newcars.com®
Log In

New 2015 Volvo S60 Reviews See 2014

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2015 Volvo S60

Don't Overpay for Your 2015 Volvo S60!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.6/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

8 of 8 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

3 volvo's and counting

Reviewed by gotta love it!
February 21, 2015

Love this car - bells and whistles in a Volvo package. Light years ahead of my 1st Volvo - senus navigation system is state of the art. What can I say - loving me some Volvo.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015.5 S60 T5 Premier Plus 5th Volvo 1st S60

Reviewed by ImportJockey55
December 20, 2014

We bought the 2015.5 S60 T5 FWD as our designated FL sedan as we retired earlier this year and we have a 2013 XC90 Premier Plus AWD & a 2012 S80 T6 AWD back in NY as our NY vehicles. We drove the XC90 down in October as we moved into our FL Winter residence and brought several items we're leaving there, and drove the XC90 back to NY for the Holiday's. The fuel economy of the 2015.5 S60 is the best of all the Volvo's we have owned and we have been driving them until we hit the 100Kmi mark, then we offer them to our children before we replace with new model. My wife a retired nurse has always had a wagon/suv & I a sedan. I alternated with the Saab 9-5 & the S80 trading about every 7-yrs. The S60 is a solid performer and fills our needs as our go to sedan for the 2 of us. We leased it due to not being sold on how utilitarian it will be regarding getting garden supplies and other odd items every now & then. There is a roof rack system I am told by a neighbor who has a 2013 S60, so maybe we will follow up on that. My wife wanted the new V60 and we talked about it and decided that leasing the S60 was a good starting point & we'll address that(V60) or (XC70) when our lease is up. The seats are more comfortable & the interior updates were well thought out than our daughter's 2012 S60 T5. We are very pleased and have no regret's. Great little car that is growing on us each time we drive it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015.5 S60 - one heck of a car

Reviewed by AN32
December 14, 2014

This car has all the features I was looking for, at a very reasonable price. This is solid value for money and I would recommend this car without reservations.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

excellent but not perfect

Reviewed by over 60
November 10, 2014

bought the 2015 S60 T5-AWD, with Premier package. car looks great, feels great, very well put together. provides an excellent handling and driving experience. it's a true drivers' car. has plenty of excellent features. overall- love the car. But, there are a few technical design flaws that take it down a notch, in my opinion. The infotainment features. i.e. radio, telephone functionality are clumsy, confusing and complicated. placement of cup holders, 12V outlets could be better. Could have more console storage space. there are few other minor design/technical features that I wish were better planned out. But, as i said above, car is great to drive. Curious how well the car holds up over time, will know know more in a year or so.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

volvo lover

Reviewed by tomofraleigh
October 07, 2014

I got my new 2015 Volvo and couldn't be happier with the choice. It drives like a dream and its soooo attractive. Everybody looks twice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Volvo for Life

Reviewed by Volvo Loyalist
September 07, 2014

My Flamenco Red Volvo is one of 10 sold in the nation and the only one that was located for me. It has all the new Volvo innovations including Sensus NAVIGATION and ONSTAR. Having the front blind view camera installed. After 34 years of owning a Volvo, I am so happy to have the car of my dreams!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great sports sedan

Reviewed by CC
August 08, 2014

The Volvo S60 is very underrated in my opinion. I've owned so many cars in the past and this vehicle is among the best. My summary is below: Goods: - Many high end safety features are standard on this car such as CitySafety auto brake. - Exterior design is very Swedish and European looking, front over hang is noticeable however, due to its FWD based platform. But Volvo tend to push their engines forward so during a crash nothing gets pushed into the passenger compartment. - I consistently achieving over 30MPG in mixed driving with the new Drive-E engine rated at 240HP, the auto start stop is noticeable but the BMW 3 series isn't any better. - New Aisin 8 speed automatic is very smooth and shifts promptly. - New 2.0L engine is significantly lighter than previous 2.5L and 3.0L so handling is improved quite a bit. - Easy to use infotainment system. - Comfortable seats. - Availability of automatic parking feature. Needs improvements: - Suspension tuning can be improved. It doesn't modulate bumps as good as Cadillac ATS and BMW 3 series. - AWD option not available with new Drive-E engines due to platform limitations, so we probably won't see it until the next redesign. - Dual climate control cannot be synced between, you need to turn two knobs to adjust entire cabin temperature. - Auto start stop can be improved, so far only certain hybrids I drove have that nailed and Chevy ECO engines. There are two versions of 2015 models, the 2015 and 2015.5. 2015.5 comes with new Volvo Sensus infotainment system that has app support and navigation standard, if that's what you need you should get that version.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 Volvo S60 T6 Review

Reviewed by Rose K.
April 20, 2014

Overview: Volvo has always been a leader in safety technology. For 2015 we have some excellent safety features, from activate lane departure warning to active forward collision warring. However the S60 does not stop at just industry leading safety technology. The interior is of the highest quality and the seats are actually designed by massage therapists, to provide unsurpassed comfort on even the longest of trips. Exterior: Calming, modern and sleek are just some of the ways to define the exterior look of the 2015 S60. Looking head on, the S60 has a large front grill and prominent Volvo logo with LED accent lights below the headlights. The side is curved down from the windows and looks enjoyable. From the back, it’s that classic S60 look with modern LED rear light accents. The front of the car has seen some updates for the 2015 model year. They moved the LED accent lights below the headlights and curved the front lights to flow better with the exterior design of the vehicle. Overall the exterior shows what Volvo is going for with the S60 which is the less is more contemporary look. Interior: Volvo has always been a silent leader in interiors, quiet, calming and well-constructed are some of the ways to define the interior. Extremely soft high quality leather wraps the steering wheel and door panels. The seats are designed by massage therapists and provide unrivaled comfort. A new digital gauge display is in place and is very easy to read. The center console has Volvos signature waterfall design. There is a place to store your phone or wallet behind it as well. The GPS system works well and is fairly easy to use. However the multimedia media screen could be larger. Rear seat legroom is average for the class and truck space is adequate. Overall the interior is well made and comfortable. They did a good job with the updated gauge display, while keeping that classic Volvo look. Driving: Being a Volvo you would not expect it to be super-fast or drive like a sports car. However with a 0-60 time of about 6.3 seconds, it sure seems like one. Volvo managed to make a very sporty sedan with its turbo charged T6 making 300 hp and 325 lb-ft. Ride quality is average for the class however even at highway speeds, the interior still remains quite. The new 8 speed transmission is the best I have ever driven. Most 8 speed transmissions hunt for the highest gear and are slow to upshift. Not the 8 speed in this S60, it maintains a good RPM level and does not hunt high gears. When you are ready to step on it, upshifting is quick and smooth. While driving, you are accompanied with many cutting edge safety features like activate lane departure warning, which will keep you in your lane and forward collision warring, which will be activated if you are rapidly approaching a slowed or stopped vehicle. Overall the 2015 S60 provides solid driving dynamics while being thrilling to drive at times. Overall: The Volvo S60 is often overlooked and it’s a true shame. This car was made to rival the ATS, 3 Series and A4 however many car buyers forget that Volvo even exists. They do have a long time returning customer base and for a good reason. The 2015 S60 is a high quality, comfortable 5 passenger sedan with a starting price of $32,400. Do yourself a favor and take a close look

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2015 Volvo S60 Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.