cars.com

A member of the
Cars.com family

Log In
McAfee Badge

New 2013 Toyota Tundra Reviews See 2014

More Details & Photos
New 2013 Toyota Tundra

Don't Overpay for Your 2013 Toyota Tundra!

Save Time and Money Online When You Shop with Us

Over the past month we helped 97,581 new car buyers find their perfect car.

Get your best price before going to the dealer!

Consumer Reviews Summary Write a Review

Average Overall Rating:

4.7/5

Value:
4.5/5
Exterior:
4.7/5
Interior:
4.2/5
Comfort:
4.6/5
Performance:
4.7/5
Reliability:
4.8/5

17 of 18 (94%) of consumers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Would not buy any other truck!

Reviewed by Mustang
January 31, 2014

I have driven mostly Chevrolet, and then I bought an 07 Tundra. i bought that truck used with 6K miles and traded at 48K. I had it for about four years and I sold it to a private party for a little more than I paid for it. I just bought a 13 with 9K miles and I know I can drive for two or three years and get my money back. Tundra's are great with the 5.7 engine, there may be others that get a little better mileage but none with as much power.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
2/5
Value:
3/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
1/5
Comfort:
4/5
Performance:
2/5
Reliability:
4/5

I don't get it!

Reviewed by Nerf Fren
December 30, 2013

I bought this truck when toyota went on clearance sale. I got the SR5 model. I must say the handling and comfort of being behind the wheel for 1+ hour driving is better than the 2013 Outback which I traded in. Unfortunately, there are lots of interior features in this truck that doesn't make sense to me. The sun glass holder is too shallow to really hold any sunglasses except maybe prescription glasses which.. I wouldn't put in there if I was driving. And what's the use of business card holder if it can't hold more than one? The center console is the biggest storage and has ability to hold hanging files, tablets, laptops etc but it's not lock-able. The smaller glove box on the other hand can be locked. The only valuable item that could fit in there would be smart phones and wallet.. but most people prefer to carry those. And the exhaust!.. It sounds like a badly tuned honda civic. It would've been nice if it could accelerate like honda civic. I'll probably drive mine for another 6 months then trade it for something less annoying.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: NO

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Great Truck, Terrific Dealer

Reviewed by Turtledove
November 08, 2013

I just love this truck, rides nice, gets good mileage and is fast enough when needed to get out of people's way. Jay's is a great dealer, wouldn't buy my vehicles anywhere else. Top service to boot.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 Tundra, solid value

Reviewed by Horse Hauler
October 01, 2013

Pd $29,500 for a new Tundra, got more of the stripped down version. Had looked at used but the discounts were too small when you figured the use they had left, so I bought new. 2 years of maintenance didn't hurt. Mileage started out at 15.25, now at 16.75 on a mix of highway and city. Hitch it up to a trailer and it loves gas, not sure how bad the mileage is, but it isn't pretty. Installed my own deck rail system using struts from the local home supply warehouse, and I just love the truck. Rides great, but more importantly it has power to haul horses or tractors. Got the tow package so having the prewire for the brake controller was huge. BUT, there is no hot wire in the harness to run the interior trailer lights, so that kind of stinks, I'll need to add that. It's a Toyota, so I fully expect to get 250k out of it, but so far I have 2k on it so it is way too early to rant and rave about reliability. Hope it is like our 4Runner that has 190k on it now and runs and feels like new still. Only drawback is that the gauges are recessed deep, and the steering wheel is in the way, so they're not the easiest to keep tabs on. As I get used to the truck I'm sure this will become less of an issue, but I also think Toyota fixed this with the 2014 redesign? All and all a great truck, looking forward to having it for a long, long time.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Best Vehicle purchased in my life!

