newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Volkswagen Jetta Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Volkswagen Jetta

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Volkswagen Jetta!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

20 of 20 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 SE 1.8T 5MT with Connectivity and Sunroof

Reviewed by Matt
June 19, 2014

I'm loving this car!!!! I constantly get 36+mpg into the low 40s.... This is a great value! Go look!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

My best car yet

Reviewed by Likes my car
June 06, 2014

I would recommend a VW Jetta to all my friends. I love the way it drives and the gas mileage. It is an extremely good looking car and the interior is very comfortable. Very affordable, well-built and reliable car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Jetta SE 1.4

Reviewed by Boomer
May 19, 2014

Bought 2014 Jetta SE without added options which got me the 1.8 L Turbo with 5 Speed Stick. Very nice power, last tank we got 38.5mpg mostly rural state highway driving. Test drove the TDI Value edition which was a bit more expensive, but the TDI Value edition lacked the leatherette seating and had the base model interior. I'm 6'1" and find it comfortable to boot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great little car

Reviewed by Mike
May 16, 2014

42 miles per gal of diesel. I like the car alround I'm saving a lot of money in fuel almost making my payment with my savings

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my car!!!

Reviewed by Palmtree151
May 09, 2014

Just wanted to say I love my 2014 VW Jetta!! The salesman was super in helping me pick out the right car for my needs! Once we took it for a test drive I knew it was the one. I plan on driving this car for a long time and the 5 star safety was a sure seller. I feel comfortable driving the car and I know everyone else is too! So it's a winner in our book.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
4/5

A really great value

Reviewed by McLovin
May 04, 2014

I purchased a 2014 Jetta TDI three weeks ago and am really impressed. Originally, I didn't even have the Jetta on my "considering" list, but after a test drive I was hooked. Went from a large gas guzzling SUV to the Jetta and just love it. I was getting around 14mpg combined with my prior SUV and am now getting 36 city and 48 highway. I was a bit leary of a diesel and thought it would be sluggish and loud to drive. Having driven it for a few weeks, I am really surprised how quick the car really is. Pulling out in traffic or passing on the highway is quick and easy. As for the noise, at idle you can tell it is a diesel but not that much more than the gas version. On the highway their is no diesel sound and very little wind noise. The final thing I really like is the ride. It is very controlled with the normal highway bumps barely being noticed. To sum, the Jetta TDI gets fantastic gas mileage, is quick and easy to drive.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great car

Reviewed by T.white
April 23, 2014

I went to vw gallery of Norwood I had great service from Eddie A he was a great guy and really helped me out and I recommend that everybody come see him cause he will leave you satisfied and happy and you leave the dealership

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Jetta, Yeah!

Reviewed by Auto Bahn-zai
April 15, 2014

Okay, I admit it. I'm addicted to German autos. But here's the thing, I traded in a 2006 Mercedes S-Class for my new Jetta TDI Premium. Am I crazy? The Jetta is fun to drive. It's very nimble and the combination of torque and horsepower is more than enough to get you off the line and make the guy behind wonder if the TDI badge is just there to mess with his head. Great get up and go! The exterior styling is very German - subdued but cool. It doesn't scream "look at me", but you find yourself looking anyway. Lots of interior room. I'm a big guy. The first thing I do is set the driving position for me, then jump in the back seat to see if I'll fit. No issues here. Surprising leg room. The trunk is more than adequate to hold my golf clubs and some luggage for a weekend getaway or longer. The premium fender stereo delivers great sound from all sources. It's great to listen to local FM/AM/HD stations then flip over to Sirius for a while before clicking over to the iPod that I have connected to the built in data port. When I feel the need to change, I can select my iPhone via Bluetooth, a CD or the SD card I have loaded with more music than I could possibly listen to on a cross country road trip - which, by the way, would probably only require a couple fill ups. The TDI Clean Diesel is very easy on fuel. My first 550 miles made me nervous when the gauge was still showing 1/4 of a tank remaining, so I stopped and filled the tank - 12.2 gallons later, I realized the gauge was accurate. So, am I crazy? Yeah! Crazy about my new Jetta!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

love the 2014 GLI

Reviewed by jdr475
March 31, 2014

I traded in a 2012 Jetta SE manual last week for the 2014 GLI manual with Autobahn/Nav. Love the car. Took a drive from DC to NJ and back in a single day this past weekend. Rained the entire way and had total confidence in the vehicle. Drove very well, great acceleratioon, great braking and overall fun to drive. Near the end of the trip, it started sleeting and snowing and I still had great control. No slippering of the tires and brakes were still dead one. My 2012 Jetta would have been all over the road, but the new GLI still had plenty of control. Still hate the plastic on the doors and the limited options for interior colors. Wish I could get the golf ball shaped shift know like you can in the GTI. Wish the Nav had more pizzaz to it (my wife has the sync system in the ford and it is pretty good, but love the Acura Nav system the best). Overall, a great car for the money. I was also looking at a 3 series and an A4, but decided on the GLI as it was just as good for much less $$. I am a father of two and having the saloon works great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Sporty, reliable, comfortable car

Reviewed by Comfort car
February 18, 2014

I really do like the Jetta. comfortable, you don't feel every bump, it has a smooth ride. Easy to handle.. Drives great in the snow. The body style is comfy and a slightly bigger than the older jetta . I would highly recommend this vehicle to others.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.