newcars.com®

New 2017 Toyota Tundra Reviews

New 2017 Toyota Tundra

Average Overall Rating:

4.8/5

Write a Review
Value:
4.7/5
Exterior:
4.9/5
Interior:
4.7/5
Comfort:
4.8/5
Performance:
4.9/5
Reliability:
5.0/5

26 of 26 (100%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Great car

Reviewed by Toyota of Portland
May 14, 2017

I love this pick up because is safe and at the same time has confort and elegance. Nice interior and exterior and super confortable and nice space inside

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Reliable - Powerful - Value

Reviewed by TunMan
May 12, 2017

This is a great all round truck for snow plowing, towing, and with the CrewMax cab very comfortable for four adults. I took a few stars off for useless headlights, no keyless entry or push button start. Seats are alright but the technology is very outdated. It should be noted you will pay $10k more for a loaded up F150 or alike. All in all its a good bang for the buck and a workhorse.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Very nice

Reviewed by Erika40
May 10, 2017

Rides very smoothly, saves gas even known it's a v8, lots of room inside and outside I love the back up camera

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Love my truck

Reviewed by GinaHalona
May 09, 2017

My first truck, and I couldn't be happier. This Tundra has been working hard since I bought it. It looks and drives great.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Might be dated but still deserves a look

Reviewed by NW.truck
May 08, 2017

When looking to replace my 2008 tundra I looked at f150s, Silverado and the new Titan. All those trucks where impressive in there own right. What put me back in a tundra was the pricepoint comparatively to its competition and the reputation for reliability. The truck it self is a 2017 Tundra CrewMax SR5 TRD with the 5.7. This truck wasn't the most powerful truck I test drove but the power from the 5.7 has been more than enough for towing and hauling. This truck is used off-road quite a bit and in that aspect it has worked great also, ground clearance is good, bilstien shocks are great. I would prefer a locking rear diff like the Titan and f150 but ATRAC seems to be handling everything with no problem. At the end of the day the tundra isn't for everyone. It's not the fastest nor does it have the highest tow rating or the best MPG, but for me it the right combination of utility, capability at a price I could live with- $39,462

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Comfortable for a pickup

Reviewed by Tundra
May 06, 2017

Interior is very spacious in most other vehicles I've owned leg room for right leg knee hits dash or console not this one

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Happy Tundra Owner

Reviewed by ToyotaKip
May 01, 2017

It's a great truck all around. The interior is very comfortable and well-laid out. There is plenty of room for passengers as well as all of the gear that I haul.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Personal Dream Truck

Reviewed by RyneInCharlotte
April 30, 2017

I've wanted a Tundra for the longest time, and to finally have one is a dream. You know how usually you can get something you've wanted for a long time and find little things to be disappointed with in it... Not with the Tundra. Not only the value for the money; but the extras are spot on. Great power, SURPRISINGLY smooth ride for a larger truck, and awesome extras. I'm even getting great gas mileage. Couldn't be happier with it.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Toyota Tundra

Reviewed by Kenneth
April 26, 2017

Fine truck but the cargo bed is a little small for hauling alot of things. Also limited in colors, would have liked to get it in the mica brown but none were available. Factory was't even going to manufacture any more in this color for several months according to dealer. Would have been extensive delay if I had tried to order it that way.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Straight Beast!!!

Reviewed by Texas Made
April 22, 2017

I love the looks of the Tundra just mean looking!!! The color is perfect and all the badging on the truck is blacked out really sweet. I know this is a truck I will enjoy for a long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2017 Toyota Tundra Truck Comparison Reviews