Reviewed by TheTundranamedHank
July 30, 2013

I bought the 2013 Tundra Crewmax SR5 w/ Entune for hauling the family around town and occasionally helping my mom with farmers market and towing her trailer around. It is the best thing that I have bought in my life. I had buyer's remorse after the last few purchases (2010 RAV4- too small, 2007 Impala- too many maintenance expenses) but I could see myself driving this for the next 10-15 years. I tell ya, this is a man's truck! Of the trucks in the 1500 series, this tundra has the best transmission and engine. Toyota could work on the interior ( completed with the 2014). However, I was hoping that they would make a more masculine head lamp. That's the only beef..

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

2013 toyota tundra

Reviewed by truck lover
July 30, 2013

Knowing that the new 2014 Toyota Tundra models are coming out later this year, I knew that deals were gonna be good on the 2013 models. I did my research on current prices being sold, model types, packages and add ons. When I contacted the dealer and told them what I was looking for (Silver, 4x2 Tundra 5.7L, crew max, package "B", dual exhaust, rust proofing, bed liner, bed mat). told them the price I was willing to pay minus my trade in (206 Toyota Tacoma 4x4). I got exactly what I asked for. the Tundra has the same motor and the2014 which is what I really wanted. The Truck has more than enough power for my needs and is much roomier than my Tacoma. Toyota has a great reputation on long lasting, quality products so I know spending that kind of money, I will get my moneys worth long term. I am very happy with my new truck and the whole experience of buying a new vehicle. Great job TOYOTA and your excellent staff.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

One of the most reliable vehicles I've ever owned

Reviewed by Yota
July 27, 2013

I have owned Toyotas for more than 30 years, would never own any other car or truck. This is my 2nd. Tundra. I love the dependiblity of Toyota.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

First truck I felt comfortable buying the next day

Reviewed by Truckin' man
July 05, 2013

Looked at several competers and the only thing I heard about the 5.7 Tundra is Fuel. Seems all the others had some recall or major engine issues. Purchased to tow my boat and trailers and does it better than my old 360 did. total package. Tundra 5.7 Platinum. When I here a love song on the radio I sometimes think of my truck, don't tell my wife please.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
5/5
Exterior:
5/5
Interior:
5/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
5/5
Reliability:
5/5

Family Trucking

Reviewed by Big-N-Red
April 16, 2013

There were several decisions before purchasing the truck. Do I choose something set up immediately or choose something that could be changed later with after market parts. I chose the standard suspension based upon what "felt right". It was a little less expensive and I can certainly change the suspension with a bunch of after market options. I chose the 20" wheels because they are cool enough to prevent the need to get rid of the "nerdy-wheels" immediately. I chose the memory pkg and JBL Navigation. The memory package allows seat, mirror, and steering wheel adjustment set ups for two drivers-- very handy with multiple drivers. The JBL navigation system works as it should. It incorporates hands free cell iPhone, navigation, and sound. There is also a backup camera which is very helpful. The ride is great, The power is awesome. It is very quiet.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

Overall Rating:
5/5
Value:
4/5
Exterior:
4/5
Interior:
4/5
Comfort:
5/5
Performance:
4/5
Reliability:
4/5

TOYOITA TUNDRA 2013

Reviewed by ROAD DOG
February 04, 2013

I actually did some serious homework on the Tundra when i was a government contractor in Afghanistan. I looked at all the websites and knew what I wanted. i can tell you the pictures of the Tundra did not do it justice. I bought a 2013 Grey Toyota Tundra (work grade). I have the double cab, V-8, tow package, 4.7 liter, standard bed, 6 speed automatic transmission. The truck was much bigger than the pictures led me to believe. No problem there. If i should have to tow a trailer i feel confident with the tow package and the tow / hauling extras the Toyota comes with. The back seat is spacious and can fit 3 easily. The front panel is laid out nice and easy to read. I like all the auxillary plug ins for my satellite radio, I-pod and cell recharger. Stero package is a defintie plus. The interior dampens a lot of the outside noise. I have read where the sterring seeems to require extra effort and I believe it. I do not know why, but I think the steering requires some extra effort to make sharp turns more than other trucks I have driven. Overall, I think a great buy and i am pleased so far.

I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: YES

 

*MSRP and Invoice prices displayed do not include applicable gas taxes or destination charges.