have a manual transmission or at least the same 7 speed dual clutch in the real M. The car is possessed - it changes it's "driver assist" settings on it's own - even when they are all turned off. It changes many settings on its own. The car even threw itself in park (yes PARK) when the drivers door was opened at 15 mph to pull in something that was hanging out of the door.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Best driving car I've ever owned

Reviewed by Virginiaeyedoctor
September 01, 2020

I have owned many cars throughout my life including 5 other BMWs. The m340 is absolutely the best car I've ever owned and driven. It is neck snapping fast and the handling is superb. It feels as if you are one with the car. Great brakes, quiet interior and gorgeous paint-matched seat stitching . Wow!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Unique performance

Reviewed by Diana
August 13, 2020

The car combines style, speed and luxury in the most elegant way. As a driver who loves a fast reliable car, the BMW M340 iXDrive checks all the wants on my list.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Don't get runflat tires. They are extremely harsh.

Reviewed by CarloverDave
July 31, 2020

Fit and finish is outstanding, The paint and colors are gorgeous. Interior is beautiful with good ergonomics. The car is very fast with superior handling. Fold down the rear seats and there is lots of storage space. My dealer gave discounts and a very good price for my trade. Lane change assist is annoying except on freeways. Navigation and other controls are intuitive and easy to control.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The Best All Around Car Ever

Reviewed by Lawrence C K
June 22, 2020

This car is gorgeous, is the best of the legendary BMW 3 Series, and has everything I could want in a car. The handling is amazing, the acceleration is fantastic, and the creature comforts abound. I cannot think of anything that cars can do these days, that I want, that this car doesn't already have. It's the car I hoped they would make, and they did.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome sweet wheels!

Reviewed by Sports Enthusiast
June 03, 2020

I xxxxxx love this car! It drives fine in comfort mode for everyday commuting, but put this car in sports plus mode and it is a rocketship. Stats are 4.1 seconds zero to 60 time for xdrive version. Luv the loud popping exhaust in sport plus mode. Also got the sunset orange with black wheels which look great together - random strangers have complimented me on the looks (all my previous bimmers have been black or carbon black, but this color looks much better in person than on web). This car is the best of all worlds.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Prince who would be king

Reviewed by Larila
May 08, 2020

Subtle looks - gross power- good for the kinder me and the pissed off me. I like the feel of the road in spirts mode but the eco does its job on mileage of around 30+ mpgallon

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best sports sedan I've owned

Reviewed by Ted P
May 06, 2020

the BMW M340i is their best in years. Incredible performance, handling, transmission, exhaust sounds in sport plus and overall looks. I've owned the previous 340i, Infiniti redsport, Audi a6 and own the news Audi s4. this one beats them all. only downside is a somewhat stiff suspension

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Understated excellence

Reviewed by Rick D
February 07, 2020

My 6th BMW (always the bigger engine of either 3 or 4 series) and by far the best. This car is the reliable understated sedan during the morning commute, with great tech and updated interior. Press the Sport button and it turns into a serious performance machine -- it's almost M-like performance. So far I beat a Mustang GT 350 from the stoplight (it was close) and blew past a Camaro. All my friends have a huge grin when they take it for a drive. Not a fan of the rear-end, but love the GoT-themed grille.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2020 BMW M340 Sedan Comparison Reviews