newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan Reviews See 2017 Model

New 2018 Volkswagen Tiguan

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

13 of 13 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

This is my eighth VW !

Reviewed by RR
November 06, 2017

So far I like it. I have only had it for two days and never had a SUV before. I have only had Passats and they were all wonderful.. I thought the 2018 Tiguan SE which I leased, was a little more pricey than the Passats were.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Tiguan

Reviewed by Carmen
November 03, 2017

My third Tiguan! Love the new, updated version. Fantastic features and tech hard to find at this price point. Great comfort and cargo space. I feel really safe driving this with the safety features ( blind spot, adaptive cruise control, 360 view in addition to backup camera,...), led lighting, ... I appreciate the many convenient ways to open the Hatch, folding mirrors, digital dash, divine sound system, ...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Value if looking for 3rd row

Reviewed by Mike
October 30, 2017

This car has done it's job so far. Small 3rd row for kids at price of 2 row SUV's. Looks sharp, and spacious inside.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Nicely Made vehicle and very affordable!

Reviewed by Meghanc
October 27, 2017

Great car! Motor is a little loud, but other than that I couldn’t be happier with the car. It gets great gas mileage and is a great size! I would definitely recommend!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love VW's

Reviewed by JEM
October 21, 2017

Love it, I have owned VW's previously, and wanted the German engineering again. I am not disappointed with the new Tiguan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

First Suv

Reviewed by estefania826
October 16, 2017

They truly outdid themselves with this new model. the design and interior are truly amazing. and all the features are just over the top

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great compact SUV

Reviewed by Onno61
October 11, 2017

I was looking for a good looking, efficient smallish SUV that had the maximum usable interior space, and this fits the bill pretty well. It's more fun to drive than the Outback I used to have, and feels more solid.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great vehicle

Reviewed by Bigcat12
September 25, 2017

I like the new body design and features that it comes with. Even though it's a 4 cylinder the get-up is good. Stylish and roomy.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Perfect SUV

Reviewed by Judy O
September 23, 2017

I love the new extended Tiguan! Perfect size and awesome ride! I had the smaller Tiguan first and just too small for me. Also, the ride is so smooth and engine is so quiet, best vehicle ever!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

So much better than the old Tiguan

Reviewed by JHL
September 16, 2017

Yes the third row jump seats are small but if you only use them occasionally this is a much better option than buying a full size SUV. The styling is excellent and the technology is very worth while.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2018 Volkswagen Tiguan SUV Comparison Reviews