Find 2019 Acura MDX reviews from consumers and experts at NewCars.com

A member of the Cars.com family

New 2019 Acura MDX Reviews See 2020 Model

New 2019 Acura MDX

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.3/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

48 of 56 (85%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Awesome vehicle

Reviewed by Retired carpenter
July 02, 2020

There’s really nothing bad to say about this ride i have the 2019 advance the options are endless the interior is top notch leather everywhere handles great for its size a real pleasure to drive

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best SUV For The Money

Reviewed by Ace
June 28, 2020

Extremely well built car, with a futuristic style, a great deal of interior space and storage including seating for 7, exceptional comfort, easy to drive, and great visibility.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely LOVE this car!

Reviewed by Hondalvr
June 08, 2020

After my Honda Pilot was totaled by a drunk cop I suddenly became in the market for a new vehicle. I’d looked at Acura before but never dreamed of owning. Once I test drove it I wanted it! So happy with my choice!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This mdx suv is luxurious and packs a punch!

Reviewed by Roburrito
June 02, 2020

This car is amazing! Lots of interior room front to back. Great performance in power, braking, handling. And the looks are jaw dropping.all the safety features are easy to use and work great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Drive Great Value

Reviewed by Edgewood Man
May 19, 2020

Car met all my needs. Drives like a dream and is as comfortable as sitting on your couch. The interior need to be redesigned to make it easier to adjust AC and radio

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Stylish tech packed popular SUV rides like a stage

Reviewed by CigarXO
December 07, 2019

A beautiful car which my wife chose over Infiniti, Fords and Audi because all the girlfriends already own one. Be sure you drive one and note the horrible shoft of the 9 speed from a stop ...ever stop. And then cruise the neighborhood roads and feel every bump. Either the tires and/or shocks are ineffective at smoothing the road...feels like a fixed axle with no shocks and steel wheels...such a disappointment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

MDX customer since 2016

Reviewed by JLOSAL91
December 07, 2019

I always wanted to own a luxury car, so I look into brands that stood out like the european ones, but the maintenance cost and insurance quotes keep me away from from buying one. So I look into the ones that were affordable and had that luxury touch, finally the MDX met most of my expectations. The only thing I do not like is the fuel economy which needs some improvement. Bottom line planning to own MDX for the rest of my life.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

EXCELLENT

Reviewed by CARLOS
December 05, 2019

LOVE THE NEW BODY STYLE,I HAVE HAD ACURAS FOR ALL MY LIFE AND THEY LAST FOREVER,HIGHLY RECOMMEND THEM.VERY RELIABLE AND SAFE. THE TECHNOLOGY IS JUST AMAZING

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Once I drove it I had to have it.

Reviewed by PeterJames
November 30, 2019

No other vehicles in this class compare to the Acura MDX. Researched and drove the competition and when it came time to decide on a car, the MDX was the perfect choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2019 Acura MDX-nice car, not the dealer experience

Reviewed by used car buyer
November 20, 2019

Bought it at a very good price, 3,700 miles. Very nice car. Rides well, lots of nice features. Drawback, but it is standard, is the lack of a full size spare tire. The real negative we have doesn't have to do with the car, but with the dealership. We weren't told it was missing one key fob, about $400 and a trip to an ACURA dealership a week later. A relatively inexpensive owner's manual was also missing. And, we discovered it was missing the floor mats. All three items were standard for a new ACURA, per ACURA. We were reimbursed by the dealership for the fob, but not for the floor mats. The car is fine. If I were EVER to consider another used car from this dealership, I would ask for a complete, and I mean COMPLETE, list of everything that comes standard with a new car, and a list of every item that the used car in question does not have. Summing up, very nice car (we've only had it 6 weeks, the caveat).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Acura MDX SUV Comparison Reviews