newcars.com®

New 2016 Toyota Tundra Reviews See 2015

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2016 Toyota Tundra

Don't Overpay for Your 2016 Toyota Tundra!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.8/5
Interior:
4.3/5
Comfort:
4.7/5
Performance:
4.8/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

6 of 6 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great

Reviewed by tsolar
April 05, 2016

Picked it up 8 days ago. Now have 2300 miles on it . The best part of the deal has been the dealership. I did have to go to a dealer out of my area. But the one in Roger's Arkansas. Made up for the 2 bad ones local . The survey ask for dependability I can't give that it's a new vehicle less than a month old

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
3/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2016 tundra limited missing many basic options

Reviewed by Trink
February 16, 2016

2016 limited missing power mirror close, electric steering column, driver side enter assist handle, head liner compartments, passenger power seat, overdrive tranney and smaller tires. I do not get this how can Toyota down grade a limited?? I had a 2008 and 2012 with all the above options. Not happy I have to get out and close mirrors at car wash or tight bush trails.MT

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Impressed with the crewcab, and handling of the ve

Reviewed by Fixer Upper
January 24, 2016

This is my third Toyota Tundra Truck. However, the SR5 cab is a lot smaller and more economical than the Limited. The engine also is more responsive and quitter than the SR5.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Absolutely Top of the Food Chain

Reviewed by Life Long Believer
January 02, 2016

With the Tundra, Toyota has reinforce my belief that US built trucks are the best. The truck is truly rugged and surprisingly comfortable. Road noise not an issue at all as opposed to what most competitors will tell you. You can truly feel the power when you get behind the wheel of the 5.7 liter engine. Overall sound system and instrument cluster is very well laid out and extremely easy to use. (Even while driving). I would like to see Toyota improve the Bluetooth Navigation System application as it is not available through all smartphone models and the download process is not very user friendly. Otherwise, this is the best truck I have ever owned and expect to benefit from it's long term reliability and value.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Amazing Ride

Reviewed by Drivin Right
November 17, 2015

This is my dream truck! It has all of the specifications that I desired. This model should be available for every Toyota owner- I requested a Crew Cab with a bench seat, and got it! I am so excited that I own this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
5/5

Outstadnig with 1 exception

Reviewed by Vic
October 23, 2015

Due to the start for the new car year, the dealer did not have enough inventory or access to the model/color I wanted so ended up with something close to what I wanted at a great price, but still not what I wanted. This is due to a lack of inventory at the beginning of the new car year. Second, Toyota (and others, i.e. Dodge) put different options together to force the prospective buyer to purchase more truck in order to get a specific option. MFRs should pack and allow for electric seat(s) for lesser models and not reserve them for more expensive models. This is a marketing technique that should be changed as it has left me with a poorer opinion of the MFR and the dealer by extension.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2016 Toyota Tundra Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.