newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Volkswagen Beetle Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Beetle

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.6/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.8/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

12 of 12 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Beautiful, sporty ride

Reviewed by Cyndi
June 08, 2017

This car is beautiful inside and out. It is comfy and spacious for two people but can fit 4. The trunk bit a whole week worth of groceries.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I have always wanted a beetle; no regrets !

Reviewed by Beetle Dune
June 06, 2017

It's a great car and so compact. I love driving it in the city and lots of power out on the highway. It's so sporty looking because of the color and the gold wheels to match. Its the size that suits my needs and has wonderful features inside. I am sure I will enjoy this car for many years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lots of fun. Love it!

Reviewed by Big Kitten
June 02, 2017

I was looking for a young car and I found it! It's stylish and has awesome handling and pickup. I especially love it's timeless exterior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by None
May 21, 2017

This is my seventh VW. I purchased my first one in September 1969. It is amazing how many improvements there have been. Back in 1969 they also sold a tool kit consisting of seven basic tools so I could repair anything on the car; from dropping an engine to installing new brakes. Of course the 1969 VW cost $1609. I wonder what my next VW will be; driverless?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Miss Daisy

Reviewed by Miss Daisy
May 10, 2017

I drove a Dodge SUV for the past 3 years and hated every minute of it. I'm thrilled to have another VW Beetle Convertible! She is my 3rd and is so much fun to drive. I absolutely love it. I don't think I'll ever buy a different vehicle again. I missed the Beetle so much.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Most Amazing Bug ever!

Reviewed by xanman96
May 03, 2017

I have always wanted a VW Bug. This is everything and more than I had ever expected! Truly an amazing car!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Beetle GSR

Reviewed by yadybg
April 22, 2017

Love the beetle GSR, lighting quick. 6sp auto with manual shift is smooth. Interior comfortable. Seats good support and manually adjustable. Radio navigation system good sound with fender system. LOVE IT. Yellow color draws the looks for other drivers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

New Car

Reviewed by 47 tomahawk trail s
April 19, 2017

I love my convertibile bug. I wanted a convertible and was looking at least 4 months and back a fourth deciding whether Miata , vw, or Buick . I bought the VW and am very happy with my choice.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it

Reviewed by B Reese
April 14, 2017

The cutest car EVER. So many bells and whistles for such a low price! Love love love it!!! We will have it forever and can't wait to see it age.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Solid and fun car. Feels luxury, costs economy

Reviewed by FB Curry
April 10, 2017

Love this car, so much fun. Got a killer price from Gunther VW. Highly recommend. The drop top works so well and provides a lot of flexibility. While it is a compact car, there is plenty room for everyone.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible Comparison Reviews

2017 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews