1425 NJ-23
Wayne, NJ 07470

Get Directions
Hours Toggle

Sales Department

Sun Closed
Mon 9:00am – 8:30pm
Tue 9:00am – 8:30pm
Wed 9:00am – 8:30pm
Thu 9:00am – 8:30pm
Fri 9:00am – 7:00pm
Sat 9:00am – 6:00pm

Service Department

Sun Closed
Mon 7:30am – 6:00pm
Tue 7:30am – 6:00pm
Wed 7:30am – 8:00pm
Thu 7:30am – 6:00pm
Fri 7:30am – 6:00pm
Sat 8:00am – 4:30pm

Reviews of Open Road Acura of Wayne

Showing the most recent reviews from Cars.com and DealerRater.

2.0 (out of 5)

When it came to sale their cars they are very good but be

Reviewed by Kay Pah from Rutherford, NJ December 22, 2023

When it came to sale their cars they are very good but be aware of their service department. They so overpriced battery change $350, oil change $100, they told me break fluid needed to be changed, also the cabin filter, my car is Acura TLX 2020 and has 23,000 miles. I only needed Battery and oil changed . I ended up paying close to $1000. Nice part was that they picked me up so I can go pay and pick up my car. I will never go to service my car there ever again. Horrible customer service!

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Came in for service or repair
  • Did make a purchase

Overall Facilities N/A

Customer Service N/A

Buying Process N/A

Quality of Repair N/A

Maximum rating = 5

5.0 (out of 5)

I love my shiny new MDX! Thanks DAVE!

Reviewed by David Foran from Boonton, NJJune 17, 2023

We have been with Acura of Wayne for many years. No regrets! Dave Scattereggia is honest and professional and has always given us such fantastic deals that I feel like family! All the staff are warm and courteous and, Iike Dave, are Top Class!

  • Does recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hello David, Thank you for your continued loyalty and for sharing your positive experience with Acura of Wayne. We are delighted to hear that you have been with us for many years and that you have no regrets about choosing our dealership. Once again, thank you for your feedback and for being a part of the Acura of Wayne family. We look forward to serving you for many more years to come.

Overall Facilities 5

Customer Service 5

Buying Process 5

Quality of Repair 5

Maximum rating = 5

1.0 (out of 5)

probably the worst people on face of this earth

Reviewed by hello from new york city, nyJanuary 15, 2023

i purchased a used car at this dealership and it was a nightmare. throughout the sales process, the salesman tried ever so hard to be a nice person getting me to divulge information to help try and squeeze as much money from him from this sale. i had to call out his backstabbing and he finally understood i was not going to fall for any of his stupid tricks. and the most insulting part was his stupidity in trying use these lame sales tactics on me when i could clearly see through him was an insult to my intelligence because it told me he didn't respect me as a person. this is advice for all of those who are displeased with the sales process at these dealerships. please, please, please remember to give horrible grades on the post purchase to the salesperson. it's the only way the awful dealership people will learn their lesson and it's the customer's way of gaining leverage in the situation to really hurt the salesperson (in the bank account) like they try to do to the customer.

  • Does not recommend this dealer
  • Shopped for a new car
  • Did make a purchase

Dealer Response

Hello, We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience here at Acura of Wayne. Here at Open Road we strive to deliver our customers a great automotive experience. Please call us at 973-696-5700 so we can resolve this matter. Thank you, Open Road Auto Group

Overall Facilities 1

Customer Service 1

Buying Process 1

Quality of Repair 1

Maximum rating = 5

About Open Road Acura of Wayne

Open Road Acura Of Wayne in Wayne NJ treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence!

Our experienced sales staff is eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory schedule a test drive and investigate financing options.
Hablamos Espanol Llamama Johanna Perez 973-696-5700 x 128

Ready to buy? Get a price quote before visiting the dealership.

  • Get multiple quotes
  • No cost, no-hassle negotiation
Back to Top