newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Volvo XC90 Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Volvo XC90

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

No regrets!!

Reviewed by Amber
November 01, 2017

I test drove a ton of cars and this was the only one that had all the features I was looking for at the right price.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

a leap forward

Reviewed by destrier99
October 26, 2017

As background, I have owned multiple top-of-the-line Mercedes, Lexus, Range Rovers. The XC90 (6 cyl- Inscription) is a huge leap forward both in technology and its combination with style and performance. I have read reviews that criticise its acceleration, however for any reasonable driver the XC90 is more than adequate. The only possible complaint is that with so much technology, it is best suited for a PhD, but if one is patient all the bells and whistles they can be understood and fully incorporated in your everyday use within 2 weeks. Now I am looking forward to getting a 2018-19 S90 which has 5 inches of additional legroom (I was used to the Lexus 600Lh).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One of the best SUV's out there

Reviewed by Volvo Guy
October 13, 2017

Very impressed with this vehicle so far. Everything from the active bending LED headlights to the orthopedic seat make this one great SUV.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great ride

Reviewed by Rob
October 13, 2017

Great ride very smooth and picks up speed nicely. The safety features in the car are incredible.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Dream car

Reviewed by Mrwas
October 10, 2017

Best of all the cars I ever had. Amazing sports car and suv all in one. One recommendation i have is to get the optional air suspension package a must have option. I really enjoy the ride and handling like a sports car. Volvo outdid them self’s well done Volvo!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Satisfied driver; feeling safe!

Reviewed by A welcome change
October 09, 2017

I purchased my Volvo because i was in need of a vehicle that sat higher off the ground and provided plenty of legroom for myself and those passenger that would have to sit behind me. As an empty nester it is great for just my wife and I or if the grandkids are visiting. This vehicle was designed with the driver and passengers in mind.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fantastic vehicle!

Reviewed by Pargirl
October 06, 2017

I love this SUV! Most comfortable one I have ever driven. It is exactly what I was looking for in a car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Spectacular

Reviewed by Volvo Family
September 30, 2017

Tremendous upgrade from previous model. Can't find a fault as of yet. Have had other SUVs in the past from other more expensive companies. Over rated. The Volvo comes equiped with all the bells and whistles and drives just as well without fault for significantly less. Extremely happy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my XC90

Reviewed by Nate
September 20, 2017

I just purchased my first Volvo, an XC90 T6 Inscription after test-driving some other luxury SUVs. I have to say I am more than impressed with the interior quality (very luxurious and plush) the overall exterior appearance (XCs were redesigned for 2016) and ride quality. From its' HUDs to self-autonomous driving this is a commuter's dream but it also has a very smooth ride. You can adjust the ride from Comfort to Offroad to Dynamic (sportier driving) and watch the car raise and lower via the air suspension. The interior technology surpasses all competitors in my humble opinion. Your kids can stream their favorite movies etc thanks to the updated 4G LTE connectivity through AT&T. There is also an integrated middle booster seat. The back row is convenient, although more apt to carry smaller passengers (kids) for the long haul. The performance doesn't quite meet up to it's German competitors, but for the price the XC90 is an excellent choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love it

Reviewed by Wojciech
September 14, 2017

Great car comfortable I highly recommend it to everybody we love it Excellent car very elegant and style you should buy one for your family or for yourself

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Volvo XC90 SUV Comparison Reviews