newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Volkswagen Passat Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Passat

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

36 of 37 (97%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Proud Passat Leasees

Reviewed by KramersluvthierVDubs
June 05, 2017

The redesigned Passat is absolutely beautiful the Rline options are awesome and give the car a sporty look.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I am impressed!

Reviewed by AMY
May 30, 2017

This car is perfect for my family of 4. We all have plenty of leg room and I am in love! It also has all of the features I was looking for! Great buy:)

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Passat R LIne

Reviewed by Garry aus PA
May 29, 2017

We have bought many Passats and we have never been disappointed. the 2017 R Line is just what we need.We do not buy cars ,with all the bells and whistles ,because most of the time you can not use it. So we wanted a new Passat ,comfortable and dependable. The car has enough space ,even for the passengers sitting in the back ,when the front seat is full in the back position. Electronic is sufficient,as it should be in a German car. 170 hp is enough and you do not have to use premium gas. Workmanship is good and I did not see any shoddy corners ,even I look from behind. When you close the doors or the trunk you get a decent thud and not some noisy clatter. The inside is not deluxe ,but of good quality and everything is on its place. So we can recommend this Passat

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Still the best value and for the money

Reviewed by LMig
May 25, 2017

This car meets and exceeds all of my needs and expectation. Comfortable interior space, options, beautiful styling and the performance and reliability of German engineering. Can't bee the pricing to boot!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car!

Reviewed by Rick
May 21, 2017

Had a 2013 Passat and traded it in for a 2017. The new one drives very similar to the old one which is great. Very roomy in the front and back and plenty of truck space. Very happy with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love our Passat

Reviewed by Lynner
May 21, 2017

This is our 2nd Passat. We love it. It is very roomey inside. Handles beautifully. Lots of car for the price. We love our VW dealership of Salem County. NJ. They make the experience wonderful.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Owned or 3 months, 1 recall and 1 electronic malfu

Reviewed by Mihall166
May 20, 2017

Bought the Passat SE in February. Beautiful car! Looks even nicer with after market rims. Got a recall on the break line 2 months later. And after 90 day the in dash touch screen goes out. Covered under warranty but on back order from Germany, so that tells me its happening to a lot of Passats. Was very happy, now I wish I went with the Ford Fussion. Also the reverse breaking assist will have to be turned off. It trips out and breaks for no reason occasionally.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Fabulous and Reliable

Reviewed by Mimie
May 18, 2017

My dream car! Smooth, shiny, comfortable, sturdy and easy to drive. Very good on gas, high level performance. Sleek interior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great deal!

Reviewed by Nacole Sears
May 18, 2017

We are very happy with our choice of style and color. We look forward to making many memories with this vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Priceless Passat

Reviewed by Julie R
May 10, 2017

It's Beautiful, it's comfortable And it's affordable luxury at its finest! Could not be happier with this vehicle!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Passat Sedan Comparison Reviews