2020 Acura TLX MPG, Price, Reviews & Photos | NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2020 Acura TLX Reviews See 2021 Model

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

27 of 28 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

My First Luxury Vehicle....And It's Affordable

Reviewed by Amanda
November 27, 2020

The 2020 Acura TLX is a luxury vehicle at a affordable price. Owning a luxury vehicle means having extra perks and incentives that a standard vehicle comes with only after several upgrades and thousands of dollars. I feel secure and confident in the vehicle reliability and the maintenance and warranty coverage. I am not going to have any out of pocket expenses other than the car payment, insurance and gas. That is what a car is supposed to come standard with- reliability and no-hassle. I feel like I am driving in luxury every time I sit in the car and explore the many new features that come with it, but I don't feel like I am paying a luxury car price. It is a win-win for me!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Smooth ride

Reviewed by Danielle Brady
October 23, 2020

This car rides nice and smooth. Reliable car, I would recommend this car for someone with a small family. Good on gas. Nice leather seats and interior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

All my needs wrapped in one!

Reviewed by RonG
October 16, 2020

I love the 2020 TLX, has the 2.4 non-turbo engine which as a mechanic, I believe is an incredibly reliable engine! Acura has a nice quiet ride and plenty of luxury amenities. My last Acura has over 304k miles and is still going!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent Luxury for Cheaper Budget

Reviewed by ZJS33
August 30, 2020

I traded my 2017 Honda Accord LX model w/ 56,000 miles for 2020 Acura TLX 4-cylinder Blue exterior. At firs, I was going to buy a SUV like the new Chevy Blazer or Jeep Grand Cherokee, and although I did have a mind of buying luxury vehicles, I thought at first as many luxury vehicles are pricey and not in my budget. Then I look at the new Blazer and Grand Cherokee, and I am just amaze how expensive SUVs really gotten over the years - especially if you move up to the higher trim! In a random day during the pandemic, I was looking at the Acura TLX on the Acura official website and thought to myself, that look like a nice vehicle for a great budget. Once I drove the TLX with 4-cylinder, I was sold immediately. I got an excellent offer on the vehicle and the dealership gave me a extended trade-in offer on my Accord. Despite the payment are higher than my Accord, it is so worth it. I am happy about having this vehicle. I have a great feelings that I'll keep this vehicles for a long time - comparing to my other vehicles in the past. The comfortable ride, quiet interior, very zippy and responsive 4-cylinder, and Honda 8-speed DCT is just standout. Even with the Base Model, you get ALOT of features for the money. My favorite time driving at night with the LED nights. The only grip is I wish I could get the ELS Sound System in the Base Model, but Acura base 7-speakers is a nice upgrade, comparing to Honda 4-speakers on my old Accord. My old Accord wasn't a bad vehicles, in fact, I consider it to be the most fun to drive car I've ever experienced. However, the car lack some technology options, and despite the car were much bigger than my other vehicle (Toyota Corolla), I didn't really need all that space. I did also test drive the new 2020 Accord Sport, and the ride is a bit too stiff for my liking, and the TLX is quite more comfortable for me to live daily. I highly recommend this vehicle to anymore who wants a luxury vehicle without breaking the bank.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable

Reviewed by DUNE YXZ
August 24, 2020

This car is so quiet and so comfortable to drive. The steering is literally second to none. It could use more horsepower but acceleration is actually decent probably due to the eight speed dual clutch transmission.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best looking car i have owned.

Reviewed by James
August 08, 2020

The vehicle is stylish. The TLX has plenty of power and has a comfortable ride. The accessories in the vehicle are handy and used on a daily basis.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The most fun I've had in a car!

Reviewed by AC
May 25, 2020

This car met most of my needs for a midsize luxury sports sedan. Looks design color and reliability. You can't beat Acura and Lasher Elk Grove CA

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Amazing car

Reviewed by Adisa
May 03, 2020

Great car, safe and reliable not to mention beautiful. Has great gas milage. I would highly recommend this car to friends and family anytime of the day.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love this car

Reviewed by Buyer
March 05, 2020

Great car. Very reliable and comfortable. I enjoy of all this technology things what my car has. Every time when I get in I feel so comfortable and spoiled. I would highly recommend this car to my friends.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most comfortable ride we have had.

Reviewed by Victor
March 05, 2020

We enjoy the comfortable and smooth ride. All the technology and the service which comes with it. Love the interior and the smell of a new car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Acura TLX Sedan Comparison Reviews