newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Volkswagen Golf Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Golf

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

11 of 11 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Most reasonable car I've osed

Reviewed by Ksopko
August 30, 2017

This car fits all of my needs. I went in wanting a GTI but ended up buying a Golf Wolfsburg. It was least the cost but still fits all of my needs. I am so happy with my purchase!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my Golf Wolfsburg!

Reviewed by gretta226
June 29, 2017

I just purchased a new 2017 golf Wolfsburg from Ventura Volkswagen. The car is absolutely awesome – loads of power, as responsive or more as my previous BMW , and best of all – my French bulldog loves it! The folks at Volkswagen of Ventura were awesome – and took care of me and make sure I understood everything about my new car, of which I'm very appreciative!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A fun and reliable veichle packed

Reviewed by kzaky
June 28, 2017

Meets my needs. Great with speed and light cruise. Love the features and the technology packed with the comfort line.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best car ever

Reviewed by VWFan
June 18, 2017

Best car I have owned. I have owned 2 diesels and this vehicle just keeps getting better every generation

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very practical car, compact but lots of room.

Reviewed by Chimpy13
June 12, 2017

Nice interior, user friendly and handles great. Blind spot monitor is valuable safety addition. Decent mileage and it has just enough tech features.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Kudos to VW

Reviewed by Len 250
June 12, 2017

I've always been a fan of VW. They have a knack for weaving utility, economy, and style all together in a fun little package. In the past 30 years I've owned 8 VW's amongst other cars including Fords and Dodges and an Audi or two. I hadn't driven one in a little while and test drove the GTI. What a great car, but then decided to check out the regular Golf TSI. Although it lacks the visceral performance of the GTI, It still packs an incredible punch, and with the 5 speed manual is a blast to drive. This is a no-compromise car, and at several thousand less than the GTI I couldn't resist. Hats off to VW!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Wolfsburg edition tsi

Reviewed by RobTcas
April 28, 2017

This car is roomy for being a sport compact. I opted for the manual transmission and it's extremely fun to drive and very responsive. Excellent on economy and just an all around great car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

new car with many useful features

Reviewed by A sports car for seniors
April 26, 2017

Many advanced electronic safety and and convenience features. Features usually found in far more expensive cars. Acceleration is quite sporty. More space than most smaller suv's.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Golf S (5 speed manual trans)

Reviewed by jared McD
April 23, 2017

I am very happy with my 2017 MK7 Golf S. So far I have had zero issues. The sound of the direct injection has taken a little getting used to. It taps and rattles a little more than the old school port injection motors do. But, it has good power, it's very quick, comfortable and very sharp looking. You can tell lots of other companies are copying the design. Speaking of design, you must realize that these cars have the same skeleton as the Audi a3. The TSI engine family was also designed by Audi. It shows. Great job VW! One thing you will notice about the S is that it is geared for economy. It will go over 60mph in 2nd gear. If you need something with better off-the-line acceleration, get the GTI or R model.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Exceptional ride

Reviewed by halifaxsteve
March 06, 2017

The ride, drive and handling far exceeded other cars in its class which I drove. 3 months into ownership and I'm confident I made the right decision. The ride and handling is similar to Audi.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Golf Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews