newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Tundra Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Tundra

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.6/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

43 of 45 (95%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Third tundra in seventeen years

Reviewed by Toyota enthusiiast
June 16, 2017

Blind spot avoidance and backup camera are a great asset when driving.tundra drives like a car but with enough cargo room to haul yard waste used pool equipment to the dump.Off roading and balloon chasing

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Just purchased Toyota Tundra 1794

Reviewed by LakeFork Phil
June 15, 2017

This Tundra is the fanciest pickup I have ever owned. The ride was firm and steering very responsive. I love the sounds system. It let's me rock even though I am listening to country music.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely best vehicle that I have ever driven

Reviewed by Chet Crump
June 12, 2017

My vehicle is a pick-up truck, Toyota Tundra, Platinum 1794 Special Edition. I have driven so many different vehicles but never one as comfortable as this one. It smells like the leather seats. I like that when I enter the truck and put the key in the ignition my seat automatically goes to its assigned spot as does the steering wheel. I can start the engine before I go outside. my previous vehicles I had to bear the cold of winter before I became comfortable. No I just turn on the AC or heater for instant comfort..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

A vehicle of strength

Reviewed by Peachesjh
June 11, 2017

It's awesome and love the look, performance and the different capacities of use. This vehicle demonstrates power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Our third Tundra

Reviewed by Platinum Pro Edition
June 08, 2017

We got a platinum Tundra, with TRD Pro suspension, exhaust, air intake, and skid plate, the truck is awesome, after all said and done, the truck was expensive, but you get what you pay for. Very happy with this truck, as a daily driver, and weekend off road.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Finest Truck on the Road

Reviewed by RichardP
June 03, 2017

The 1794 Tundra is a luxury "Texas" edition truck. The comfort and room in this vehicle are so outstanding that you don't think of this as a "truck". Blind spot monitors, backup camera, tilting head lights, parking assist sensors, premium stereo, fully adjustable power seat that are both heated and cooled, and a complete array of touch screen computer equipment. This is definitely NOT your granddad's truck! Highly recommend this vehicle. Fine esthetics both interior and exterior. Great looking! I now own two of them!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Good lookin, smooth ride, easy maneuvers.

Reviewed by Fishingfancypants
June 01, 2017

I have owned a few other makes of trucks, and the tundra is classy, has a much higher resale value. This model now has back up camera great when backing trailers.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very Capable and Comfortable Truck

Reviewed by richbark
June 01, 2017

The Tundra is a great truck. I chose it based on it's towing capacity and the standard equipment that it came with. Everything about the truck is exactly what I wanted. It is almost perfect... except the gas mileage (13-17 with the 5.7L engine) is worst in class and the sound system could be a little better. Those are minor issues that I am more than happy to deal with for now - because everything else is exceptional.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Absolutely no storage under back seats, Crew Max.

Reviewed by Ron
May 28, 2017

I have the crew max and there is absolutely no storage under the seats. Maybe you could put a beach towel under the seat. Very poor design. There is room behind the back of the seat, but the seat is stationary.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

My 2017 Toyota Tundra

Reviewed by Louis
May 28, 2017

I have owned a Tundra since 2011 and driven Toyota`s since 2000., either my own of other family members. My experience with Toyota reliability had been excellent. I plan on Toyota cars and trucks to be my vehicle of choice for many years to come.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Tundra Truck Comparison Reviews