newcars.com®

New 2017 Volkswagen Passat Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Passat

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Write a Review
Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
5.0/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

21 of 21 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

New Passat

Reviewed by TomM
April 16, 2017

Premium SEL- great car - every bell & whistle imaginable. Great size inside front back & truck. Leather is beautiful & stereo is exceptional!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 VW Passat SEL Premium

Reviewed by margo
April 13, 2017

I have had several luxury cars over the years to include: 2 BMW's, a Mercedes, an Acura, a Toyota Camry and Avalon, and a Denali GMC...so I have a range of experience with different types of cars. This is our second VW Passat. I have been so happy with the quality, the roominess, the drive itself, and the overall gas performance (38 mi /gal on highway) of the VW Passat. I would without any reservations, recommend this car to anyone who likes a nice size vehicle and exceptional gas mileage performance. It is by far the best car for the money!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my R-line Passat

Reviewed by Cuban slava59
April 08, 2017

This vehicle is nicely equip for the cost, the driving experience is unique. Passat is my third VW in the last 12 years. I'm a VW fan.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Loyal VW Owner

Reviewed by Donna R
April 06, 2017

Just bought a 2017 VW Passat SEL Premium. I really didn't want to turn in my 2012 Passat Diesel as I LOVED it. However, I wasn't sure about the "fix", (specifically how it would affect the car AND more important would it definitely pass inspection/emissions in NJ?). Plus VW was paying me a premium for it. So, I purchased the 2017 gas model. Can't really talk about reliability yet but had zero problems with my 2012 with over 70K miles. The 2017 has lots of new features. HUGE rear seat space, and 2 front seats are comfortable...but only gave 4 stars for Interior because they closed up what little space under the radio area there was and I preferred it "open". I like more room for "stuff" and it seems there is less room now. Still a lot of car/value for the price and I purchased with the hope VW is still building a quality vehicle.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Rev.Steven Bruno Schliedermann

Reviewed by Woof.
April 05, 2017

The , Passat... Smooth ride...Slick looking, great mileage. Couldn't ask for a better handling car, the sound system is superior, the heads up display is really cool, with the back up camera far out. Woof.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best Bang for the Buck !!

Reviewed by Pete Pett
April 03, 2017

The feel of the car is stable. The gas mileage is good. The new Pure White color really adds a ton of class to the exterior look. The heated seats and heated mirrors work very quickly. I was caught in a long downpour and the wiper top speed was adequate to keep up with the amount of water falling. The wide angle Blind Spot in the outside mirrors is an excellent asset. Overall, I enjoy the vehicle very much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love My Passat

Reviewed by Pete Pett
April 03, 2017

Concluded with the VW buy-back of my 2014 Diesel Passat Tuesday 3/28/17. Came in on Thursday, spent only a few hours and completed a lease program. Drove off with a 2017 Pure White Gas VW Passat. Everyone could not have been nicer (that's the main reason I chose to come back) Kudos to Della, Tina, and Tyler. But a special thank you is reserved for Dan Berry, a true non-pressure salesman.(not sure if you knew he also tends bar part-time?) He was courteous, well mannered, kind and above all Professional. To me, he inadvertently served as a link to my first experience at Ciocca with then salesman Trevor Kirschner back on NY Eve 2013. Good job in staffing for4 Ciocca. My only disappointment was that I couldn't have lunch with Mr. Ciocca !!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great Car

Reviewed by Joe K
March 29, 2017

I bought the Passat R-Line. The car is loaded with all the features you could want. The back seat and trunk have plenty of room it will be a great car for trips. The outside is very stylish with a sporty look.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Kendar

Reviewed by Kendar
March 26, 2017

I had a 2012 Jetta Sportswagon TDI and loved it. This time I went for a sporty sedan. I just bought a Passat R-Line, but it has everything you could want. I feel you get a lot for your money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by Jason
March 23, 2017

Exceptional car for the money. I wish vw was able to make diesels still but the 1.8 turbo 4 gas motor has enough power to do everything i need. Interior is spacious and well designed. Exterior is sporty but elegant. I have had a few people tell me they thought it was a mercedes benz when they first saw it. The led lighting package is phenomenal.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Passat Sedan Comparison Reviews