newcars.com®

New 2016 Volkswagen Passat Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Volkswagen Passat

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Volkswagen Passat!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

5.0/5

Value:
5.0/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Passat

Reviewed by DS
August 18, 2016

Awesome Car, inside and out, A lot of interior room, trunk is huge...Smooth quiet ride....It's a car you just have to test drive to see for yourself..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Buy from Jackson

Reviewed by Margarita
August 12, 2016

I was there for 3 hours but Chris one of the sales guys help that time go by with no issues. Chris sold me a Altima and im just lovng it. Thanks Chris

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

1.8T Passat Bargain

Reviewed by 1.8T Passat
August 10, 2016

Needed a weekend family car as I drive my pick-up truck as a daily commuter. Found this car in the DC Area new with over $6k off of sticker. Made the trip and couldn't be happier. On the drive back from DC to Charlotte NC area got great gas mileage. I was concerned about a 4 cylinder turbo but the car has great pick-up for a car this size. Nice leg room as am slightly over six feet in height. A great car for the money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

very reliable car

Reviewed by wonderful car
July 09, 2016

I went to team Guenther Kia Daphne had a wonderful experience had a great sales person Brandon Alexander he was so friendly and helpful

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 Volkswagen Passat

Reviewed by Car-Of-The-Month Member
May 15, 2016

This is the first time I have owned a European car; so I was unsure of what to expect. I could not "connect" with the Asian brands, and I found fault with American cars even though I had many of them. I have had the Passat now for four months and have put 6,600 pleasurable miles on it. At the first few hundred miles the gas mileage was about 34 m.p.g., but since then it has been consistently the advertised 38 m.p.g. The steering- wheel controls for information are a bit tricky for me. Overall it is the best car I have ever owned

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Perfect price and reliable. Daniel Rahani is great

Reviewed by Chopper
April 24, 2016

Daniel Rihani made my day with a perfect price that matched up with my budget and now my wife does not have to worry about getting to work now. The car drives excellent! Thanks Daniel!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

most reliable car i've owned

Reviewed by carole
April 04, 2016

Derrick Jones was very helpful and friendly! Excellent service! He was non pressured and I wasn't planning to buy today and I did. All because of him.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2015 ford fusion

Reviewed by nicole morrison
March 09, 2016

Today was my first experience at Auto House and I loved it and was treated great. Everything about the service was great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 vw passat

Reviewed by jre
March 08, 2016

We just got the new 2016 Passat se with tech. we were going to get the Honda accord but all I have to say is just DRIVE the Passat and you will love it. You can not bet the comfort for the price. We are getting 36 on the high way.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Pleased with our Passat

Reviewed by Packards
December 24, 2015

We've driven about 2,000 miles in just over 4 weeks, on super-highways and on unimproved roads, and our new car is exceptional in all ways. We are most happy with the level of comfort and with its general "roadability", as well as good looks and quality finish. A couple of issues: 1. A trouble-light indicating a cooling system problem. The reservoir was empty, but the temperature gauge indicated normal operating temperature. Reading the manual left us with a very uncomfortable feeling, as only VW coolant can be used to replenish, and we had none. We would not expect to see any loss of coolant in the short time we've had the car. And, worse, when we took the car to the VW dealer, they could not find a cause and could not explain. So I had to buy a gallon of coolant for $25 as my highway insurance. 2. We have the infotainment system, and I expected to be able to easily connect my Android phone. Alas, only Apple devices seem to be easily installed. I was not told of this at the dealer. 3. Fog lights are installed, but the Owners Manual instructions don't really work as written. So that will take some additional dealer help. 4. Fuel economy with our 1800 cc engine is far short of the advertised figure of 38 mpg highway. The best we have achieved on level stretches is about 32 or 33 mpg. Our average, with mostly highway driving is about 30 mpg. Still nice, but definitely a disappointment.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Volkswagen Passat Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.