newcars.com®
Quick Car Finder

New 2017 Toyota Tundra Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Tundra

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.9/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

62 of 64 (96%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

BEST vehicle I have bought.

Reviewed by Buck
August 12, 2017

I purchased this truck & it's this best purchased I could have made. I tow a lot & have no problems. It rides like a car & has all the bells & whistles. Awesome truck

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

my first full size pickup (Limited Crewman with TR

Reviewed by anesthesiajones
August 06, 2017

Excellent work horse family vehicle. Does everything it is supposed to do. Love the interior space. Drives great for a truck. A little bumpy on rough roads at low speed, but it is a truck. Controls are solid and well placed. Stereo is ample (not the JBL). Great for road trips. Have not towed yet but will pull a two horse trailer. I purchased mainly for reliability since I plan on keeping it for many years. The handling is great with the sway bar. The Exhaust note is masculine but not obnoxious, only growls when you hit the pedal. Did not consider the Big 3 because of reliability and cost when you get into the luxury tier of these trucks. Gas mileage is subpar, but the reliability and longevity should make up for the cost.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Tundra 4x4 8' bed

Reviewed by jetmechJoe
July 31, 2017

This truck replaced my old GMC Sierra workhorse. I like the fact it's made new here in Texas. After owning GM products all my adult life this truck is like a CADILLAC of trucks. Can't believe how much of a smoother and quieter ride it is than what I'm used to driving. Best decision I've made this year.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best stylish, comfy, easy-driving truck ever.

Reviewed by Moosey
July 24, 2017

This truck meets all of my needs. Plenty of cab room. Very comfortable. Drives and corners like a charm. Very stylish truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

I really love the truck, it is roomy .

Reviewed by Sport bike fan
July 23, 2017

This truck really has the looks, it has a lot of leg room and drives really good. You have a really good look from above.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Looks great, Feels better

Reviewed by JayEnDubya
July 18, 2017

I love how this truck is set up and how much room it has. Great feel and great looks. I can't wait to get out and enjoy this truck.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

This is the reliable truck

Reviewed by Khmer
July 17, 2017

This truck has a lot of room and beautiful leather interior . I love the color of the leather seats. And i love how this truck is loaded with all the options that i wanted in a truck. This is my dream truck!!!!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Tundra

Reviewed by D.C kenton
July 17, 2017

I test drove the three major automakers trucks, then I test drove the Tundra. The Tundra had better pick up, better trailer pulling, and better room in the interior. I never thought I would choose a truck manufactured by a Japanesse company but for the money sent this truck far exceeds my needs.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Even better than my last one!

Reviewed by Buildn
July 16, 2017

This is my third Tundra 4x4 SR5 TRD. I typically keep my trucks for 8 to 9 years. This 2017 TRD 4x4 SR5 is the best one yet. Driving it is fun and it feels like I'm driving my wife's Sienna. I was surprised how light the steering feels and doesn't bounce around like a 4x4. If your looking for a reliable pick up truck I would definitely look and test drive the Tundra!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Best truck I have ever owned.

Reviewed by hotrod
July 08, 2017

Fun test driving, I didn't want the drive to end. The six speed transmission is exciting to shift. Engine is very powerful. The truck left the hard to pass driver, speeding up driver, in the rear view mirror. The head turning truck gets lots of looks.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Tundra Truck Comparison Reviews