newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Volkswagen Passat Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Passat

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.9/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

57 of 60 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Practical but still fun.

Reviewed by CDF1
October 17, 2017

The car checked all the boxes I needed. It has a large trunk and still has the room to sit 2 car seats with room to spare. It may not be a speed demon, it still has enough passing power if needed and is actually quite fun to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

a nice roomy car with combined 28-32 mpg 87 octane

Reviewed by Don't pass on The Passat
October 16, 2017

Very nice vehicle to try and see if you might like. Very roomy both front and rear seats with a huge trunk. You really don't need an uneconomical large engine; the 1.8 liter responds nicely ...

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Impressed

Reviewed by FB
September 23, 2017

It's a Great Car! Drives well, Interior is very elegant. VW has alway produced nothing but dependable cars. Glad I purchased another one!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This car is well enginered it performs superb it d

Reviewed by mels in love with vw
September 20, 2017

this car is in need of nothing the engineers for this vw passat thought of everything great job guys! I look forward to driving this car every day.I even look for excuses to go somewhere just to feel young again.So glad that i purchased this car.before this i was driving a buick lacrosse but i would take this vw over the buick dollar for dollar you cant beat this vw.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

The best one the I've owned

Reviewed by Maong
September 19, 2017

I love this car it's fun to drive, roomy, comfortable and smooth. The exterior design are looked good especially the 19 inch wheels. The interior designed are stunning and the Apple car play is easy to use.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Luxury at a reasonable price

Reviewed by NateVDM
September 18, 2017

Exactly what the headline reads. This is a near luxury car for minimal additional dollars from other manufacturers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Bought it for the value. Ended up loving it!

Reviewed by DamienG
September 13, 2017

I'm 6'2" and I purchased the car because of its price and gas mileage. Wow! What a car for the money. I am happy with every aspect of the car. It is not a sports car but it can move when you need it to. Ease of the navigation and phone sync is awesome. Comfortably sits 5 real adults, I can have a 6'3" behind me driving and they are not scrunched in. I could go on and on about everything from the sound system to the trunk space etc. To sum it up, this car is a winner! 10/10

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Parts replaced before car was 9 months old

Reviewed by Bhall
September 08, 2017

This vehicle has engine light issues It's not comfortable, no power on passenger Seat, poor customer service from corporate office , no car should have to have parts Replaced before firsts year of ownership

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

SE with Tech

Reviewed by kurttg
September 04, 2017

This is a great looking car that's really comfortable to drive. The features you get are great for your money.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Finally a car the makes me feel good

Reviewed by H D Heller on Cars
August 29, 2017

Never thought I would be scared to push the gas pedal, at least in the first two month. The handling on this car is great and makes you feel safe. I am driving the V6 version 3.6 liter, 280 HP

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Passat Sedan Comparison Reviews