cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Volvo XC60 Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Volvo XC60

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Volvo XC60!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

RXC60RDPP

Reviewed by 4necas2
March 19, 2014

ONLY HAD THE CAR FOR 3 MONTHS...SO FAR VERY HAPPY WITH IT...nice "passion red" r-design trim with the Volvo "polestar" upgrade!...325 bhp!!!...consumption acceptable..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My New Love

Reviewed by Serg20
February 25, 2014

As the title states, I love my new car. Everyone at my office has either Cadillac or Jeep Grand Cherokee, then I pull in and they all love it. I bought the T6 Premium plus, and it has plenty of power for anything I could want. It will throw you back when you're in sport mode. I would buy again.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great car

Reviewed by great car
August 10, 2013

I love my new Volvo! It drives like a dream, handles just as well as my Volvo XC70 . Lots of great space in the back storage, plenty of room in the front and back seat area. The interior design is elegant.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wonderful, fast, fun SUV

Reviewed by Not Usually A Volvo Guy
July 29, 2013

I drive an SL550 but my wife wanted/insisted on the Volvo XC60 R Design Platinum. Except for when I put the top down on the Merc, I think the XC60 is as fun to drive. Smokin fast and just a scream to drive. A real 'sleeper'.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Excellent vehicle

Reviewed by Car Enthusiast
July 22, 2013

The XC60 is an awesome vehicle. Purchased a 2013 T6 Platimum in Jan 13. Impressed with "clean" interior layout and roomy interior. Power is great. Exterior styling is most appealing. Looked at Audi, BMW, JEEP, LEXUS, and Benz. Glad I made best choice. Volvo has the most comfortable seating of any vehicle I've ever driven.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Vehicle

Reviewed by New Volvo Fan
April 10, 2013

I was pretty much set on 2013 BMW X3, but once I took an extensive test drive - I changed my mind. Here is why: excellent warranty, comfortable ride, great handling, very powerful engine (turbo), head turning exterior and of course Volvo-like safety features - for very reasonable price. If you can bypass the "status factor" (you know what I mean :) and trust your gut - this car will not disappoint.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Great Vehicle

Reviewed by Bobbo
February 04, 2013

.We looked into the Audi, Subaru, and BMW and found the XC60 offered more room and amenities for the price of the luxury brands mentioned and much more luxury than the Subaru. Overall-Very pleased

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

I LOVE MY NEW CAR!!!!

Reviewed by Volvo lover
December 10, 2012

The car is everything I wanted. I'm a die hard Volvo driver. I just traded in a 2002 V70 wagon with 225000 miles for this 2013. I know that this car will give me as much satisfaction as my 2002.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car - exceeds expectations

Reviewed by KeepingEyesOpen
December 08, 2012

My XC60 T6 Platinum is a great car - quiet, plenty of power and very comfortable on long road trips. The driver's and front passenger's seats are surprisingly comfortable, and really appreciated on long trips. The XC60 is the best car I have ever owned.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

Impressed by consumption

Reviewed by Argento
November 12, 2012

I drive my XC60 D5 R-Design since 5 months and I am impressed by the consumption which is between 7 and 7,5 lts p. 100 km. Good performance, I would recommend it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.