newcars.com®

New 2017 Volkswagen Jetta Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.6/5
Reliability:
4.7/5

30 of 32 (93%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Jetta Conquers the Road

Reviewed by Robert
May 23, 2017

This car is exactly what I was looking for. It is spacious, conservative, and economical. This is a fun car to drive. especially with all of the new technological gadgets that are standard.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Really fun, safe feel

Reviewed by 1senetra
May 22, 2017

Only had it for 3 weeks, but very impressed with the performance. Good pick up, could do without the "shift gears" warning (I have a manual, I know when to change gears). Nice interior, features, seats are very comfortable and is surprisingly roomy (previous car was a 2004 Corolla CE).

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Meets my safety standards

Reviewed by Kc Pegleg
May 18, 2017

It gets great gas mileage. It is safe to drive. I had a 2016 model and was in an accident and my injuries could have been worse if not for the safety features of that car. So I bought the same make and model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

You can never go wrong with a VW

Reviewed by LJ
May 17, 2017

I have owned many different VWs in my lifetime and they are all always wonderful. I have recently returned to a Jetta from a Beetle (drove 2 different Beetles for 13 years). This car is so spacious and convenient. Drives well, the interior is nice and the exterior is great!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our first brand new car we own.

Reviewed by StewartDR
May 14, 2017

We love it, amazing drive smooth real clean. love the the inside, the radio sound very clear and sound so good . the car is just amazing.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Has eeverything I wanted

Reviewed by Dave
May 11, 2017

Has the styling I like and all features and accessories work great. Car is new so reliability over time is unknown.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most disappointed car on my life

Reviewed by JGM
May 10, 2017

Worst car I purchased and the issues with this car never were fixed by the dealership to my satisfaction. only excuses about them.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Most reliable vehicle I have owned.

Reviewed by Jetta
May 06, 2017

Excellent and smooth drive! Not just reliable but also luxury. Great vehicle for what it is being sold!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great get around car

Reviewed by 2112
May 04, 2017

Great get around car. Excellent value. This was my third VW and by far the best. Has a huge trunk and decent cabin space.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car for the money

Reviewed by Burgess
May 04, 2017

I researched and researched and drove every comparable car to the Jetta. Hands down it was the winner. I am very happy with my decision and Volkswagen.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan Comparison Reviews