newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Volkswagen Tiguan Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Tiguan

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

18 of 18 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Awesome vehicle

Reviewed by Shelly1910
June 15, 2017

Fantastic Purchase VW Abbotsford is a great place to purchase a vehicle Peter was an excellent sales rep

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I love my Tiguan

Reviewed by dawnhudson
June 14, 2017

it is like owning a high priced luxury vehicle for a very affordable price. I love the way it drives and how much it can do, my first vehicle was a VW and I am always impressed with the outstanding customer service I receive with my vehicle no matter where I take it

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great SUV

Reviewed by Francis Santa
June 07, 2017

Alex Koppelman is far the best Sales person I have ever met. I owned and operated a GM Dealership in in the New York aria and wanted to buy a SUV for my wife. Alex made the experience enjoyable and fun. Gunther is a great place and service is their highest priority. Also Gabe in the business office took his time and was not pushy. I bought their leasing protection program because it was properly explained and its all good stuff. They sell the best and service the rest!!!! Its not about price for me, its about care and service, these people have it all.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great to drive, not the best MPG for the class

Reviewed by Lucas Cury
May 30, 2017

I really enjoy driving my 2017 Tiguan, and it exceeds most of my expectations. The one and only reason why I gave 4/5 stars on performance is its MPG. Compared with the cars in the same category, it falls under the average. For me since I bought it, it scores 20mpg combined (city/highway) using Premium gas, recommended by VW. I mostly drive it in short commutes in the city(70% of the time) and had only 1 road trip of 700mi on it. Twice a week I also drive to Dallas (50mi per trip). But in the end I don't mind much because it's a fun car to drive - and I drive fast too - and it's acceptable for the 2.0 Turbo engine.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Fun mini SUV

Reviewed by Urban_Dad_DC
May 30, 2017

This vehicle exceeded my expectations! The VW infotainment system is awesome and I love the fact that the vehicle provided automatic updates concerning it's health state. The car is extremely modern in design and offers great gas mileage. There is plenty of leg room and space to haul all my outdoor gear. The vehicle surprised me with it's ability to handle light off road conditions as well. I am extremely pleased with the ride and features offered in my 2017 Tiguan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

One powerful crossover!

Reviewed by TiguanTony
May 20, 2017

Due to some troubling back surgeries I needed to step up to a crossover. Totally the right choice. #1

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car.....I Love it....

Reviewed by Natchez
May 19, 2017

First drove a Tiguan as a rental car for 2.5 months... when we decided to trade my car in ..... my husband ask what kind of car did I want, I immediately said Tiguan... found a great deal on one.... bought it and am very happy with it... it is a fun car to drive..very good looking .....major comfortable.... just love that turbo too. When anyone ask about my Tiguan. I immediately tell them it has a turbo!!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Car in the history of cars!!!

Reviewed by Jamielyn Carter
May 18, 2017

This car has everything I wanted and more, I needed a bigger car and it came with greater technology than I expected! It also is so safe and reliable!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Reliable Sturdy Safe Vehicle

Reviewed by stacia
May 10, 2017

This vehicle has been on my mind for a while. Time to go for it. I also work for Volkswagen. I've never owned an SUV. This is my first choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Excellent compact SUV!

Reviewed by GinaG
May 06, 2017

I am a new Tiguan owner and love this compact SUV! It has all the roominess of my previous midsize SUV and more gadgets to help me get where I need TTY o be safely. It runs very peppy, has clear/open visual field, and rides like a comfy sedan. I highly recommend this SUV to any age.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Tiguan SUV Comparison Reviews