newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Volkswagen Beetle Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Beetle

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

18 of 18 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Awesome and pretty!

Reviewed by Wendaroo
August 11, 2017

A lot of Fun to drive! This car has a lot of pep! It is a limited edition and it's PINK! This car is a real head turner!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by Cgould
August 06, 2017

I wanted a car that was fun, affordable, and well-built. I have the convertible version of this car so it's lacking a bit in storage and backseat space but I bought this after owning a crossover SUV where I had the storage but didn't use it much. The interior is built to match the exterior so it looks great when the top is down. The car rides very smooth and has amazing pickup from the turbo engine. The top goes up and down quickly enough that I can take car of it while at a stoplight if I see rain up ahead. Love the technology as well (the apple car connect in particular with synced phone navigation). If I had to change anything, it would be the cup holder located under the arm rest but that is minor and hasn't been an issue.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Favorite car I've owned!

Reviewed by Reg
July 31, 2017

I absolutely love this car! Driving is fun again. The sound system is incredible and I love the way the car handles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT LITTLE FUN CAR

Reviewed by BIGOLDBUYER
July 05, 2017

FUN TO DRIVE ,VERY NICE RIDE, DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR I FEEL THIS IS A VERY GOOD INVESTMENT. WE ENJOY TAKING SHORT WEEKEND TRIPS .JUST DROP THE TOP AND GO.FEEL LIKE A KID AGAIN.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Fun Car!

Reviewed by DMParuch
June 22, 2017

This car is amazing! The turbo gives me the additional power and the roominess inside is surprising. This is a sentimental purchase-my first car in 1975 was a red beetle. Now at my retirement, I purchased a little red Beetle convertible. Absolutely LOVE it!! It just makes me giggle when I turn on the music and put the top down!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

EASY TO PARK

Reviewed by GRANDMA B
June 21, 2017

THE CRUISE CONTROL IS SO EASY TO SET. RIDES COMFORTABLE, ROOMY. TOP IS SO EASY TO PUT UP AND DOWN. SPEED IS BIG NUMBERS EASILY READ. TURBO MAKES PASSING GREAT. VERY CLASSY VEHICLE I GET THE LOOKS!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Beautiful, sporty ride

Reviewed by Cyndi
June 08, 2017

This car is beautiful inside and out. It is comfy and spacious for two people but can fit 4. The trunk bit a whole week worth of groceries.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I have always wanted a beetle; no regrets !

Reviewed by Beetle Dune
June 06, 2017

It's a great car and so compact. I love driving it in the city and lots of power out on the highway. It's so sporty looking because of the color and the gold wheels to match. Its the size that suits my needs and has wonderful features inside. I am sure I will enjoy this car for many years.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Lots of fun. Love it!

Reviewed by Big Kitten
June 02, 2017

I was looking for a young car and I found it! It's stylish and has awesome handling and pickup. I especially love it's timeless exterior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Great car

Reviewed by None
May 21, 2017

This is my seventh VW. I purchased my first one in September 1969. It is amazing how many improvements there have been. Back in 1969 they also sold a tool kit consisting of seven basic tools so I could repair anything on the car; from dropping an engine to installing new brakes. Of course the 1969 VW cost $1609. I wonder what my next VW will be; driverless?

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible Comparison Reviews

2017 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews