newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Volkswagen Beetle Reviews

New 2017 Volkswagen Beetle

Average Overall Rating:

4.9/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.8/5
Exterior:
5.0/5
Interior:
4.9/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
5.0/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

22 of 22 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Beetle Lover

Reviewed by Beetle Lover
September 27, 2017

I am leasing a 2017 habanaro orange Beetle. I love it. It is comfortable and drives like a dream. It has so many more features than my 2010 New Beetle had. It will take a little bit of time to get used to, but that is part of the fun.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

fun to drive

Reviewed by DJ
September 16, 2017

Great Car, fun to drive. This is a third car for us the unit is a convertible beetle. We only had it for a few months and we are very happy with the performance of the bug.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2nd Beetle in 50 Years without an ounce of regret.

Reviewed by Mucklefane
September 05, 2017

My first car, 50 years ago, was a 1967 VW Beetle with a pop top. It was a FANTASTIC car. Wish I still had it. But now I've got "Kadie F", a 2017 Beetle cabriolet. Again, it's a fantastic car. Two Score and Ten, and I did it again. Only problem: My wife always wants to borrow it! Her Audi Q5 is great, but it ain't my "Kadie".

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love this car!

Reviewed by CarolinaMom
September 03, 2017

Amazing car! VW definitely got this one right. Beautiful styling and the drive is great! Definitely worth it!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Awesome and pretty!

Reviewed by Wendaroo
August 11, 2017

A lot of Fun to drive! This car has a lot of pep! It is a limited edition and it's PINK! This car is a real head turner!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love it!

Reviewed by Cgould
August 06, 2017

I wanted a car that was fun, affordable, and well-built. I have the convertible version of this car so it's lacking a bit in storage and backseat space but I bought this after owning a crossover SUV where I had the storage but didn't use it much. The interior is built to match the exterior so it looks great when the top is down. The car rides very smooth and has amazing pickup from the turbo engine. The top goes up and down quickly enough that I can take car of it while at a stoplight if I see rain up ahead. Love the technology as well (the apple car connect in particular with synced phone navigation). If I had to change anything, it would be the cup holder located under the arm rest but that is minor and hasn't been an issue.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Favorite car I've owned!

Reviewed by Reg
July 31, 2017

I absolutely love this car! Driving is fun again. The sound system is incredible and I love the way the car handles.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

GREAT LITTLE FUN CAR

Reviewed by BIGOLDBUYER
July 05, 2017

FUN TO DRIVE ,VERY NICE RIDE, DOLLAR FOR DOLLAR I FEEL THIS IS A VERY GOOD INVESTMENT. WE ENJOY TAKING SHORT WEEKEND TRIPS .JUST DROP THE TOP AND GO.FEEL LIKE A KID AGAIN.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

My Fun Car!

Reviewed by DMParuch
June 22, 2017

This car is amazing! The turbo gives me the additional power and the roominess inside is surprising. This is a sentimental purchase-my first car in 1975 was a red beetle. Now at my retirement, I purchased a little red Beetle convertible. Absolutely LOVE it!! It just makes me giggle when I turn on the music and put the top down!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

EASY TO PARK

Reviewed by GRANDMA B
June 21, 2017

THE CRUISE CONTROL IS SO EASY TO SET. RIDES COMFORTABLE, ROOMY. TOP IS SO EASY TO PUT UP AND DOWN. SPEED IS BIG NUMBERS EASILY READ. TURBO MAKES PASSING GREAT. VERY CLASSY VEHICLE I GET THE LOOKS!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Volkswagen Beetle Convertible Comparison Reviews

2017 Volkswagen Beetle Coupe/Hatchback Comparison Reviews