newcars.com®
Log In

New 2014 Toyota Tundra Reviews

Add to Favorites  | 
More Details & Photos New 2014 Toyota Tundra

Don't Overpay for Your 2014 Toyota Tundra!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.4/5

Value:
4.4/5
Exterior:
4.4/5
Interior:
4.5/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.5/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

21 of 26 (80%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

The Best Gasoline Powered Truck There Is!

Reviewed by Tundra#3
July 31, 2014

This is my third Tundra since 2007 and with good reason it is the best gas truck out there. PERIOD! It does need the one improvement every truck needs that we all know the manufacturers are capable of...better MPG. Interior is nicer than 2007-2013. I like the new design better all around. Also they all come with stock Navigation on models SR5 and up. Headlights are adjustable. They should drop the red and blue colors and offer Pyrite Mica and Pearl white. I opted for the magnetic gray. No regrets! Great Truck!

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
1/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
2/5
Performance:
3/5
Reliability:
3/5

ford 150

Reviewed by bill
July 01, 2014

ugly tailgate no auto folding mirrows no turn signal in mirrows 18 inch wheels my 2013 had all this and 20 inch wheels

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Half Ton Made Today

Reviewed by Texas Truck Driver
June 28, 2014

After owning two "bad" Silverado's from the 90's and three new "lemon" Ford's, 2004 F150, 2006 F250 diesel, and the infamous 2011 F150 EcoBoost - even worse than the costly diesel nightmare; I will never own a Ford or GM product again. I have owned the CrewMax Limited now for 10 months. Finally a reliable and safe truck I can actually use and drive every day without breaking down and spending my entire life in the repair shop trying to get "lemons" fixed. In fact I have not been in the repair shop at all with the new Tundra. It is the only half-ton worth your hard earned money. I love the Tundra and now I can simply enjoy driving again! The build quality on the Tundra is light years ahead of the other three brands; it's not even close.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Awesome Truck

Reviewed by Chris
June 27, 2014

This is my third Tundra. I have tried others vehicles and keep coming back. The new styling is fantastic, coupled with the power and comfort that you expect in a Tundra.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great truck

Reviewed by Toyo truck fan
June 18, 2014

I test drove every truck on the market before deciding on the tundra. It's interior is quite comfortable and doesn't' feel like I'm in a work vehicle. I bought my first one in 2013 and upgraded to a 2014 for the interior options and considerable upgrade to the ride and handling that the new model year offered.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Truck

Reviewed by Toyota Dude
June 10, 2014

I've been driving my Tundra for 6,000 miles now. The truck is a smooth ride and great to drive. Just enough power on the 4.6L. I really enjoy the extra features I got with the TX Edition.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Outstanding ride

Reviewed by Barcelona Red
May 30, 2014

I purchased a 1794 edition and it is an awesome ride. The gas mileage could be a little better, however the value of the truck will be much more than a dodge, chevy, or ford. The tan leather seats are super comfortable, the stereo puts out quality sound.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
4/5
Value:
2/5
Exterior:
3/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

great style and safe

Reviewed by e
May 28, 2014

I love that they finally made the back seat fold up so my dogs can lay on the floor and not dirty up the back seat. hate the rear stamped tailgate I like the 2012-13 smooth tailgate and I don't like the 3 piece bumper with 2 little chrome end caps. I do like the bigger grille but don't like the looks of any of them. They raised the hood which made the hard to park truck harder and made the bed skinnier those 2 changes were a waist of time. I do wish you could get towing mirrors without buying a top of the line truck since any of the lower priced trucks don't come with wiring to add the towing mirrors for the blinker. The price is way too high and so are all the rest of the trucks out there. I do love the extra bright headlights which are power adjustable

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Not what I expected

Reviewed by Thatoneguy
May 15, 2014

After driving it for a while I love it. One of the best experiences I've had with a new car. Derrick at Kingsport was awesome and he was so helpful. Not used to such good customer service.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2014 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Reviewed by JOE
May 02, 2014

WE PURCHASED A NEW 2014 TOYOTA TUNDRA FROM SATISH AND UMESH FROM DUBLIN TOYOTA. THIS WAS THE BEST BUYING EXPERENCE MY WIFE AND I EVER HAD.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

2014 Toyota Tundra Truck Comparison Reviews

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.