cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Toyota Venza Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Toyota Venza

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Toyota Venza!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.2/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

18 of 20 (90%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
1/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
3/5

GAS GUZZLER VENZA

Reviewed by Joe929
March 29, 2014

On March 4, '14 I bought a 2009 Venza V6 AWD for the sole purpose of using it for the many miles I drive for my work and for the support the seat provides for my post-back surgery. I also own an 06 Avalon V6 (same engine and AVERAGES over 25 MPG) so I believe in Toyota products. That is changing though. The Venza is listed as getting 19 city and 26 hwy. I have never seen anything more than 23 on a flat hwy doing 65, and the overall average of this vehicle is a VERY DISAPPOINTING 19 to 20. Based on driving 25,000 miles a year this cars VERY POOR GAS MILEAGE will now cost me approximately $900 more per year to drive it. The dealership, Joseph Toyota in Cincinnati was of no help and several emails back and forth to Toyota has provided nothing more than Form Letter responses to a product that does not live up to its listed gas mileage. Suggestion; reset the Average Miles Per Gallon display and see just how poor this vehicle does with MPG before you sign on the dotted line. I like everything about the Venza except its extreme thirst for gasoline. It is a serious GAS GUZZLER that I would NOT recommend buying. Joe

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

Just the Ticket

Reviewed by Low Mileage Driver
February 23, 2014

I've had the car for 3 1/2weeks so reliability is a bit too new to rate. But, it's performance, design and features have not disapopointed. It's just the ticket for me. Value for the money? Didn't shop around for any other type of SUV and didn't want the high price options (Mercedes, Lexus) as I use the car 4 months out of the year and don't put much mileage on my cars. I do like the gas mileage for the type of car it is - 5 extra gallons per gallon than what we traded in.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

goater

Reviewed by madgoat
February 15, 2014

I love the comfort of the Venza . Price is a bit steep . Fairly good in the snow . Horse power could be a little stronger and mileage is in the low 20's .

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Good Solid Road Car

Reviewed by Venza 2 Timer
February 02, 2014

We recently purchased our 2013 Venza Limited V6 AWD. This our 6th Toyota and our 2nd Venza, the first, a 2011, also a V6 AWD. When purchased, our 2013 had less than 5,000 miles and the main reasons for purchase,in addition to price, was Toyota reliability, a good road car, that is safe, heavy, over 4,000 lbs, and balanced well for snow, rain, dry weather. The 2011 Venza traded had 43,000 miles and never had any issues, no dollars spent other then oil changes. When traded, the Goodyear tires still had lots of wear, miles left on them. We mainly use the Venza for long distance travel, and recently drove thru a snow storm for 400 miles. The roads were not well-plowed, but the Venza could easily handle snow up to 6-8 inches. We counted over 40 vehicles in the ditches, but the Venza transported us safely, in style and comfort, and was a sure footed animal in the snow. The only complaint is gas mileage. We get 16.5 MPG in city driving, 24.5 MPG on the highway, however one has to remember this is a 4,000 pound vehicle, and it takes a little horsepower, (gas) to get the Venza moving. We never considered getting the 4 cyllinder version as the difference in gas mileage 1-2 MPG wasn't enough to tempt us. Our current Venza, with Limited Pkg. has all options, including the tow package, (extra capacity oil cooler and radiator). The overall comfort, ease of getting in and out of the vehicle, 8 inch road clearance, the navigation system, stereo, front and rear sunroof, and the overall appearance, makes the Venza a winner in any weather.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great vehicle

Reviewed by pontoon11
January 04, 2014

V6 performs extremely well-smooth/good acceleration. The Limited model was worth extra money-electronics are nice feature. Ride is smooth, brakes good. Fit and finish are above avg. Would not hesitate to recommend this vehicle to family and friends.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

VENZA 2013

Reviewed by angladms42
October 10, 2013

I bought XLE venza 2013, have bought last 3 toyota at butler toyota in macon, will match other dealers prices, just love my car, had a highlander, camry and now venza love this one the best is like the car , but and suv. love the ride. got 2.7 xle, loaded with everything. WOW! toyota stands behind there products no matter what and so does butler. angela adams lizella ga 31052

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best car I have ever owned.

Reviewed by Sports car Enthusiast
September 30, 2013

I droved this car to vegas nv. and enjoyed how well it felt.Plus got good gas mileaged.Am very prod to own this car.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Toyota Venza XLE

Reviewed by Joe
September 26, 2013

This auto drives very well in the high way and city. Smooth ride and nice leather cuchon seats. Very good on gas milage. Excelent sound system. Has navagation and satalite. This was a great buy for me.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love the Venza !

Reviewed by Toyota Lover
August 18, 2013

Have owned 8 Toyota's and loved them all. My last was a 2008 Highlander......loved it but wanted something a little more car like and more fun to drive. After trying several others including the Honda Crosstour, I of course went back to Toyota. Guess I am spoiled ! The Venza is a great, fun car to drive. More SUV than wagon, it offers plenty of room, great looks, a smooth and quiet ride. The v6 is the same as the Highlander, and I love it. I find it to be one of the best out there ! The Venza has a very sporty look, especially with the added panoramic sunroof and body side molding that slants near the bottom of the door. Awesome look with that addition. I chose the Golden Umber exterior color, and it's beautiful on this car. The beige interior looks sharp. The stereo is awesome. being tall, I have plenty of leg room, and the seats are very comfortable. many complain about the rough ride....it is a little bumpy on rough roads, but not many cars aren't any better. On a smooth highway, it is very quiet and the ride is wonderful. If I have any complaint, it is only with the rear view as there are blind spots that take getting use to. It helps having the back-up camera and extra mirrors, but just be careful. Love the car...very fun to drive !

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

The 2013 Venza is all I expected

Reviewed by Surveyor
July 27, 2013

It took me awhile to find an available 2013 Venza LE AWD here in California; Actually I couldn't. The car that was delivered came from Las Vegas. Due to the incompetence of Toyota corporate, this model of the Venza was no where to be found in the 37 million population of California. So I ended up having to pay an extra $800 to have the car shipped down to San Diego area. Now that I have had the Venza for three months, I absolutely dig the car. It rides great, seats five people very comfortably, and I love the lines, style of the car. The 4 cylinder 2.7L motor has plenty of oomph to get onto the freeways here in San Diego, but the mileage is somewhat poor, +/- 21 mgh combined. But after driving a Tacoma for 17 years, this Toyota is well worth the purchase.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.