newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota Tundra Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota Tundra

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Tundra!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.5/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.9/5

18 of 22 (81%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great truck

Reviewed by Toyo truck fan
June 18, 2014

I test drove every truck on the market before deciding on the tundra. It's interior is quite comfortable and doesn't' feel like I'm in a work vehicle. I bought my first one in 2013 and upgraded to a 2014 for the interior options and considerable upgrade to the ride and handling that the new model year offered.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Truck

Reviewed by Toyota Dude
June 10, 2014

I've been driving my Tundra for 6,000 miles now. The truck is a smooth ride and great to drive. Just enough power on the 4.6L. I really enjoy the extra features I got with the TX Edition.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Outstanding ride

Reviewed by Barcelona Red
May 30, 2014

I purchased a 1794 edition and it is an awesome ride. The gas mileage could be a little better, however the value of the truck will be much more than a dodge, chevy, or ford. The tan leather seats are super comfortable, the stereo puts out quality sound.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great style and safe

Reviewed by e
May 28, 2014

I love that they finally made the back seat fold up so my dogs can lay on the floor and not dirty up the back seat. hate the rear stamped tailgate I like the 2012-13 smooth tailgate and I don't like the 3 piece bumper with 2 little chrome end caps. I do like the bigger grille but don't like the looks of any of them. They raised the hood which made the hard to park truck harder and made the bed skinnier those 2 changes were a waist of time. I do wish you could get towing mirrors without buying a top of the line truck since any of the lower priced trucks don't come with wiring to add the towing mirrors for the blinker. The price is way too high and so are all the rest of the trucks out there. I do love the extra bright headlights which are power adjustable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Not what I expected

Reviewed by Thatoneguy
May 15, 2014

After driving it for a while I love it. One of the best experiences I've had with a new car. Derrick at Kingsport was awesome and he was so helpful. Not used to such good customer service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Reviewed by JOE
May 02, 2014

WE PURCHASED A NEW 2014 TOYOTA TUNDRA FROM SATISH AND UMESH FROM DUBLIN TOYOTA. THIS WAS THE BEST BUYING EXPERENCE MY WIFE AND I EVER HAD.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Love my Tundra

Reviewed by Andy
April 16, 2014

I can't find anything I don't like about it. The Tundra is the best truck I've ever owned. It's great off road and has plenty of room for the family. I pull boats and camper trailers and I don't know they're back there. I wish I'd bought a Tundra, when they first came out.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great truck

Reviewed by gorden01
March 04, 2014

bought a new tundra and love it. Solid ride exceptional power,got the club cab unbelievable room in interior.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
3/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
2/5
Comfort:
3/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
3/5

Not the truck I wanted

Reviewed by Bobjake
February 24, 2014

I purchased the toyota tundra because my wife would not let me buy another ford after the engine blew on the last F150 at 80,000 miles and ford would not stand behind it. Even though ford knows they have had problems with oil getting to the overhead cam portion of the motor. So, I wanted to purchase the Toyota limited addition which should have been equal to the Ford Lariat. It seems to be very hard to find a limited Toyota, so I ended up with the SR5 off road variety and it rides very rough. If you want a gentlemen's pickup truck for travel and the occasional towing and hauling, don't buy the off road model, it will beat you to death going down uneven pavement. My wife insisted on a Toyota this time because her 4Runners have always been very reliable for her. I hope this truck proves to be reliable, because it is not comfortable. I should have stuck to my first instinct and waited for a limited.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Wow, Wow, Wow....

Reviewed by South Florida Driver
February 05, 2014

I am a young and upcoming construction worker in the South Florida region. I have always liked and had Chrysler products for all my heavy demands. When the dealer at the RAM dealer, wouldn't work with me. I check Ford, Chevy, and finally Toyota. The Tundra by far had he most appeal, bang for the buck, and over-all value for the truck in the 1,5 ton category. The resale value will also be welcoming when I have to sell or trade in vehicle, This truck is beautiful inside and out. Does not lack any power what so ever. Some people are complaining about a diesel for this truck, blah, blah, blah... this gasoline powered unit will work just as hard as any diesel vehicle in the market. Only draw back is fuel MPG's. Forgot the rest, get a Toyota. Oh, and it doesn't hurt that these trucks are built in the good 'ol USA!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota Tundra Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.