newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Volkswagen Jetta Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

54 of 57 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Nice Commuter

Reviewed by Seth426
July 16, 2017

Traded in my 03 Audi a4 because the clutch replacement was going to costs far too much. Got a good deal and this little 1.4 turbo car drive great and has enough pep to handle any highway and still have fun when driving around. The GLI would have been a bit more fun but I didn't want spend another 8k for the upgrade. All in all its a great little car. Plenty of room for my 6'4" 300 lbs frame. And still room behind my seat.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love Volkwagen

Reviewed by Followtheheart
July 16, 2017

I own a basic model but outside of a few features I've had in more equipped cars, the handeling and comfort is not lacking here. Good gas mileage, comfortable and secure ride, great handeling!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Easy and fun to drive!

Reviewed by Helenonroad
July 14, 2017

This car is the best value I could find. Turbo makes the car turn very fast. Great for commute and short trip!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Easy and fun to drive!

Reviewed by Helenonroad
July 14, 2017

This car is the best value I could find. Turbo makes the car turn very fast. Great for commute and short trip!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Safe and comfortable

Reviewed by Rosall
July 07, 2017

My recent acquisition. It is a European car and as such focuses on having a good performance while being safe. A youthful design, very useful functions, extremely economical. 100% satisfied.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great value and stylish

Reviewed by wbrotton
July 06, 2017

I was looking for another Beetle, and was show the Jetta SEL. Love the styling and the room it has. The warranty is great and we love our new Jetta.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful & Reliable

Reviewed by wbrotton
July 06, 2017

I was looking for a Beetle when we were shown the Jetta SEL. It has so much room in it and the trunk is so big. I love the way it gets up and goes and handles so beautiful. Better value than anything else we saw.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

excellent car

Reviewed by Sdubuc
July 03, 2017

Absolutely the most comfortable car i have ever owned, beautiful and gets great mileage per gallon. Also the amount of room there is for all passengers is incredible.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New car smell

Reviewed by Devine ride
June 29, 2017

I love my new Jetta. Reliable, comfortable and stylish to boot. And that new car smell. I'm in love. Thank you for my beautiful new ride. I look good 2

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GLI has excellent engineering

Reviewed by VW buff
June 29, 2017

This 2017 GLI is my second, previous one a 1989 16V GLI. The GLI is an upmarket model, and when driven displays the typical German engineering and performance "DNA". Once you get used to that, you will miss anything that is not Teutonic in origin. I am demanding and compared this auto to other German makes, but for value this model can't be beat. NO disappointments. Do all recommended maintenance, as with any German make. It is reasonable; but other makes can be very expensive in this regard.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan Comparison Reviews