newcars.com®

New 2017 Volvo XC60 Reviews

New 2017 Volvo XC60

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
5.0/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

10 of 10 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Volvo is the best!

Reviewed by DeeT
April 19, 2017

4 super charged cylinders , super safe and great to look at :) comfortable, bumper to bumper warranty for 50k miles, top safety!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Satisfied

Reviewed by Icamera
April 11, 2017

The best gas mileage of all of the Volvos that I've owned. Very snappy performance. Great handling. Comfortable seats. We like the styling. The cargo space, though less than the XC70 is still among the best. Very well designed controls.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent XC60

Reviewed by ChrisH
March 27, 2017

I have thoroughly enjoyed driving the car. It has a fantastic ride and handles well. Not overly powerful, but enough to get up to speed quickly when necessary. Great car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Volvo Lives Up To Its Reputation for Safety

Reviewed by Volvo Fan
March 27, 2017

Our new XC-60 is meeting our expectations of Volvo safety, style, and performance. Although we have only had it for a week, it definitely has met our expectations for a quality vehicle at a reasonable price for it's value. It has all of the features of pro-active safety options, power with stability, and a class above the rest!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

We love the XC60. Reliabile and stylish drive.

Reviewed by JontyF
March 24, 2017

We love our XC60. Beautiful inside and out. Handles the road superbly and the safety features are the 'cherry on the top'.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My 5th Volvo

Reviewed by ectphd
March 24, 2017

Positives: Great fit and finish. Solid and secure ride. Feel safe in it. Gas mileage decent for an SUV, about 25 mpg combined. No blind spots. The only vehicle I have been in with a BLIS indicator light placed so that you can actually see it activate, even in daylight. Backup camera system excellent. HVAC system efficient and easy to work. This is my 5th Volvo since 1970 and I have always valued the brand. Negatives: No universal garage door opener. I have to control the music from my iPhone on the phone, not from the NAV/Entertainment system screen. Creates a distracted driver scenario. The same dilemma with NAV/Phone/Vehicle info etc. My last several cars have been BMWs and I am accustomed to being able to control most NAV/communications/entertainment/vehicle info functions using the NAV/entertainment screen and a control knob placed on the console where my hand naturally falls if I rest it on the console. Very efficient and eyes rarely leave the road for more than a second. Volvo requires me to use multiple buttons in multiple locations and go through multiple steps to accomplish many things. Resetting the trip odometer takes 4 or 5 as I recall. Very inefficient and distracting. I want to drive like a chef works: using the fewest hand movements over the smallest space in the shortest amount of time to accomplish the task. If the Volvo system remains the same when I turn in this car in two years, I would not get another Volvo. Unless they bring back the P1800.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Another Great Volvo

Reviewed by LeeC
March 09, 2017

I've been involved with Volvos since 1980 and think they're a great vehicle. This unit is well-designed and a great performing pleasure to drive. Technology is top notch and safety, as always, is designed into every feature.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very happy with XC60

Reviewed by MG
March 09, 2017

Into the XC60 after XC90 and very happy. Great ride, a little more car like than XC90. Controls all user friendly and easy to access.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Me William krejnicky

Reviewed by Bill kay
March 09, 2017

Very comfortable ride and great features. Easy access to all the features . Very stylish and great lines on the car. Very good safety features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Vehicle I've owned

Reviewed by Smokey54
August 13, 2016

I'm very satisfied with my 2016 Volvo XC60 T5 Platinum. It has all of the features I could ever want and it is very stylish. The interior leg & head room is more than adequate for me...I'm 6"5" tall and need alot of leg room. I really like the adaptive cruise control that virtually drives the car for you. This feature is very useful on interstates where traffic can come to a stop without warning...the car will stop automatically. The leather interior & heated seats are very comfortable. I also like the Volvo on Call program & app on my phone that lets me lock, unlock and start the car remotely!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volvo XC60 SUV Comparison Reviews