newcars.com®

New 2016 Volvo XC90 Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Volvo XC90

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Volvo XC90!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.5/5

Value:
4.1/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.3/5
Reliability:
4.4/5

11 of 13 (84%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Goodbye BMW, Hello Volvo

Reviewed by NewtoVolvo
April 14, 2016

Our BMW x3 had been a wonderful car to us but our family was outgrowing it and it was time to look into the third row option. The four finalists were Audi Q7, Volvo XC90, Toyota Highlander, and Honda Pilot. Such an incredibly tough decision since I wanted bells and whistles equally matched with great design and safety. Q7 was my top pick but the interior kept me from being completely sold. Don't get me wrong, the comfort and sheer power of the car had me going back to the dealership three times for a test drive. My husband and I drove the Volvo a couple of times and it finally won out in the end. A few thousand more expensive than the Highlander and Pilot, I feel like the Volvo is justified since it comes with so many standard features. 5 stars all around except a 4 for performance. I'm coming from a BMW and the power of the engine just feels more substantial in both the BMW and the Audi. That being said, Volvo is still a powerhouse with its turbo-charged engine. We've had our car for three weeks and I'm completely won over.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Car I own

Reviewed by mythmax
February 11, 2016

Best car I own. I had other brand and this Volvo is on top of the list. Most comfortable seats and just enjoy driving it all around. The most enjoy tech is the HUD so I can keep focus on the road and the city safety is the best on the market.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Superb Vehicle

Reviewed by Bob743
January 08, 2016

A great car. New body lines; new interior. Electronics are outstanding and, somewhat, surreal! The car is intuitive and can drive itself--Adaptive Cruise Control; Lane Assist; Park Assist; headlights that bend; 360 degree cameras; blind spot indicators; notification if you appear tired. Great value for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
1/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
1/5
Reliability:
1/5

2016 Volvo Inscription

Reviewed by SorryNow
January 02, 2016

Loved this car but it has been in the shop 3 times longer than I have had the opportunity to drive it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Car!

Reviewed by QT
December 25, 2015

We bought our car in San Antonio with Ray Aguilar. The buying experience was like no other, we didn't have to haggle with the prices nor were we pressured in buying anything. The car itself is great, it has exceeded our expectations. We have a BMW 328i as well and the Volvo is pretty comparable in luxury to the BMW. Love all the cool features in the car, especially the 360 bird-eye view of the car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best volvo ever

Reviewed by don't like cars
December 23, 2015

XC 90 voted the SUV of the year deserves every praise it gets. Having owned many Volvos, this car is the best. (I am 83 years old) It has all the options and I am having fun discovering all of them. It drives very quiet with lots of pover. I used the 2 extra seats the other night to take 5 of my family out for dinner. I probably like best the adaptive cruise control. Almost drives itself. Recommend highly!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

most expensive and technicaly advanced suv I've ow

Reviewed by luxury suv enthusiast
December 16, 2015

The vehicle performs well and handles great. there is little to no maintenance that can be performed by the owner, this is hard for me coming from a mechanical back ground. Safety is rated top of it's class and with all the features I can see why. I'm leery about the computerized controls but Volvo seems to have a good reputation for reliability and only time will tell. Overall I'm very happy with the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

A New Very Happy Owner

Reviewed by Joanie
November 30, 2015

Colby you rock! We've never had an easier time buying a vehicle, Thank you Maguire, you do it right. We drove home a beautiful new car, with all the bells and whistles. This is a car that will make you proud to be driving it. Ask Colby about the car wash story!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Beautifully styled car

Reviewed by Luxury Lover
November 24, 2015

The redesigned Volvo XC90 is beautiful with many new function and convenience features. It nearly drives itself. Also, I love the excellent safety rating of the vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Future of Luxury Cars

Reviewed by JuanRuiz
November 09, 2015

This is just an amazing SUV, all the technology could be overwhelming at first but then you start thinking why you didn't have this before. Owned many german cars specially Audi, never a Volvo before and looks like I'm staying with Volvo for the long run now. Very spacious interior and the quality of it its just amazing, feels like a much more expensive car... i would recommend getting the Inscription model though, it makes a huge difference!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Volvo XC90 SUV Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.